We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time at this hostel. Best location”
Review of Casa Vilasanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Vilasanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Love this hostel. The staff and rooms are great.

Clean private rooms, daily maid service, tv, air conditioning, and great location near to the Juarez metro station.

Make sure to book directly with the hostel, you can get a better rate, especially when staying a week or more.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ubi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2009

I stayed here for a month and a half to take a TEFL class, and it was awesome. There are tables to study and eat food. There is a kitchen that is equipped for cooking and big fridge. Also there are many Mexican university students there as well. There are single rooms and shared rooms. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. There is hot water and room cleaning is provided along with a towel. It is beautifully decorated. If you go here you will not disappointed and are sure to have a good time. It is walking distance from the centro and Expiatorio Catedral. Guadalajara is really spread with many things to do all over the city, but Casa Vilasanta is centrally located to check out the center. It is close to the main subway connection in Parque Revolucion, so getting around is no problem. Hope you enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SkaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Surprisingly great clean place with NO obnoxious drunken college backpackers. Very respectful clientele and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explore2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

My partner and I loved staying at Vilasanta. When you arrive, the front street doesn't look like much however when you go through the front door and see the internal courtyard garden/common area, that is where you start to love this place. We had a massive room on the bottom floor with a private bathroom all for A$30 per night. While it was facing the downstairs common area and kitchen, it was never noisy or disruptive. We found there was more street noise although even that was never a problem.

There is a free laundry area on the upper level although the washing machine is very very slow so allocate time if you need to do laundry.

A few of the staff can speak basic broken english which was enough considering our lack of spanish.

This was a perfect base to visit GDL and everything is within walking distance. Quite a few people staying at Vilasanta had been there for weeks, even months so that is definitely a good indicator. It also has few wifi plus computers for those without laptops. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodHami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Stayed for ten days this month at Casa Vilasanta in Guadalajara, and I was very happy overall with my choice to stay there. Had a private room with bathroom, upstairs, and it proved to be clean, comfortable, and quiet. Air conditioning worked well, daily cleaning service was provided, and I enjoyed my stay. For the price, compared with other accommodations I considered in GDL, I think it was great value. I will be in GDL again later this year, and will definitely stay at Vilasanta again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El-Yuca-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

Absolutely beautiful place. The common area is fabulous and the staff is great. Close to all there is to see in Guadalajara as well as to the central metro station. Wireless internet is available throughout the posada and there's free drinking and cooking water. I can't say enough good things about Casa Vilasanta and I've only been here a short while. i will be here for six more weeks!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AmyVogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaryferMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#12 of 130 in Guadalajara
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portobelo Hotel
Portobelo Hotel
#21 of 130 in Guadalajara
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Real Maestranza
Hotel Real Maestranza
#1 of 130 in Guadalajara
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte
Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte
#1 of 97 in Guadalajara
245 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hostal Nacional
Hostal Nacional
#2 of 97 in Guadalajara
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Guadalajara Centro
Hostel Guadalajara Centro
#7 of 97 in Guadalajara
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vilasanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vilasanta

Address: Calle Rayon Street 170, Guadalajara 44160, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 97 Speciality Lodging in Guadalajara
Price Range: £19 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Casa Vilasanta 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Vilasanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing