We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, yes, but no hot tub in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Ranked #2 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Clean, Fresh & Luxury, yes. But I was a bit disappointed that "Grand" category of Fiesta chain offers no hot tub in room, I was looking forward to soak into water to melt away day long walkings.
Also, breakfast was lacking international choices, there was no morning potatoes for breakfast, though they told they will cook specialty for us, but we decided we will go elsewhere for cappuccino & croissant.. to start the day with good caffeine, and not the brewed coffee
Rooms were spacious, view from top floors on Guadalajara is impressive

Also they charge 70 pesos parking fees per night .. not much, but why other hotels is complimentary, but "Grand" is not?

We ordered room service, mushroom soup was delish, but pesto pasta was not, it was in kinda green artificial souse and it was no way "pesto", also no Parmesan cheese to it ...

I liked Fiesta Americana Santa Fee (non "Grand") in DF more than this one ...they have hot tub & we loved their food choices

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Dream days

Thank you very much for writing your experiences during your last visit.
We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,
José Gustavo Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

Check-in was a breeze and so was the check-out. Rooms were clean and large. Lots of choice for breakfast. Staff were very courteous. Great location as well. Would love to go back again. Strongly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with windows other than in the front of the hotel and the higher you go on the floor, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VG6201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear VG6201

Thank you very much for writing your experiences during your last visit.
We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,
José Gustavo Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I had a great stay in this hotel, is what you expect when you are far away from home, a clean place, good service, and amenities in your room to make it more comfortable. The attention in the restaurants was outstanding and the food was great. The hotel has a great location, close to the business area, and if you want to go out for a bite to eat, there are very good places close by. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PabloCPenaloza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Mr Penaloza

Thank you very much for writing your experiences during your last visit to our hotel.
We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,
José Gustavo Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

What an excellent surprise to find on a business trip. The hotel is beautiful. The service is outstanding. And the people are wonderful. The rooms were a pleasure and the bed and pillows were excellent. If there was a negative, it was the wait at the front desk, but that was a minor inconvenience. Overall, I hope to return many times.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Mr Joe A

Thank you very much for writing your experiences during your last visit to our hotel.
We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,
José Gustavo Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This was my first time staying at a Fiesta Americana and I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spacious and well appointed with nice amenities.

The breakfast buffet was exceptionally good probably the best I have had in any hotel. The omelet chef's were true masters of their profession catering to each individual's needs whether it was an all egg-white omelet or another permutation.
Another pleasant surprise was the juice bar that offered custom made fresh juices.

This hotel can compete with the best chains anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Mr MJ

Thank you very much for writing your experiences during your last visit to our hotel.
We appreciate your comments as they allow us to offer memorable experiences to all our guests.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you on your next visit

Cordially
Jose Gustavo Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Very modern lobby without seeming cold. Staff is very helpful. Pay a little extra for the breakfast buffet if its an option for your room; its worth it. They have an egg/omelette station like most but every morning we could choose from a selection of 5-6 types of meat dishes, 6 types of vegetable dishes (including mushrooms and a delicious unidentified scalloped tuber) as well as a vast array of fresh fruits. Their pastry chef had it right every time, every day. The location was good for my reason for going to Guadalajara but it was too far from where I like to go out at night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TB5of6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

When I made my reservation by calling the number listed on their website, I asked if there was a pool and they said yes. I also asked for a room with a King bed and sofa bed for our two little girls. We checked in and the room they gave us had two full beds. I told them that I had reserved a King and sofa bed. They said no and if I wanted that distribution, I had to pay 900 pesos more. Then we went to our room and the girls are excited and wanted to go to the pool and we find out "there is no pool". The hotel is nice and feels new but I was disappointed that we were told one thing over the phone with obviously some reservation desk that has no clue what they are selling. In any case, we made the best of it and enjoyed our stay even with the glitches....

Room Tip: The beds are tough....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 131 in Guadalajara
965 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Andares Guadalajara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#14 of 131 in Guadalajara
510 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#10 of 131 in Guadalajara
1,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Guadalajara
Aloft Guadalajara
#35 of 131 in Guadalajara
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club

Address: Av. Americas 1551 | Col. Providencia, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Green Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: £82 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern travel luxuries such as a wonderful restaurants and bars, business center, fitness club, spa, free wireless internet and a Fiesta Kids Club. With a unique urban ambiance, grand elegance, expetional service and a friendly staff, our Guualajara hotel and resort is the ideal retreat for business and leisure in Guadalajara, Mexico. Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club is an Eco-friendly hotel, so it is a 100% smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club Hotel Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Guadalajara Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing