We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Ranked #2 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I come to GDL once per month. Our company always has us stay here. Excellent hotel, helpful service. The hotel has a good restaurant along with a few others nearby. Taxi straight from the airport about $20 US.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamb3947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Lamb

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your experiences during your stay in our hotel.
We are happy to know that your stay at our hotel was pleasant and feel that we fulfill our objective.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,
José Gustavo Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

Was here at the beginning of April for business and was very impressed, staff were attentive and helpful, room was very nice and spacious, cleaning was gone everyday and to a good standard by friendly maids who were always smiling and said hello. The bar was very nice, i enjoyed sitting in the sun with a beer after work, the gym also had the most wonderful views. There are a few nice restaurants within walking distance, all in all it was a pleasant experience and will be my first choice when staying in Guadalajara.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesh1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear James

Thank you for taking the time to give us your experiences during your stay in our hotel, It was a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay.

It will be a pleasure to see you soon in our hotel.

Sincerely Jose Gustavo Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

From the time we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very accommodatiing. The room was very nice, good gym facilities, good dining options. The breakfast buffet is expansive and full of variety. I wasn't thrilled with the lunch and dinner menu at the hotel. There is much better food at the outside restaurants. The spa seems to be only have only one employee though she was excellent. I had the best massgage of my life - hats off to Wendy at the spa.

Overall, you won't be disappointed with the service and amenities. Just dine out for lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 17th floor facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skullgrandchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Skullgrandchild

Thank you for taking the time to give us your experiences during your stay in our hotel, It was a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay, I will be working on dinner menu .

It will be a pleasure to see you soon in our hotel.

Sincerely Jose Gustavo Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Due to an overbooking problem, our room was not ready until very late. This was not the fault of the local staff who were so gracious and did everything they could to make up for the oversight. We were given a room that faced the golf course which had an incredible view. They continued to be accommodating for our entire stay of 4 days. The hotel is very cosmopolitan and has a great bar/lounge. The cleaning staff do a superb job and everything I saw was spotless!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLowery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear DLowery

Thank you very much for writing your experiences during your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,
José Gustavo Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

All the staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast outstanding. Perfect location. A taxi station is right outside the hotel. Many good restaurants close by including a movie theatre in the small mall next door to the hotel. The gym facilities were good with a beautiful view of the city. The beauty salon could use full time staff.
Our best hotel choice in Guadalajara.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belatina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Belatina

Thank you very much for writing your experiences during your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,
José Gustavo Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

fantastic hotel. I have had to travel there nearly 50% of each month for a year !

Hotel staff and group have been fantastic. The hotel is highly recommended. I met Mr. Munoz, a few times and never realized he was the GM of the hotel, as he was personable and very much of the mindset of making me feel comfortable and at “home”.

Room Tip: Hotel staff and group have been fantastic. The hotel is highly recommended. I met Mr. Munoz, a few t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Alex S


Thank you for taking the time to give us your experiences during your stay in our hotel, It was a pleasure to meet you and Know that you had a pleasant stay.

It will be a pleasure to see you soon in our hotel.

Sincerely Jose Gustavo Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We went there for a Yucatecan buffet that was written up in La Mural, a GDL newspaper. I even called to confirm, and they told me it was from 2-9. They had brought in a chef from Merida and were calling it "sabores de Yucateca." There was NO buffet, but they seated us ans showed us the Yucatecan menu, so we stayed. Well, they had 1 out of evry 10 items. Our plato fuerte came with only some carnitas of pork, nothing as described, etc. We ate 3 things. Service was terrible. It took 1/2 hour to get the soup. I normally evaluate restaurants and include the good, but the only good this time was the view onto the trees.

Room Tip: Don't sit down if there isn't a buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Ginny46

Thank you for taking the time to give us your experiences in the restaurant, I´m very sorry about service and misunderstood with the buffet, I´ll be working hard to resolve this issues.

It will be a pleasure to see you soon in our hotel.

Cordially
Jose Gustavo Muñoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Andares Guadalajara
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 130 in Guadalajara
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#16 of 130 in Guadalajara
527 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Real Maestranza
Hotel Real Maestranza
#1 of 130 in Guadalajara
131 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club

Address: Av. Americas 1551 | Col. Providencia, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Green Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: £91 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern travel luxuries such as a wonderful restaurants and bars, business center, fitness club, spa, free wireless internet and a Fiesta Kids Club. With a unique urban ambiance, grand elegance, expetional service and a friendly staff, our Guualajara hotel and resort is the ideal retreat for business and leisure in Guadalajara, Mexico. Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club is an Eco-friendly hotel, so it is a 100% smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club Hotel Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Guadalajara Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing