We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hull, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
1,406 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Better then expected”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a short 25 minute drive from the airport. It is located near a great selection of restaurants. Rooms were very clean and spacious. There's even a Starbucks that's adjacent to it. I wish the front desk who checked me in spoke better English. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Edelan

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, I will be working with english front desk staff
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    147
    40
    11
    11
See reviews for
159
121
24
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Brilliant hotel - one of the top in Mexico; great service, excellent concierge who is patient and knowledgable. Club floor with drink selection and snacks just very high quality and spacious well appointed rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear David H

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services
Hope to see you soon on our 17th floor.

Sincerely

Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was my second visit to this property. It is very convenient for the places I go, so I gave it another shot. This time it was excellent. No complaints. i especially appreciate the outstanding breakfast buffet. Be sure to get a rate that includes it.

Room Tip: Be sure to choose a rate that includes breakfast. Best in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Joelinda

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely

Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Every time I come to GDL for business I stay in this hotel. There is no other place to stay in GDL. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping and the staff is outstanding -- I love them. Do yourself a favor and stay here too.

Room Tip: Stay on the Grand level and you get free access to snacks and beverages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loscar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Loscar 73

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely

Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I'm not sure how to write this review without sounding like I'm exaggerating, but here is the truth.
From the time you pull in to the driveway, you know something good is about to happen. The front is all glass, lobby feels inviting and warm, and every detail is just right.

The rooms are large, super clean, wood, granite, room has different brands of bottled water, basket of candy, nuts, and snacks, and probably 50 different types of alcohol. Then the refrigerator stocked with soda, beer, and juice. And my all time favorite is the shower with the dual showerheads, Speakman's!!!

Bed's are comfortable, WiFi that actually works and is fast in your room and everywhere.

And then there's the breakfast. Oh my. Do NOT miss breakfast here. This is not a gross Embassy Suites buffet. This hotel's breakfast is 5 star food.

I travel for a living mostly in the U.S. so i know hotels. This could be the best I've stayed at.

In closing, I will not even hesitate to book Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club everytime I'm in GDL.

There's NH hotel next door which is nice, but not in the same class.

Room Tip: I was on 7th floor and it was amazing. Probably the same in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadySprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Shady Springs

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely

Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel is very well located. The property is beautiful and the rooms very well designed. Closets have dual access from room and bathroom. There is fine wifi but unfortunately you have to pay extra to have access to it. There is a very accommodating business center. The lobby bar has nice live music a couple of days a week, the restaurant offers a great selection for breakfast.

Room Tip: Away from elevator is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Louis D

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely

Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in the new business area in Guadalajara, close to great restaurants and the best shopping malls in the city. Attention was fast at check in, rooms are big enough, very modern, with all the amenities (bathrobe and sleepers as well) and great views. Shower is superb! We had breakfast included, restaurant is pretty, lots of light and the buffet is very complete. Wifi is included and the business center is well equipped, try the powder cookies they offered, my favorites ;).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEUNNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear ALEUNNA

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpfu to improve our services
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely

Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 128 in Guadalajara
920 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
2.9 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#10 of 128 in Guadalajara
1,036 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Andares Guadalajara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Address: Av. Americas 1551 | Col. Providencia, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Green Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern travel luxuries such as a wonderful restaurants and bars, business center, fitness club, spa, free wireless internet and a Fiesta Kids Club. With a unique urban ambiance, grand elegance, expetional service and a friendly staff, our Guualajara hotel and resort is the ideal retreat for business and leisure in Guadalajara, Mexico. Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club is an Eco-friendly hotel, so it is a 100% smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club Hotel Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Guadalajara Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing