We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to give 4 stars - but walls far too thin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Ranked #1 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 March 2014

So much about this hotel is great - helpful, friendly and bilingual staff, comfortable well laid out rooms, great beds, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast including pancake station with fresh fruit, good location, complementary bottled water in the rooms ...

But .. Big but ......

the walls between the rooms seem to be made of paper! I was next door to a colleague and could hear her have a shower, blow dry her hair, go to the bathroom, turn back the covers and get into bed .. I cringe to think what it would have been like if either of us had had company! Such a shame because it otherwise a really lovely hotel and I would stay there again in a heartbeat if it were not for the complete lack of soundproofing between rooms.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank IrlandesaenMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Irlandesa
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, I am glad you had a great time.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

The staff was wonderful especially the Cancierge Service. Food was amazing and healthy... They even had a fresh juice bar. .....

We were stuck with no flight and there staff made 45 minutes of calls and arranged for us to make it to our next destination.

We will for sure stay with this hotel everywere we go.

Team Bamboo Nutra

Room Tip: All Rooms Are Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Chad W
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, I am glad you had a great time.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I had a really good stay at Grand Fiesta Americana. Good bed, shower, restaurant and Staff.
Plenty Tequila option on the bar, Internet wasnt so good but attend the need to work. Breakfast is superb. I'd stay one more time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciano23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Ciano 23
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, I am glad you had a great time.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Excellent hotel located in one of the best neighborhoods in the city. This hotel offers very high quality in room equipment, bath and bed linens, and bathroom and also offers a nice gym and small spa. Restaurant is amazing, one of the largest breakfast buffets I've ever seen for a business hotel with great service from personnel. Also very close to the main business districts and one of the newest shopping and dining centers.
The offered me an upgrade option which I didnt take because I only went for one night but packages were good, and the best is free wifi at all hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MEM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear MEM 22
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, I am glad you had a great time.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel feels like a cross between a resort and a business hotel. There were many things that they did well, and other things not so much. One big negative is that the walls to the rooms are extremely thin and you can hear everything in your neighbor's room and in the halls. Here are the pros and cons.

PRO's:
- Very nice and safe neighborhood with plenty of restaurants within walking distance
- Spacious room and bathroom. Has a resort feel.
- Gym on the top floor (and the empty terrace outside the gym) has a beautiful view of the city
- Has a spa (although the massage I received was mediocre)
- Friendly service

CON's:
- Beware of extremely thin walls! You can hear everything in your neighbor's room and in the halls
- Food is mediocre.
- Breakfast buffet has a good spread but the taste is just ok

In conclusion, the hotel is a good choice but the thin walls may influence your choice to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinywings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Shiniwing
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.

Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

we were pleasantly surprised by how new & nice&clean this hotel was ,deserves stars ,with super friendly staff every step of the way from check in to restaurant & checkout , even the elevator boy
the included breakfast was one of the best I've seen in any hotel 'they told me it was included & it was , I never got hassled or hustled to pay anything extra as someone else mentioned.
I would definitely go back again & again to this beautiful hotel & this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medhat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Medhat S
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Fiesta American Grand Guadalajara Country Club is an excellent place to stay. They have many extra amenities that surround the area, such as a mall, beautiful views, and places for entertainment within a walking distance. The hotel is surrounded with a staff that takes pride in their work. Our room was very clean and so was the entire hotel. We were pleased with all of the guest services that they provided us including an amazing Thanksgiving dinner for our family gathering.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Susie M
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 131 in Guadalajara
948 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#10 of 131 in Guadalajara
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Andares Guadalajara
2.9 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
3.6 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#13 of 131 in Guadalajara
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club

Address: Av. Americas 1551 | Col. Providencia, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Green Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: £89 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern travel luxuries such as a wonderful restaurants and bars, business center, fitness club, spa, free wireless internet and a Fiesta Kids Club. With a unique urban ambiance, grand elegance, expetional service and a friendly staff, our Guualajara hotel and resort is the ideal retreat for business and leisure in Guadalajara, Mexico. Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club is an Eco-friendly hotel, so it is a 100% smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club Hotel Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Guadalajara Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing