We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Del Marques Hotel & Suites
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2009

I returned to stay once again (for three nights) at the Posado del Marques, and found it just as pleasant as the first time I stayed. As I was reading through the review of the unhappy guest from Hong Kong, and I wondered if it is possible that they stayed at the same hotel. In any case, the cleanliness and convenient location of this hotel make it ideal for me. I will continue to patronize and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio R, Director General at Del Marques Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:


Agradecemos sus comentarios con referente a nuestras instalaciones y a nuestro personal , nos gustaría que actualmente se están realizando día con día algunas mejoras en nuestro hotel para evitar problemas como los que a usted le pasaron, esperemos pronto volver a contar con su presencia y continuar ofreciéndole un excelente servicio el cual es pensado siempre en nuestros huéspedes

Del Marques Hotel & Suites agradece su atención, su preferencia y quedamos a sus ordenes como siempre. excelente día
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    25
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
20
10
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay, CA
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2009

We booked this hotel after reading trip advisor's reviews. We arrived a half hour before check-in after a long bus ride. The friendly clerk checked us in right a way. We had an extra couple with us who were leaving that evening. The suite was huge for the price - $55. Plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable with large easy chairs and a desk and wireless internet. The neighborhood was nice and we couldn't have felt safer as next door was a police annex. The cab ride to the historic center was short as was the wait for the cab. We slept like babies and noticed no noise whatsoever. The breakfast consisted of coffee, milk, cereal, yogurt and rolls. Oh, the whole place was spotless. We were flying out in the afternoon and left for the airport relaxed and refreshed. Thank you Posada del Marques!

  • Liked — Size of rooms, wireless internet, cleansliness, friendly staff, secure atmosphere....
  • Disliked — Witnessed some rude guests harrassing a cab driver.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank imbansheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio R, Director General at Del Marques Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Guest:


We welcome your comments regarding our facilities and our staff, hopefully soon again count on their presence and continue to offer an excellent service which is always thought of our guests

Del Marques Hotel & Suites welcomes your attention, your preference and remain at your service as always. excellent day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2008

We picked this hotel because of all the positive comments. However, after the 3 days stay in this hotel, we think that this is the worse hotel throughout our 20 days Mexico trip.

1. the location of this hotel is poor. Not close to airport, bus station, train station (for Tequila Express) or historical downtown.

2. They don't have a restaurant and there is almost no restaurant nearby. You have to either eat somewhere else before travelling back to hotel or eat at an expensive Swiss restaurant 2 blocks away.

3. Their rooms are terrible. The first room offered to us had no blankets and we got a cold. The bottled water in the room had been drunk and was half-full. As we arrived late and were very tired, we went to sleep after we got 2 new bottled water. However, their rear rooms are right next to a disco and we couldn't sleep on Sat. night. The window bands with the disco music. So we requested to change room. We change room for 2 times because the first room offered to us are not yet cleared with used bed, toilet ...... etc. So disgusting!

Overall, the staff are very helpful but I will definitely not to pick this hotel anymore!

  • Liked — Helpful staff
  • Disliked — location, room cleanliness, noisy room.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank D_and_G_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio R, Director General at Del Marques Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Guest:


We welcome your comments regarding our facilities and our staff, our hotel currently has made countless improvements to avoid passing new account what happened hopefully you will soon return to have their presence and continue to offer excellent service which is always thought of our guests and note the improvements made.

Del Marques Hotel & Suites welcomes your attention, your preference and remain at your service as always. excellent day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2008

Pleasant location, not far from Arcos de Vallarta and Centro Magno. Clean and remodeled about 3 years ago.

The rooms at the back and front of the hotel do not feel that safe, as the windows open onto easily accessible balconies. There is security at night, however, and a security firm next door.

Note that this is an informal Mexican style hotel, meaning that the staff gets together to chat and laugh (starting at about 6:30 AM), so if you want quiet, you may not get it. Tile floors add to the noise, and there is no air conditioning, so if it is hot you will also hear the traffic.

About USD $ 60 to 70 per night, cont. breakfast included...BE SURE to get quote in writing and that it includes taxes (17%) (tarifa que incluye impuestos). Adequate continental breakfast. There is a ramp to get in the hotel, but only stairs to the second floor. Get a first floor room if there is an issue with disabilities.

  • Liked — Proximity to Avenida Vallarta.
  • Disliked — Noise.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infoispower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio R, Director General at Del Marques Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Guest:


We welcome your comments regarding our facilities and our staff, hopefully soon again count on their presence and continue to offer an excellent service which is always thought of our guests and note the improvements made.

Del Marques Hotel & Suites welcomes your attention, your preference and remain at your service as always. excellent day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2008

We stayed for a total of four nights. First for three nights, went away for a couple of days and then returned for a fourth. We were able to keep our extra luggage there, while we were away. Rooms were clean, shower was great, beds were fine. Staff was extremely helpful. Good location to many sights and restaurants. Getting to the historic central area was an easy bus ride. Great deal.

  • Liked — Clean and friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kentshillchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2008

We stayed at Posada del Marques for four nights in November. The rooms are large and clean, the beds are firm, the linen and towels were excellent, the choice of English TV was good, the staff were all very helpful and the continental breakfast was OK.

Posada del Marques is primarily a business travelers hotel, but it has a very nice little pool and courtyard. It is located on a quiet one way street and is easily accessed from Av. Mexico. One problem we encountered was that Google Maps locates this address incorrectly, so if you are navigating with Google maps, please note you make a right turn off of AV. Mexico.

This hotel offers excellent value.

  • Liked — spaciousness
  • Disliked — Only one TV
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gaviotas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2008

A Mexican friend in Guadalajara told me about the Posada del Marques. I go to Guadalajara a few times every year, and have normally stayed at the Cervantes Hotel near the historical center. The Cervantes is a good hotel, and reasonable value if you really must be downtown, but the rooms are a bit worn. The Posada del Marques is still close to downtown, but instead of being in a rather dirty and crowded part of the city, it's in a very nice residential neighborhood near to excellent restaurants and the large shopping center Centro Magno. The hotel is new, spotlessly clean, and has large suite rooms with a a separate living room and bedroom. And it's cheaper than the Cervantes - really hard to believe. I recommend it highly. The only slight issue I had was that it took a couple of minutes for hot water to reach my room when I'd turn on the faucet. But once it arrived, there was no shortage. This is a beautiful hotel very conveniently located in an area that will be very comfortable for tourists and business people.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.7 mi away
LA FE Hotel and Arts
LA FE Hotel and Arts
#30 of 128 in Guadalajara
160 reviews
3.2 mi away
Aurea Hotel and Suites
Aurea Hotel and Suites
#25 of 128 in Guadalajara
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meson Ejecutivo Hotel
Meson Ejecutivo Hotel
#80 of 128 in Guadalajara
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alborata Hotel Boutique
Alborata Hotel Boutique
#61 of 128 in Guadalajara
5 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarum 101
Clarum 101
#41 of 128 in Guadalajara
131 reviews
2.7 mi away
European Life Style Suites
European Life Style Suites
#20 of 128 in Guadalajara
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Marques Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Marques Hotel & Suites

Property: Del Marques Hotel & Suites
Address: Victoriano Salado Alvarez 72 | Col Ladron de Guevara, Guadalajara 44600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Marques Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Del Marques Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Del Marques Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing