We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supurb Japanese food in Guadalajara! Go figure...”
Review of Suehiro

Suehiro
Ranked #17 of 1,155 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Nuevo Vallarta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Supurb Japanese food in Guadalajara! Go figure...”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Calming, soothing atmosphere...nice Japanese Garden. Excellent Sushi and cooked food. Superb service. Good value...dinner for two with Sake: $50 USD

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    77
    26
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
920 reviews
587 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Excellent scenery, food was decent.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The restaurant is located in a great Japanese styled building with a nice garden inside. The food was decent but nothing special, some teppanyaki offerings as well as a range of sushi. One note, it is not uncommon in Mexico for sushi to include cheese, so if you don't want the extra make sure to mention it. Overall the ambiance and the food make it worth a visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kwan_Nyom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No Service for over 1 hour”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I really would like to express my opinion. After 1 hour of waiting we were still unable to order our meal. We only had a poor portion of yakimeshi for my 3 years old daughter. Had to be a shrimp yakimeshi but there was no trace of shrimps at all (maybe they use a shrimpspray). After we spoke to the waiter pointing out the fact that many other tables were receiving their food and we were still waitin for someone to pick up our orders. 1 minutes later a man looking like the floor manager or similar came with the bill. He didn't take a second to even ask what was going on (this is to me the worst part!!). So we payed for a beer and a bad yakimeshi and we left. About the ambience the bar area is very old school japanese but cozy. About the rest no idea.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank seemo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real good level of Japanese cuisine”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Quality and taste wise, this is really good level of Japanese cuisine.
Small garden is Japanese taste.
Teppan Yakima shef, Mexicans is we'll trained and hood taste. Shabu shabu, Sukiyaki are also same level as restaurant in Japan. Raw fish, Sashimi is also variety and fresh, I've never heard any problem from Japanese community.
Only concern is the price, It's bit expensive for private use.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank カックン
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“nothing special”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

i got both sashimi plate and sushi plate and both dishes were mediocre. i also got a stomach ache at night.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ptrjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suehiro also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Suehiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing