We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have picked a better place!!”
Review of Casa de la luna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guanajuato
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa de la luna
Ranked #15 of 82 Guanajuato B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 January 2010

This was such a wonderful place to stay for our 3 nights in Guanajuato! The room was cute and cozy with a comfy bed and a balcony. Rooms have TV and wireless internet access. The location is perfect--in the historic area just a few minutes walk from the main attractions in the centro historico.

Even better than all of that are the kind and helpful owners, Ana and Lalo. They are very warm and friendly and made us feel right at home. Ana speaks English and gave us lots of helpful advice. She also cooked us breakfast (with fresh orange juice & coffee) each day--our favourite thing was her delicious oatmeal.

This was our favourite place that we stayed in our 3 weeks travelling around Mexico. We highly recommend it!!

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank sillysarahc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2009

One of the best pleasant and friendly experiences you can enjoy traveling to Guanajuato; Ana and Lalo are just fabulous perons, I cant find words to say thank you enougth to them, they are just great at what they do!!, The only problem its that you´ll be so spoiled when youre back home!!!!.

Ecco , Morelia, Michoacán, México.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eccolture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

Only 5 minutes walk from downtown, very friendly and cosy house. The owner makes sure you feel at home. Delicious home-made breakfast, very clean and quite rooms. A true gem in the heart of Guanajuato. I would denifitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greek22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

The Casa de la luna, is a very charming B&B, located in a quiet street but 5min walking of the heart of Guanajuato city.

The habitations are cosy, mine were a bit small, but who cares at the end of the day, it was clean and really nice.

Your hosts, Ana and Lalo are very sweet and will make everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.

PS: you need to try the home-made cereale during breakfast, it's made by Lalo and he'll be happy to tell you his secret way to cook it !

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank juliopolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2009

A friend & I spent 2 days at Casa de la Luna to conclude a 10-day trip to San Miguel & environs. We were very happy to find this B&B which was centrally located within a short walk to the historic center of town and very inexpensive. While our room was on the small side, it met our needs for the 2 nights, & the balcony was especially charming. We were able to read there, or just enjoy the passing scene. Ana, the owner-manager, speaks fluent English & presides with warmth & helpfulness. Breakfast consists of fresh fruit, freshly-squeezed orange juice, yogurt, coffee & toast.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcrambler113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2008

Just returned from a trip to Guanajuato. We loved our stay at Casa De La Luna. It was very close to the Historic Centre. The owner is very helpful and friendly. Our room faced the front pedestrian street (Perros Muertos) and had a beautiful view through the juliet balcony. The rooms are on the upper floor of the owner's house. You have to enter the house to reach your room. Very private, secure and good price.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vimoVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ortizperla2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guanajuato hotels
0.4 mi away
El Meson de los Poetas
El Meson de los Poetas
#2 of 54 in Guanajuato
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Zuniga B&B
Casa Zuniga B&B
#1 of 82 in Guanajuato
571 reviews
0 mi away
Hostal Casa Bertha
Hostal Casa Bertha
#19 of 82 in Guanajuato
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa De Pita
Casa De Pita
#5 of 82 in Guanajuato
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alma del Sol Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa del Rector Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de la luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de la luna

Address: Perros Muertos No. 57 | Plazuela de Mexiamora, Zona centro, Guanajuato 36000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Guanajuato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Guanajuato
Price Range: £37 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing