We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for a wedding”
Review of Quinta Las Acacias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quinta Las Acacias
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Guanajuato
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good stay for a wedding”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few years back to attend a friend's wedding. I was in the master suite, which was the former master bedroom of the mansion when it was a private home. the room and bed were comfortable. Also, the service was very good and taxis were readily available. However, I will warn you that I did get a nervous vibe when I was in the master bedroom. It turns out that I found out the hotel was haunted and especially that room. Nothing happened, but I will admit to getting a wierd vibe. Oh well, that's what the cerveiza is for, I suppose. :)

Room Tip: don't sleep solo in the master suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txagcol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    35
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
86
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Dear Miriam and Alia, just to thank the attention they receive from you, we did our very pleasant stay at the hotel, please make extended congratulations and greetings to all the team involved for guests to enjoy the facilities , gardeners, maintenance, waitresses, cooks, employees, etc.. and all I did not miss any, the staff is the most valuable of each company.

Room Tip: The rooms are special decor make you feel a very nice, the terrace by the pool seems personal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

quinta las Acacias is an excelent choice for Guanajuato Mexico. a Boutique Hotel where service is their main attitude. clean and nice rooms and a good kitchen whith excelent mexican menu.
completelly recomended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We visited Guanajuato in March 2012 and were very fortunate that friends recommended this hotel to us. It is refined and elegant, harking back to an earlier period in the last century. The hotel staff were excellent - very helpful and attentive. The breakfast, included in our package, was amazing (fresh fruit course with five fruits to start, followed by a very generous main course). We took taxis to shuttle back and forth between the hotel and the central part of Guanajuato (average 40 pesos each ride).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tepic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The hotel is, in a word perfect. Clean, Historic, Romantic. The room faced on a little courtyard/ cactus garden beautifully landscaped. It was peaceful and pleasant. It is not right in the centro ( about a 20 minute walk) but taxis are abundant and inexpensive. Guanajuato is simply amazing- The architecture, the history, the color, the festivals. Built along the sides of a steep ravine, and seemingly frozen in the colonial period. I like to wander the Callejones (alleys) that are more like stairways ascending the walls or the canyon- bring your camera!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank live2travel884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We visited Guanajuato over Christmas 2011. We loved the Quinta Las Acacias and the staff was wonderful. They found us a company to take us on a tour of the area and the guide spoke excellent English. Could not have asked for a more pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseAnneGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I cannot say enough positive about Quinta Las Acacias!! I've never written a Trip Advisor review in my life, but we had such a wonderful stay I had to share. We stayed at Quinta Las Acacias during early November 2011, when visiting Guanajuato for a friend's wedding. We traveled with our two small children and extended family, and we all stayed at Quinta Las Acacias. The stay was nothing short of perfect. The grounds of the hotel are really beautiful and so well maintained, the rooms are very nice and the beds comfortable. The service was very attentive but not intrusive, everything was clean and the breakfast was delicious!!

Having lived in the city of Guanajuato for three years as a single person, I know the city well and am familiar with many of the hotels. Quinta Las Acacias is not right in the downtown area - that is the only possible drawback for any traveler - but for a family, this was perfect because it was very peaceful and quiet at the hotel and a short bus or taxi ride to downtown and the other attractions in the city.

If you visit Guanajuato, stay here!!! And visit Cafe Tal, the best coffee you will ever taste.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suites (we stayed in Don Ismael) are very nice, set back from the main hotel and they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank benandjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guanajuato hotels
1.4 mi away
El Meson de los Poetas
El Meson de los Poetas
#2 of 56 in Guanajuato
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Maria Cristina Relais & Chateaux
1.1 mi away
Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Edelmira Hotel Boutique
#3 of 56 in Guanajuato
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Posada Santa Fe
Posada Santa Fe
#4 of 56 in Guanajuato
626 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Casona de Don Lucas
Hotel La Casona de Don Lucas
#6 of 56 in Guanajuato
127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mision Guanajuato
Mision Guanajuato
#10 of 56 in Guanajuato
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Las Acacias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Las Acacias

Property: Quinta Las Acacias
Address: Paseo De La Presa 168, Guanajuato 36000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Guanajuato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Guanajuato
#7 Romantic Hotel in Guanajuato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinta Las Acacias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta las Acacias, a Mexico Boutique Hotel member, was built in a XIX century French style. Our main assets are the attention that we bring to our service and design. Indeed, we succeeded in joining/mixing the classic European style furniture and antiques with the Mexican handicraft beauty; it creates an elegant and welcoming atmosphere in all the rooms and areas which invite the guests to relax and enjoy an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quinta Las Acacias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Las Acacias Guanajuato
Quinta Las Acacias Hotel Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing