We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some good some no so good....”
Review of Quinta Las Acacias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quinta Las Acacias
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Guanajuato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We reserved a room with two beds but were led to an attic room with one bed. That attic room has several metal bars going through the entire room, at the "head/torso" level. My understanding is that all attic rooms are like that. This might seem like a cute architectural detail but actually you WILL bump into this metal several times, especially at night. Avoid these rooms at all cost. After a complicated stand-off between us, the management and the US company that made the reservation for our two beds, we were led to a jacuzzi suite. These are not in the main building and are equipped with a strange "quasi" antique furniture. The garden in front of the rooms is very well maintained and rather fascinating. Breakfast is elegant, tasty, and relatively slow (which can be also described as "relaxed"). We were grateful the management took upon themselves to solve a misunderstanding between them and expedia.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witoldzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

Such a nice hotel, and most rooms have a lovely view of the park across the road. The decor is old fashioned but it suits the very old building with creaking wooden floors and sparkling chandeliers. Breakfasts were great and the staff were very professional. The only downside is that it is not very close to the part of Guanajuato that you want to spend time in. It was fine for us to do the 20-25 minute walk to the Teatro Juarez area in the day, but at night we had to catch a taxi back because it is not entirely safe.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tennille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is a very pretty place to stay. My room was quite large, with large shuttered windows overlooking the street, a nice, posh bathroom, and more modern ameneties than you'll usually see in a hotel (they even have a free DVD library for your room's dvd player). The grounds are quite pretty; they have a cactus garden on the upper-most level that's worth a look.

Of all the places I stayed while in Mexico, the service was probably the most professional here... they accommodated all of my annoying requests (plus, they speak English! Always helpful in my book). The meals were good as well, better than your average hotel (there's also another good place nearby, Mexico Lindo y Sabroso).

My only minor issue is the location - it's in a very nice, quiet neighborhood near a park, but you are a little ways from the city center. As much as I love this hotel, if you crave city action, this is probably not the best option. If you want a quiet, beautiful place to stay with fantastic service, look no further.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clumsy_plumsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Las Acacias is a great hotel—beautiful, clean, quiet, unique, romantic. My partner and I found a great deal through Travelocity and stayed there for three nights. Breakfast was delicious and was included in the price. All hotel employees are very attentive, informative, and helpful. We stayed in one of the attics, Las Dos Comadres, which is beautiful, nicely decorated and very comfortable, except for a few steel beams that cross the room and are pretty low (they hold the old building together). This can get a bit dangerous if you get up t use the bathroom at night. The hotel is quiet because it's not downtown proper, but you can get to Teatro Juárez in about ten minutes on a cab. We would definitely stay in Las Acacias again.

Room Tip: The attic "Las Dos Comadres" is great for a couple, but you have to watch out for the stee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertoMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

There are many rooms with different styles to choose from. Beautiful gardens, a small pool. There are colonial rooms in the main buildings, and other rooms offer lots of privacy . so peaceful, located on La Prresa, and just a 10 minute walk to the center of town. Great restaurant, too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbarita5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This has been one of the best hotels I have stayed at, it is a great very romantic hotel, I was there for one night and would have loved to stay there much longer. The rooms are each different decorated to the perfection as early 1900 rooms, which gives it an excellent appearance. Arriving there in car is very easy (Something complicated in Guanajuato generally) and parking is not an issue.

The rooms are very comfortable. I stayed at "La Abuela" which was very well decorated, amenities were good quality and even though the windows are right in front of a street, they have double shutters so noise at night was minimum, the view from the room as well was great.

It is a little bit far from down town, but you can walk there in 20 min and enjoy admiring the buildings close by.

The service and food were great as well, they take excellent care of every detail

An excellent choice for Guanajauato!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato was all booked up and my company sent me here. This is a great place for a vacation, and a good place to stay for a business trip, but I would prefer a normal "Holiday Inn Express" style for business trips.

Street parking is very accessible near this hotel (extremely strange in Guanajuato). Walking to the Centro is about 20-30 min and a taxi ride is very cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richie510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guanajuato hotels
1.4 mi away
El Meson de los Poetas
El Meson de los Poetas
#2 of 55 in Guanajuato
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Maria Cristina Relais & Chateaux
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Edelmira Hotel Boutique
#3 of 55 in Guanajuato
271 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mision Guanajuato
Mision Guanajuato
#11 of 55 in Guanajuato
518 reviews
1.1 mi away
Posada Santa Fe
Posada Santa Fe
#4 of 55 in Guanajuato
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Las Acacias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Las Acacias

Address: Paseo De La Presa 168, Guanajuato 36000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Guanajuato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Guanajuato
#7 Romantic Hotel in Guanajuato
Price Range: £93 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinta Las Acacias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta las Acacias, a Mexico Boutique Hotel member, was built in a XIX century French style. Our main assets are the attention that we bring to our service and design. Indeed, we succeeded in joining/mixing the classic European style furniture and antiques with the Mexican handicraft beauty; it creates an elegant and welcoming atmosphere in all the rooms and areas which invite the guests to relax and enjoy an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quinta Las Acacias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Las Acacias Guanajuato
Quinta Las Acacias Hotel Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing