We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Estrella de la Valenciana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mision Guanajuato(Guanajuato)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Meson de la Fragua(Guanajuato)
View Hotel
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
167
6
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
6
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bliving roomlovely housejaviercasatowntaxisinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I booked Casa Estrella just one day before. Never heard of it before. I was drawn by it's 9.5 qualification and I can tell you, I'll always remember those 2 days there.

The place is just gorgeous, perfect for a romantic getaway, the staff super friendly and I met some really great people.

The view is the best in all Guanajuato. Breakfast at the terrace was just perfect.

I don't want to sound like a cliche, but the whole experience was more like being a guest in a friend's home. Plus I think I really made some good friends there.

Thank you Casa Estrella!!

Room Tip: Any room, just stay there
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

La Casa Estrella is wonderful, staff made us feel at home. Room with a stunning view of Guanajuato. Short taxi ride from the city. But wonderful to come back to a pool and jacuzzi after exploring the colonial city. Very interesting central Mexico.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

A visit to Casa Estrella is a magical experience. The views are breathtaking; the setting serene. The staff is superb in every category. Service and attention to detail are evidenced every day. Mornings begin with a sumptuous breakfast served with the freshest ingredients and prepared with a delicate touch to reflect the Mexican influence of taste and color. The large swimming pool is a relaxing interim overlooking the beautiful city.
No request is unanswered by the exceptionally competent staff. The gracious owners set the highest standards in providing unforgettable experiences of hospitality, comfort, beauty, and relaxation. A truly remarkable vacation that we will never tire of reliving in our memory.

Room Tip: We enjoy Rayas with a more private setting. All the rooms, however, are exquisite and beautifully appointed with spectacular views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

everything from the moment we arrived was just so easy and comfortable. there is nothing you cannot request from the most accomadating of staffs and the owners are more than helpful and friendly as well. Our room and bath were both very large and extremely clean and comfortable with a patio and garden right at the entrance. The view is of the city and mountains of Guanajuato. The decorations throughout are very tastefull and there are living room and dining areas and various patios always open for your personal use. Breakfast is mexican gourmet, served where you please. Taxis into town arrived quickly and are very inexpensive, less than a 10 minute ride. I would definately recommend anyone traveling in this area to stay at Casa Estrella.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marisae54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Wonderful staff, beautiful Casa high atop Guanajuato. Exquisite from start to finish. Bravo. Breakfast a feast for the eyes and the palette. Fresh orange juice, and Mexican cuisine. Charming, romantic, the place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms wonderful.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews