We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Real Guanajuato
Ranked #39 of 55 Hotels in Guanajuato
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I stayed there in a trip with my boyfriend and it was really good. I loved the decoration, and it's really clean and beautiful.
The rooms are comfortable and the service was really good too.
The view is perfect, it's lovely and romantic, perfect for a romantic trip. And the location too, it's in the center of Guanajuato.
I'll never forget this trip. Everything there was amazing.
I hope I can go back one day, because the city is awesome too, really beautiful.
And if I go back I'll definitely stay in that place again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2011

The location of this place is just perfect. We parked the car the day of our arrival and didn't use it until we had to leave... it's right in downtown Guanajuato, just a few steps away from the University of Guanajuato and Teatro Juárez... There are different tours that you can take to the different tourist attractions for a very reasonable price!

The hotel is perfect if you like to be outside most of the time. It's comfortable and very neat. Service was excellent and the price is low if you consider the great location of the hotel. The only advise i have, is to ask for a room WITHOUT a window... there's a lot of noise coming from the street the whole night and it's hard to rest like that. Fortunately, we moved to another room the second night and we were able to sleep just fine =).

You'll love this city. it's clean, safe and just full of places and activities you can enjoy. I'm dying to go back there and i'd definitely stay at Real Guanajuato again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank la_cantarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 17Mar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Sgarler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Buena ubicación
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscarabrahamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay escaleras, considerar esto si van con niños o adultos mayores
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zarai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guanajuato hotels
0 mi away
El Meson de los Poetas
El Meson de los Poetas
#2 of 55 in Guanajuato
522 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato
1.4 mi away
Mision Guanajuato
Mision Guanajuato
#12 of 55 in Guanajuato
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa Mellado
Hotel Boutique Casa Mellado
#16 of 55 in Guanajuato
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Balcon del Cielo
Hotel Balcon del Cielo
#14 of 55 in Guanajuato
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Socavon
Socavon
#24 of 55 in Guanajuato
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Guanajuato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Guanajuato

Address: Positos No.39, Guanajuato 36000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Guanajuato
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 55 Hotels in Guanajuato
Price Range: £36 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Real Guanajuato 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Real Guanajuato is a beautiful colonial style boutique hotel with 14 suites, located right in the historic district in downtown Guanajuato, right next to Diego Rivera's museum/house, and just a few steps away in the same street as the University of Guanajuato and the Alhondiga, less than 3 minute walk from Juarez theater and Plaza de la paz. Simply your best choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Real Guanajuato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing