We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average HIE and very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Guanajuato
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I stay in Holiday Inn Express quite a lot in the UK, and this one in Mexico has much better decor, service, bed quality, food quality, etc.

It's out of the centre of the city near the Convention Centre and this suited my needs (plus at 50 pesos to get in or out of town that hardly broke the bank!!), has several restaurants next door, a large and varied mexican buffet breakfast, and an excellent staff. Is reasonably quiet, although why they play muzac in the corridors I don't know, and has very good air conditioning (a relief as the temperatures were quite high during my stay)

Very pleased with my stay and even happier with the price, really good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel. Some years ago I came here for family holiday and founded the location not so good because hotel is not located near downtown Guanajuato, eventhough they offer shuttle servies and is a short ride by taxi, however I found it a great hotel.
Now I had to came back but this time for a business trip on the Silao industrial area and decided to stay here... and gladly found out that the location is ideal for all business traveleres working on the Silao zone, eg. GM, The hotel is only a 10 minute drive and with a very nice highway with a $3US toll. You can easily go and came back since you are located in the middle between Guanajuato downtown and Silao. They offer complimetary breakfast from 6:30 am and there is an Applebee's on site so there is no need to worry about dinner. Only downside is that the rooms facing the inner breakfast yard are a bit dark so you have to turn the lights on so you need to close the courtains shut and they might be a bit noisy from the kitchen sounds early in the morning. If you don't plan to wake up early, ask for the rooms facing the street.
I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-L-1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We visited Guanajuato in July of 2012. We spent most of our time in the city of Guanajuato, and this hotel is actually outside the main city. But it was reasonably priced and clean, and our youngest child enjoyed the (fairly small) indoor pool in the morning before we headed out for sightseeing.

We had a car, so getting into town was easy for us. The included breakfast was excellent, with lots of options to eat.

The room was pretty small, but clean and the beds were comfortable. Additionally, we asked for a cot and it was given to us for free and was also very comfortable.

I'd recommend this hotel for families who are visiting Guanajuato on a budget and just need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrptPlyr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germán F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Guest, thank you, we appreciate your comments.
Remember we have free shuttle to downtown
Best Regards

German Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

just got back from a 4 day stay at the Holiday Inn. From check in to check out all was top notch. they even held my bags till check in since i arrived early. The room was great, good ac, good view, good breakfast. I thank the front staff as they were so helpful with taxis and any other questions i had. The free wifi is fast. Will stay here again when i return in April 2013!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germán F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Guest, we appreciate your interesting in our hotel, we hope in april.
best regards

German Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Excellent hotel in Guanajuato, peaceful, family and business-oriented.
Clean and great rooms for a good rest.
Outside of city center, but a short ride in taxi away from main attractions.
Breakfast is included normally but I would have preferred a more "international" options.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germán F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed there for a week and the staff were very friendly and helpful, public transport is easy and as for the rooms they were very clean and tidy and room service is great. easy ride in a taxi to nearby clubs and pubs. will stay again when i return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajneel_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

A little bit far from the historic downtown, but a ggod option for accomodation. The staff is helpful, spacious and very clean rooms, quiet, good wireless internet, reasonable price. There's also an Applebee's restaurant at the entrance what is helpful sometimes. The breakfast is the weak point: the options of mexican food are not attractive at all and for a traditional breakfast there are very few choices, even of bread.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Averbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guanajuato hotels
2.9 mi away
El Meson de los Poetas
El Meson de los Poetas
#2 of 55 in Guanajuato
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mision Guanajuato
Mision Guanajuato
#11 of 55 in Guanajuato
518 reviews
2.9 mi away
Posada Santa Fe
Posada Santa Fe
#4 of 55 in Guanajuato
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quinta Las Alondras Hotel
Quinta Las Alondras Hotel
#21 of 55 in Guanajuato
81 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel de la Paz
Hotel de la Paz
#7 of 55 in Guanajuato
102 reviews
3.4 mi away
Camino Real Guanajuato
Camino Real Guanajuato
#34 of 55 in Guanajuato
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato

Address: Calle Euquerio Guerrero 120 | Colonia Burocrata, Guanajuato 36250, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Guanajuato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guanajuato
#6 Business Hotel in Guanajuato
Price Range: £59 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato is the best place to enjoy Guanajuato, which is registered as a world heritage site by the UNESCO. The hotel is located just 5 miles from the historic downtown area and just 20 miles from the Guanajuato International Airport and the FIPASI Industrial park. Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato is the only hotel in the city that offers high-speed Internet in all of its rooms and wireless access in public areas at no additional cost. The Hotel features 165 rooms, including 6 suites and a room for people with special needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato Hotel Guanajuato
Holiday Inn Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing