We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is an excellent option to stay in Guanajuato City, Mexico - the Hotel Mansion del Cantador. Muy Recomendable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mansion del Cantador
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Guanajuato
Tepoztlan, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is an excellent option to stay in Guanajuato City, Mexico - the Hotel Mansion del Cantador. Muy Recomendable.”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I stayed with my family for 2 nights in a room on the 3rd floor on December 2011. It's a very nice simple hotel, not luxurious but very clean and staff is very nice and helpful. The restaurant where breakfast is served is small but clean and with good service and quality.

Its location is the best, across the street from the ¨Parque Cantador¨and it is very close to the main downtown area (withing walking distance).

We congratulate everyone who works in the Hotel Mansion del Cantador and absolutely recommend this place for others to stay in. You will find at this hotel a good rate, good quality and good services.

En Diciembre 2011, en familia ocupamos por 2 noches habitacion en 3er piso, es un Hotel austero, nada de lujos, muy limpio, el personal bastante amable, en el Restaurante muy buen servicio y calidad. Se encuentra en la mejor area del centro de Guanajuato, justamente frente al Parque el Cantador, caminando en 5 minutos se llega al Area Principal del Centro, Indudablemente felicitamos a todos los que trabajan en tan agradable Hotel. Decidimos poner esta Opinion para que quienes decidan pasar su estancia en Guanajuato en el Hotel Mansion del Cantador, obtengan por la Tarifa Vigente en su momento, una Total congruencia entre precio, calidad y servicios.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 616313Alberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
16
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2009

We spendt 2 nighs at this hotel. The location is within walking distance to el centro. Staff was friendly. Free computer access in the lobby and wireless in the rooms.
The bathrooms are tiny. We had multiple problems with the toilet in our room - a leak, then it quit flushing. The shower was more like standing under a garden hose, and the door came off the track.
I think this property need some TLC, but it was OK for 2 nights

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sioux4noff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

Mansion del Cantodor is everything it had promised to be; clean, cheerful, and inexpensive. Also, as advertised, it’s 15 minutes from downtown and sits across the street from a little park. Complimentary breakfast is offered, along with the kindest staff on the planet, who bent over backwards to translate, and produce my partner’s request for coffee to go, with ‘liquid’ milk rather than powder. If I were looking for a cost effective hotel I would go back in an instant.
Now having said that, I’ d like to offer a piece of advice. If it is within your budget, splurge on somewhere special. Guanajuato is one of the most beautiful cities I’ve ever visited and it should be enjoyed to the fullest. In the daytime colourful houses and majestic buildings nestle together amongst the surrounding hills. The pretty cobblestone streets twist and curve, and in the evening whole town twinkles against a clear pink sky.
Still, if you’re determined to find good value, Mansion del Cantodor is a great option. The rooms are simple, but inviting, and the walk downtown is quick. But make sure to ask for a room with a large window, because some rooms only have a tiny one which looks into the hall, and in a town this lovely, it’s best to see as much you can

  • Liked — The price, comlplimentary breakfast.
  • Disliked — The small window, and bad view.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frontseatdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2007

If you are staying a few days in GTO this is a nice hotel. You are exactly in downtown GTO. You are walking distance to the mummys and el Mercado of GTO. Very nice and they give you breakfast every morning.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank vady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guanajuato hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Rita
Hotel Santa Rita
#25 of 56 in Guanajuato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Magica Hotel
Casa Magica Hotel
#26 of 56 in Guanajuato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Meson de los Poetas
El Meson de los Poetas
#2 of 56 in Guanajuato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Diego
Hotel San Diego
#14 of 56 in Guanajuato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paseo de la Presa Hotel
Paseo de la Presa Hotel
#52 of 56 in Guanajuato
2.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa Mellado
Hotel Boutique Casa Mellado
#18 of 56 in Guanajuato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion del Cantador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion del Cantador

Property: Mansion del Cantador
Address: Calle Cantador 19, Guanajuato 36000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Guanajuato
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Guanajuato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mansion del Cantador 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansion del Cantador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Del Cantador Hotel Guanajuato
Mansion Del Cantador Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing