We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican take on tapas”
Review of La Taula

La Taula
Ranked #27 of 249 Restaurants in Guanajuato
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Manzanillo, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Mexican take on tapas”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Nothing fancy, but good food. I recommend the Portobello mushroom covered in melted cheese, the ribs and the mussels. Servings are small, tapas like, but three dishes will serve two adults. They have also recently added burgers to the menu, so it is good for kids as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank p0liner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    42
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MUST VISIT”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had an AMAZING culinary experience. Everything ordered was delicious and presented beautifully. The place is a gem, service is excellent and prices are great. You wont regret it, even the chef-owner is super nice! don't miss this place for a nice dinner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chava O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

First night here and walked into this place for some wine and great tapas. The server was so wonderful and helpful and the rest of the staff as well. The design of this place is top notch also.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband had the chicken in pita sandwich, I had the carpaccio with tomatoes and tomatillos and cheese. Both included the house mayo which is excellent. Our light meal was preceded by the best tapanade I've ever had. Good espresso, and I had the ginger tea (delicious, made from ginger syruo). Excellent quality, reasonable prices, a memorable lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tutchone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“great choice for a light dinner”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Small restaurant near the Templo de San Francisco.....small menu plus a few specials. We started with perfect little toasted bread slices with 4 yummy salsas - "ofegats" which are greens wrapped around goat cheese in a delicious creamy tomato sauce. Shrimp, which was very fresh but way too salty and finally an excellent French style steak with a perfect salad to compliment. There were 3 of us and we had plenty of food. Plus, the house red wine was excellent and reasonable. All in all, we'd go back for more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ytc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taula also viewed

Guanajuato, Guanajuato
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 

Been to La Taula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing