We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of La Esquina de Cervantes - CLOSED

La Esquina de Cervantes
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I decided to give La Esquina de Cervantes a try because it was right next to my hotel. I can say with confidence that this is the best pizza I've had in Mexico! It's thin crust, and prepared in an authentic Italian wood-burning oven with toppings as fresh and delicious as anything I've tasted at home in Vancouver. The ambiance of the restaurant is lovely as well; their patio is the perfect place to wind down the evening with a glass of wine. Most certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patvs60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rossland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Updated menu coming with new chef!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The new chef at Pan y Vino says he will be updating the menu very soon to include more than just the wonderful pizza and this is exciting because the salad i had was so fresh, big and delicious! More salads, pastas, chicken are to go with the delicious pizza so there will be more options, which is great. This is a quiet place, with nice and pleasant decor, centrally located but just off of the most busy areas of the centro, so it is always a very relaxing dinner without a fuss. A "must visit" in the coming weeks just to see what the new and very talented chef is offering!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shereemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Best pizza in Mexico”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Most pizza places in Mexico don't do justice to pizzas. At best you get a chain pizza like Dominos.

This restaurant has a wood fired oven for its pizzas.
They prepare pizzas just like in Italy. They even have a white pizza that is very popular in Rome. The decoration is very pleasing with yellow and blue. The service a good but I liked the smoky wood taste of the pizzas. If you have a hankering ofr pizza in Guanajuato, go to this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canuk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Guanajuato”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Thin crust pizza's baked in a wood burning oven. Nice ambience and the best tasting pizza I've had in the town so far. Well worth paying that little bit extra.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank coatsie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Esquina de Cervantes also viewed

Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing