We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Apt, comfortable, but be prepared to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good Morning Sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Good Morning
Sunrise
Entry Door View
Radiant Days
Office or Leisure
Patio Mouontain View
Eastward View
Tiled Bathroom
Talavera from Dolores Sink
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Mountain View From Window
Stairway to Front Entrance
Fascinating Boveda Ceiling
Patio View Toward City
Kitchen View to Patio and City
Wall Decor
Main Stairway Entry
It's a New Day !
There Are Flowers
All Original Handcarved Direct from Guadalajara
Reflections...............
Where It All Happens
Yours Truly
Guanajuato Nite Life !
Viva Mexico !!!
It's Twilight Time
Day's End on an Old Spanish Castle
Enter the Labyrinth
Typical Guanajuatoan Sunset
What's Your Favorite Color ?
El Centro  - Plaza de la Paz
All Cobblestone Streets
Fresh Squeezed
La Reina,  Maria !!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guanajuato, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tchrix
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Apt, comfortable, but be prepared to walk/climb”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apt is beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, and the shower worked flawlessly. You have a nice view, since you're at the top of a hill. The kitchen covers all the basics, and you won't need heating, it's warm enough at night. The only thing you have to take into consideration is that you have to walk about 15 minutes down or up a steep hill every time unless you get a cab. If you take a regular cab to get there, you need to memorize the corners to avoid unnecessary trouble. We took our baby girl with us and found it to be too much trouble to repeat the experience. If you don't have kids and/or have a 4x4 partner, this is a really good quiet option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apt let's you enjoy the breeze anytime
Liked least: Climbing up the street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
We enjoyed your visit with us and loved your baby. Our policy has always and will continue to be attentive and responsive to every need and want our of clients, which is why Our daily greeting is, "Good morning (or afternoon) is everything o.k? Is there anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable?". Then if necessary we go to work doing whatever it takes to provide for your comfort,enjoyment and satisfaction..We are truly regretful the walk to our house was not a plus instead of a minus. It is an invigorating last few minutes to the front door. but both young and older previous guests have been happy to make the walk acknowledging our location is what makes their visit so special and totally positive, peaceful and enjoyable. But I do understand having to push a baby stroller up and over the cobble stone streets may have been a bit of a hassle. If we had been informed or knew this was a problem we would have made compensation to you or have done whatever was necessary to alleviate the problem to show our understanding and support....Thank You once again for your honest review. It has given us a new tool to make improvements for our future guests Thanks once again...........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmera
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This apt hits all the right notes”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I'm ashamed it took me so long to write this, as my husband and I have nothing but positives to say about this rental.

It's private, the shower has HOT water, and it's in a real neighborhood. Buzz and Maria were easy to communicate with and Buzz gave us a nice overview of the city when we settled in. Access to washer/dryer was fab and we had all the bottled water anyone could wish for.

it's a bit of a hike up a couple of hills to the property (but so is everything in Guanajuato.) Once you're at the bottom of the hill you can catch a bus or walk into town. If you go the opposite direction at the bottom of the hill, you can walk up along the reservoir to the end of the street to the lovely bicentennial park (Presa de San Renovato). Super chill. This neighborhood also has a charming coffee house and my favorite restaurant in town, Mexico Lindo y Sabroso, which is in a pretty house and has the BEST pozole.

Guanajuato is a charming town. It's a walking town - you do not need a car. There is a ton of culture - museums, restaurants, historical sites. Please visit as many art museums as you can here!

If you're a runner, there are hills and roads easily accessible from the rental. I ran along the road to the Pipa Monument, which was about 2 miles away one way. Yes, you're in a curvy road but just keep a lookout for cars and you'll be fine.

The apartment was clean, wifi signal worked and it's private. You'll hear dogs howling every now and again but hey, you're in Mexico.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucatan
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belize
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
Thank you Ken for your positive input. Since we know Mexico has a reputation for hospitality, we are constantly at work, brainstorming, trying to come up with new ways and ideas to make your stay even more enjoyable. Be ready for some new surprises your next time around..... Thank You Buzz and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing