We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food in a superb location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Valadez

Casa Valadez
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Guanajuato
Price range: US$10 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food in a superb location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Right on the Plaza Jardin, in front of the Teatro Juarez. Great for people watcing if you sit outside. The enchiladas are excellent. Ask for extra mole sauce to make them more juicy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emile A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    339
    147
    57
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“WANT TO LEARN HOW TO TRILL YOUR "RR's...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Order Arrachera tacos at Casa Valadez! They are wonderful and are served with beans, cilantro and onions. I ordered these twice as well as fresh Mahi Mahi on a third evening. Julie ordered Molcajete with shrimp (a fondu, queso fundido type dish) salad and empanadas on our three visits to this very nice restaurant on the Jardin of Centro Guanajuato. All of our meals were well prepared, nicely presented by a professional staff and very tasty. The outdoor seating is perfct for people watching and is directly across from the Teatro Juarez. I won't say that you can go wrong at Casa Valadez but we never have on two trips to Guanajuato. Finally, the meals are surprisingly affordable!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinHomebodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“high class, great location for people watching, delicious food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Although the waiters were a little stiff and formal, the food was delicious and reasonably priced. The location was beautiful and great for people watching. The meal was top notch and would highly recommend this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mannyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food in Guanajuanto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Despite not feeling very hungry and having to work our way through a Spanish language menu with a little help from the waiter and restaurant manager we managed to order and eat two very fine chicken dishes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, OH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great View and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

A great way to spend an afternoon is to have comida and sip some wine. Our lunch was good, but the service even better

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ForkItOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Valadez also viewed

 
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 

Been to Casa Valadez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing