We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reforma at its Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Suites Reforma
Ranked #114 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reforma at its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Viva la Mexico. I have some time now so I decided to write.

I landed in Mexico City just yesterday afternoon and it's been smooth sailing so far. I am here for a conference and I immediately saw the hosts waiting on its guests at the airport; one quickly assisted me in obtaining transport to my hotel.

The ride from the airport isn't that long - but the TRAFFIC!!!. Believe it all - the traffic delayed my arrival time from 20 mins to about 45 mins. No biggie though - the taxicab was clean, smelled good and AC was working!

Upon arrival at the hotel, you can tell that it is a little above the rest that you drive past - beautifully designed entrance and for those who may be in a wheelchair or have strollers or walkers, there is a side-walk lift to carry you to the entrance level. Upon arrival, the bell hop quickly grabbed my luggage and whisked it away to the front desk before then whisking it off to the room I was to stay in, while I remained at the front desk to finish up my checking in.

There are only 36 rooms, sorry - suites here so dont expect to see too many guests or staff - PERFECT! Especially for a business traveler who may want some peace and quiet on his/her trip.

My first room smelled like smoke and once I reported it, they immediately switched it out, no problems! There is a ton of closet space, ample hangers, mini fridge, LCD TV, DVD Player - it is your home away from home. The bathroom is fully stocked - toothbrush, toothpaste, shaving kit, sewing kit, and the usual gamut of shampoo, conditioner, body gel and lotion. Water - hot and pressure always strong.

There is also a small gym on the top floor - with enough equipment to keep you toned while you're here. Treadmill, stationary bike, elliptical, leg curl, adjustable bench, decline bunch and weights ranging from 5 lbs - 25 lbs.

The ceiling height may be a little lower than what you're used to - but that may only be a problem if you are over 7' tall!

There is a mall about 10 minutes walk away from the hotel and there you can find GNC, ALDO, the bank, a decent food court with american fast food standards as well as some Mexican chains.

I saved the best for last - the breakfast! Now, Mexicans sure love their food - and guess what - so do I. Breakfast is a wide array - spanning the usual cereal, fruit and yogurt and going to salmon, ham, eggs, refried beans, chicken tenders....the list goes on. It was great.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Mexico City as when I return, this will be my first pick.

Room Tip: Always check the hotels website befor booking as they may have some packages or specials on offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    94
    19
    13
    7
See reviews for
25
56
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

This Hotel is well located. Not on the main street Reforma however it's close enough. Few things I look for when I am on business trip are:
1. Location: Eurostars Suite's location is good!! Close to Reforma and convenient to move around.
2. Clean and Comfort: It has both. Satisfactory.
3. Breakfast: This is important since I treasure my breakfast. Eurostars feeds you well with a variety of food.
4. Convenient Store: It has a convenient store nearby right across the street.
5. Self Laundry: Regretfully no self laundry. So this hotel is not in my list for longer stay (1week+).
6. Parking: They do have parking, however they charge it even you are guest. When I say they charge, trust me they do charge (not cheap).

Eurostars room has a sort of living room. If you are on business and will have guest, this is a good choice. During this trip, I had to use the living room for few days for training.

Eurostars is on my revisit list. Overall it's a nice cozy hotel. I can recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyhare06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

Small hidden hotel in front of Reforma 222 Shopping Mall but as it is in Amazonas Street, you can enjoy a quiet stay.

The hotel is new, the rooms are big and modern. Breakfast is good. Free wifi. Has a small gym upstairs.

I got corporate rate and it was defenitely a bargain, around 45 euros.

If you need a taxi ask in the reception, is a bit more expensive but you are sure they won't rip you off.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burnsziela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

This was my second stay at the Eurostars Reforma this year. It is a small property, only about 36 rooms, so the staff will give you personal attention. The room decor is european modern, and the place was kept very clean. Large walk in showers with plenty of hot water, and loads of closet space. The 32" LCD television is nice, and bigger than most Mexico City hotels offer. My only complaint is that housekeeping starts their day late, so my room was often not cleaned until after 5pm.
Overall, a nice quiet place to stay close to Reforma, but without the bar noise of staying in the Zona Rosa.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grnwayrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

I stayed here for three nights after the overseas flight, the fresh design and good quality of the bed made me relax and feel at home. My room was on a higher floor with a fantastic view over the city and of the mountains. Very calm.
Location is top, walking distance to Zona Rosa with its night clubs, bars and restaurants.
I stayed in a more exclusive hotel in the city afterwards which had a far lower performance, so the value for money is very good in the Eurostars Reforma, if not cheap.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YuppyBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

after checking the photos and reviews booked this hotel via booking.com three months ahead of arrival. Upon arrival there after 12 hours transatlantic flight at around midnight and striving to get finally to bed - was told by the receptionist that there is a problem with the room and it is not available!! Having asked - what sort of problem - was told the bath of the room is aparently overflowed and the floor is flooded so they cannot let me into the room - request to have a look at the room denied.
Instead they offered a taxi that would bring me to their other property Eurostars Suites Zona Rosa (claimed 5*) and if I will not like that hotel a perhaps the next day the room originally booked may become available. Having no other choice since it was 1am by the time accepted this. Well, this alternative accomodation was a 3 star some twenty years ago perhaps, but today it is a run-down backpackers hole with broken plumbing, room was stinking of smoke. The receptionist demanded on the spot payment for one night before handing over the key, otherwise I would have to leave the premises, the rate charged was 10 USD higher than the rate of the original reservation.

The next day after an hour of arguing at the reception of the Reforma was given a room there that I oroginally booked. It was indeed a fairly comfortable and corresponded to the photos, but after having had an ordeal the day before, the whole impression was spoiled. Apart from that must say that the airconditioning sounds like a departing B747, so if you want to watch TV and hear something or make phone call you have to switch the aircon off. The breakfast was included in the rate but was useless - stale budget ham and one sort of cheese, thats it - so afer two days gave up upon it.
Lodged a complaint to the booking.com since it was their reservation that was not honored and they intervened (after four days) - the hotel director called and offered one night free (it was a stay of total 8 nights)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milesandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara,Mexico
Level Contributor
246 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

We stayed 5 nights last week, on a visit to the world's largest city.The hotel was fully non-smoking and in a wonderful quiet location, but near to the Zona Rosa and Chapultepec park.
The hotel serves a very good and full complementary breakfast,is very clean and away from the noise of Reforma.
While using taxis on the street is not usually recommended,because we live in Mexico, we just walked to Reforma some 50 meters away and caught taxis.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekFGuadalajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
#134 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Exe Suites San Marino
#135 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Suites Contempo
#83 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Suites Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Suites Reforma

Property: Eurostars Suites Reforma
Address: Calle Rio Amazonas 78 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurostars Suites Reforma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Suites Reforma is an ambitious hotel for ambitious people, who do not resign themselves to having any room in any place. We serve people who seek the best for themselves and for their companions and families. The Eurostars Suites Reforma is an exclusive hotel located in the most exclusive area of Mexico City, in the heart of the Paseo de la Reforma and endowed with the greatest luxuries that a hotel of our category can provide: spacious suites, king-size beds, luxurious bathrooms, a fitness centre, business corner and all the appropriate technological appliances. Opened in 2008, the hotel offers a youthful, modern, minimalist, pleasant, cosmopolitan ambiance. Thanks to our glass-encased facade, natural daylight penetrates every corner of our establishment. The design, with loft-type ambiances, contributes towards making the light flow through the hotel. The suites are supplied with all kinds of exclusive features, such as tea-and-coffee machines, DVD players, high-speed Wi-Fi connections, ironing kit, etc. Paseo de la Reforma is the financial and business heart of the country and, surrounding the hotel are the corporate headquarters of the country's main banks and companies, in addition to art galleries, antique shops, fashion boutiques and the best restaurants and night spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Eurostars, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Suites Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Suites Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Eurostars Hotel Mexico City
Eurostars Hotel Reforma
Eurostars Suites Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing