We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern, Friendly, Central & Good Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Suites Reforma
Ranked #109 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Victoria, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern, Friendly, Central & Good Value!”
Reviewed 13 March 2009

Stayed for five nights and found the location very central. The room was
spacious, modern and very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly and
the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaux22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    98
    19
    13
    7
See reviews for
26
57
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2009

If I was staying here for pleasure, this would probably be a more positive review - great location, big clean rooms, good price, and so on.

But stay away if you are on business - the free internet is horrible - I get maybe 5-10 minutes at a time before getting kicked off, it's slow and extremely frustrating. On occasion, just to tease you, it works for a while. Then it's back to not working again, usually just as you need it most. It usually works OK in the morning then dies in the evening.

If that wasn't bad enough, I just tried to use the phone, and was informed that there were "problems" with it, and it wouldn't work for calls outside the hotel. For someone who makes their living on the internet and by consulting to clients (often via the phone) this place is a communications black hole.

Finally, although there is no real noise from other guests, the sounds of the street (I'm on the 8th floor) are loud and clear, and the air conditioner sounds kind of like a jet engine. If you are a light sleeper, be warned.

It's a suites, not a normal hotel, so there is no restaurant, etc. "Room Service" is from 3 nearby restaurants (Mexican, Japanese and Western) that deliver to your room.

On the other hand, if you are trying to avoid people and disconnect form the internet, or a quick overnighter, it's a nice enough place. Depends on your reason for staying here, really. I think I'll stay at the Sheraton down the street next time, though.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcanerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2009

I stayed at Eurostar Reforma for 16 days. The location of the hotel is great, almost right on Paseo de la Reforma. The room was good, minimalistic decoration. All lighting comes from desk lamps so it could be a little dark. The bed was comfortable, lots of closet space, free internet accesibility, 2 rooms of each floor have blaconies. The toilette and shower are divided by a glass frosted door to the rest of the bathroom. The hotel's halls and reception can be a little dark since the floor seems to be black granite (not good in case of an emergency). There's only one elevator and the business center have only one computer for the use of all the guests. Breakfast is very simple and not very varied, but for me wasn't a big issue. The hotel's employees can be very helpfull although sometimes they seem to forget to pass messages. In general for the room's size, location and price($91.00/night + breakfast included) its a very good deal.

  • Liked — room size and location
  • Disliked — lighting
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rodelz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2008

This is a very new, modern hotel about 1/2 block off the reforma. Although it is called a suite, it is really 1 room, but the desk area is separated by a partition from the sleeping area. There was plenty of space, especially closet space and the bathroom was nicely appointed. Hardwood floors were a plus. It appears from hotels.com that there are 2 types of suites but I think they are all the same. Big TV with some movies in English with Spanish subtitles, coffee in room and a refrigerator, A balcony from our room looked out over the street. We would stay here instead of the zona rosa because it is much quieter.

The staff is very helpful. There are English speakers during the day, but the night staff mostly spoke only Spanish. They appreciate it when you attempt to speak Spanish.

It is a short walk (3 blocks) to the Zona Rosa, and about 6 blocks to the metro. Buses run all day to the Zocolo and Chapultapec Park along the Reforma. Very safe neighborhood, even late at night. There is a nice pastry store if you continue away from the Reforma on Rio Amazones and turn right at the first street. It is about 2 blocks down on the left side of the street.

  • Liked — Excellent location, comfy bed, quiet
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank avid_gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2008

this hotel located in the center of Mexico City, just right across street from shopping center Reforma 222.
It's extremely clean, new and convenient.
price is also a bargain, $80-85USD/daily.
I highly recommend this hotel yet hope this hotel will not become overbooked due to so many people have written good thing about them~

  • Liked — Clean/new
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadTp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2008

I stayed here for 4 nights in October and found the front desk staff to be super. I arrived very early in the morning and they let me check in to my room even though it was hours before check in time.

The only problem I had was the housekeeping forgot to make up the room one day. I had a superior king room. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had no trouble sleeping.

The hotel is on a quiet street just off La Reforma and its a few blocks walk to Zona Rosa.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ncalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bricktown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2008

Contrary to many of the previous review I had a marvelous experience at this place. Maybe things have improved but some of the poor reviews were quite recent. The junior suites were fabulous value for money and the service from the staff was truly excellent, and I have stayed at all levels of hotels all over the world on my business trips. The suite was excellent with a large flat screen TV and DVD player at the end of the bedroom. There was no breakfast included but what do you expect for $65 per night when you get a suite!

I will be staying there again when I next visit Mexico City. A great central location as well and near to mall the local public transport which is very low cost. Just don't get into a street taxi - order one from the hotel and pick up a business card for them.

  • Liked — The fact that it is so modern with free wifi access.
  • Disliked — No plug to plug the coffe maker into. I had to move it onto the floor.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PhillRidgway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
#135 of 305 in Mexico City
280 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma
Exe Suites San Marino
#147 of 305 in Mexico City
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#38 of 305 in Mexico City
821 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Suites Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Suites Reforma

Property: Eurostars Suites Reforma
Address: Calle Rio Amazonas 78 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurostars Suites Reforma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Suites Reforma is an ambitious hotel for ambitious people, who do not resign themselves to having any room in any place. We serve people who seek the best for themselves and for their companions and families. The Eurostars Suites Reforma is an exclusive hotel located in the most exclusive area of Mexico City, in the heart of the Paseo de la Reforma and endowed with the greatest luxuries that a hotel of our category can provide: spacious suites, king-size beds, luxurious bathrooms, a fitness centre, business corner and all the appropriate technological appliances. Opened in 2008, the hotel offers a youthful, modern, minimalist, pleasant, cosmopolitan ambiance. Thanks to our glass-encased facade, natural daylight penetrates every corner of our establishment. The design, with loft-type ambiances, contributes towards making the light flow through the hotel. The suites are supplied with all kinds of exclusive features, such as tea-and-coffee machines, DVD players, high-speed Wi-Fi connections, ironing kit, etc. Paseo de la Reforma is the financial and business heart of the country and, surrounding the hotel are the corporate headquarters of the country's main banks and companies, in addition to art galleries, antique shops, fashion boutiques and the best restaurants and night spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Eurostars, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Suites Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Suites Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Eurostars Hotel Mexico City
Eurostars Hotel Reforma
Eurostars Suites Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing