We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Condesa Haus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Condesa Haus
Ranked #6 of 148 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is a great place to make your base while exploring the city. Fernando and Alejandro are very welcoming and easy going. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Good sheets and pillows and the shower is perfect for two.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloydWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    49
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
148
52
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I have stayed at Condesa Haus on my last two trips to Mexico City, and each time was a wonderful experience. The room was cozy, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is so, so delicious. Plus, it's in an amazing neighbourhood, with lots to eat and drink. I would recommend Condesa Haus to anyone who's looking for a place to stay in Mexico City. I can't wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahTToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The Campeche Haus is beutiful, the rooms are simple, the bathroom is clean. The service is great. The rooms (or ours) was located adjacent to a huge extractor from the kitchen downstairs! The noise kept all day and most of the night! No elevator.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We visited Mexico City for seven days and stayed at the Condesa Haus for the second part of our trip. I wish we had stayed there the whole time. What a wonderful place. Beautiful old home in the heart of the trendy and safe Condesa neighborhood. We stayed in the Puebla room, an absolutely gorgeous room with a huge bathroom fitted with original puebla tile and a huge tub with a stained glass window. All of the staff was really friendly but gave you your space at the same time. They knew where everything was and gave us tips on how to get to our spots, easiest routes on the subway, when to take a taxi, etc. The rooftop deck was really cool as well as the patio outside of the dining room. Having breakfast every morning was really nice. Simple breakfasts yet nourishing. Really loved it there and would stay there again on my next trip to Mexico City. I'm giving five stars but my only complaint was the bed was not comfortable for me. Other than that everything was perfect! A wonderful place to call home at the end of busy days exploring the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Before booking my stay, I read all the reviews and checked the websites of a several B&B’s in Mexico City. Since I was planning to stay a week and I was traveling alone, I wanted to make my decision carefully. This was not my first time in Mexico City and I had a specific idea of what I wanted. I chose Condesa Haus for several reasons – I liked the location, the website was informative and Victor, the online reservations person, was helpful and responded quickly to my questions. I arrived quite late on a Monday night and was greeted by Alejandro. He made me feel at home immediately and he was a go-to person all week long. The building itself is old and charming, complete with creaky floors, and dates back to Mexico’s Porfirio era. Despite the fact that all guest rooms were occupied and my room, the Playa del Carmen, overlooked the street, I found it extremely quiet. And, the shower was terrific! Over the week stay, the breakfasts were simple, but varied. My favorite was the mole negro tamale. The rooftop garden was always deserted when I used it; the fact that it was January probably had something to do with it. All in all, I found Condesa Haus to be exactly the kind of place that I wanted and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: The Playa del Carmen room, where I stayed was perfect for one traveler or a week. A couple might fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lapintura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Our first trip to Mexico City was planned with some anxiety, which was immediately dispelled upon meeting Fernando, our host, at the Campeche Haus. We wisely elected to take the entire apartment for six nights, so that my wife and I, as well as our two grown children, each had a bedroom and a private bath. The rooms, including a large comfortable sitting room/kitchen (and two balconies) are stylish, updated, and immaculately kept. We slept wonderfully each night and lounged comfortably en famille. Every morning R. arrived around 7:30 and prepared different and elaborate Mexican breakfasts, except for the daily cut melons and freshly squeezed orange juice. We've never eaten pancakes as good, even at home.

The location is wonderful: pleasant surroundings just to walk about and proximity to many of the most important sites: here Fernando's expertise and his willingness to spend time discussing his suggestions were more helpful than even the best guide books. We in fact felt we were living in the Mexican version of Greenwich Village: diverse, excellent restaurants (including the Patagonia right below our digs), hip, amazing sites and museums, etc. And don't forget the nearby Frieda Kahla/Diego Rivera homes or the (in)famous Trotsky House.

Thank you Fernando and Campeche Haus: we will be back. Nothing needs to change!

Room Tip: The bedroom to the left of the landing now and then lets you know that the Patagonia Restaurant on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We spent one week at Campeche Haus, which is part of the bed and breakfast group of Condesa Haus. The rooms were well equipped, clean and the place had a rustique, original style which makes one really feel home. I had the opportunity to meet all the managers of the place. They are friendly, open and ready to help you. A person (Rocio, an invaluable plus of this place) came every morning to make us breakfast, which included all kind of mexican dishes, along with coffee, fruit, toasts, etc etc. Moreover, contrary to most bed and breakfasts in La Condesa, Condesa Haus accepts kids, and we are thankful for that.
The location is also fantastic, in the heart of La Condesa neighbordhood but at the same time quiet and calm. We had no problem to move in the city, and most attractions are quite close from Condesa.
I would definitively come back in my next stay in Mexico city.

Room Tip: In Campeche Haus, the rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanhmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#45 of 305 in Mexico City
299 reviews
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#50 of 305 in Mexico City
162 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#10 of 148 in Mexico City
334 reviews
Condesa
Tao Bed & Breakfast
Tao Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 148 in Mexico City
81 reviews
Condesa
Condesa Amatlan 84
Condesa Amatlan 84
#15 of 148 in Mexico City
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condesa Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condesa Haus

Property: Condesa Haus
Address: Cuernavaca 142 | Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condesa Haus is a new concept of hosting in Mexico through a blend of art, comfort and technology all at Condesa the most famous and trendy neighborhood in Mexico City. All suites feature Wi Fi internet, flat TV , cable TV, Bath w/tub and a local cell phone. Start your day with a delicious breakfast included. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Condesa Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa Haus Hotel Mexico City
Condesa Haus Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing