We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful, comfortable”
Review of Condesa Haus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Condesa Haus
Ranked #8 of 151 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful, comfortable”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I had a great time here - Fernando, the host, was welcoming, and more than happy to have a glass of mescal with guests and talk about the city. Breakfast each day was brilliant, with a lovely Mexican woman serving up a range of options, including tortillas. The rooms were comfortable and there's a great balcony to sit at in the evenings, in an area that's accessible and packed with bars while staying quiet.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    49
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
148
52
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Originally we booked only two nights at Condsa Haus, but after arriving we decided to stay 3 extra nights - as the place was just charming, and Fernando the host was so friendly and accommodating to al our needs. The B&B is located in one of the most vibrant districts of Mexico City, with great cafes, shops and restaurants around.

I'd highly recommend it to anyone wishing to feel at home far away from home!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zozula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is a great place to make your base while exploring the city. Fernando and Alejandro are very welcoming and easy going. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Good sheets and pillows and the shower is perfect for two.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloydWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I have stayed at Condesa Haus on my last two trips to Mexico City, and each time was a wonderful experience. The room was cozy, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is so, so delicious. Plus, it's in an amazing neighbourhood, with lots to eat and drink. I would recommend Condesa Haus to anyone who's looking for a place to stay in Mexico City. I can't wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahTToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The Campeche Haus is beutiful, the rooms are simple, the bathroom is clean. The service is great. The rooms (or ours) was located adjacent to a huge extractor from the kitchen downstairs! The noise kept all day and most of the night! No elevator.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We visited Mexico City for seven days and stayed at the Condesa Haus for the second part of our trip. I wish we had stayed there the whole time. What a wonderful place. Beautiful old home in the heart of the trendy and safe Condesa neighborhood. We stayed in the Puebla room, an absolutely gorgeous room with a huge bathroom fitted with original puebla tile and a huge tub with a stained glass window. All of the staff was really friendly but gave you your space at the same time. They knew where everything was and gave us tips on how to get to our spots, easiest routes on the subway, when to take a taxi, etc. The rooftop deck was really cool as well as the patio outside of the dining room. Having breakfast every morning was really nice. Simple breakfasts yet nourishing. Really loved it there and would stay there again on my next trip to Mexico City. I'm giving five stars but my only complaint was the bed was not comfortable for me. Other than that everything was perfect! A wonderful place to call home at the end of busy days exploring the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Before booking my stay, I read all the reviews and checked the websites of a several B&B’s in Mexico City. Since I was planning to stay a week and I was traveling alone, I wanted to make my decision carefully. This was not my first time in Mexico City and I had a specific idea of what I wanted. I chose Condesa Haus for several reasons – I liked the location, the website was informative and Victor, the online reservations person, was helpful and responded quickly to my questions. I arrived quite late on a Monday night and was greeted by Alejandro. He made me feel at home immediately and he was a go-to person all week long. The building itself is old and charming, complete with creaky floors, and dates back to Mexico’s Porfirio era. Despite the fact that all guest rooms were occupied and my room, the Playa del Carmen, overlooked the street, I found it extremely quiet. And, the shower was terrific! Over the week stay, the breakfasts were simple, but varied. My favorite was the mole negro tamale. The rooftop garden was always deserted when I used it; the fact that it was January probably had something to do with it. All in all, I found Condesa Haus to be exactly the kind of place that I wanted and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: The Playa del Carmen room, where I stayed was perfect for one traveler or a week. A couple might fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lapintura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#42 of 310 in Mexico City
310 reviews
Condesa
Casa Mali by Dominion
Casa Mali by Dominion
#55 of 310 in Mexico City
60 reviews
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#51 of 310 in Mexico City
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 310 in Mexico City
1,309 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#9 of 151 in Mexico City
336 reviews
Condesa
Distrito Condesa
Distrito Condesa
#11 of 151 in Mexico City
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condesa Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condesa Haus

Property: Condesa Haus
Address: Cuernavaca 142 | Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condesa Haus is a new concept of hosting in Mexico through a blend of art, comfort and technology all at Condesa the most famous and trendy neighborhood in Mexico City. All suites feature Wi Fi internet, flat TV , cable TV, Bath w/tub and a local cell phone. Start your day with a delicious breakfast included. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Condesa Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa Haus Hotel Mexico City
Condesa Haus Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing