We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming”
Review of Condesa Haus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Condesa Haus
Ranked #8 of 154 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming”
Reviewed 22 November 2009

We stayed at Condesa Haus in the Tepito room for 4 days. It was on the ground floor in the back of the house and had access to a small outdoor terrace. The room and bathroom were large and the bathroom had a great double shower. The breakfasts every morning were filling enough to keep us going all day (with a few taco pit stops) and Rocio, Rodo and Fernando were very friendly and helpful. Rocio contacted us before our arrival and arranged for taxi transfers to and from the airport. She and Fernando also made excellent suggestions about what to see and do while we were in DF.

Condesa Haus was great to return to at the end of a long day of sightseeing. The room was very comfortable and being tucked away at the back of the house, there was little road noise. The house itself is charming and has been lovingly renovated, retaining many original features. We would definitely stay at Condesa Haus again if we return to DF.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyliye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    50
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
148
53
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2009

This is an amazing small boutique hotel in the Condesa neighborhood in mexico City!! From the outside it looks like a typical townhouse, but once you are inside it is so special. It only has about 6 rooms-each different and very tastefully decorated. The owners are very personable and helpful. The neighborhood is very central and just lovely. Many great restaurants and cafes as well as shops. Tree-lined streets and very safe. Quiet and soooo comfortable. Flat screen TV with many channels and WIFI. Breakfast is included and it was delicious! They can arrange to pick you up and drop you at the airport for 250$ pesos each way (so easy and safe). Lovely bathroom and cozy ambience all around. Rocio and Fernando make it a point to determine your needs and help you arrange anything you want. Very affordable for DF-110 USD and if you pay cash you can avoid the 17% tax. We LOVED it! Don't know if we will be back to Mexico as there are so many countries to visit in South and Central America, but if we go back-this will be the place we stay. It was a true "find". If this is important to you, both Rocio and Fernando speak excellent English. Happy traveling-Cheryl Young and Thad Koch de Miami Florida

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn ny
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Came here for the first two nights of our honeymoon and it was just absolutely what we had hoped for - Fernando was so great and helpful, the room was lovely, and we felt right at home in Condesa. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bme049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DF
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I decided to spend a weekend with my husband there for our anniversary. Great room, ( we picked Porfirio) very nicely decorated, clean and romantic. Delicious breakfast in the morning. All the staff very friendly too.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFLICHIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

First time staying in Condesa, and in Mexico City for fun (all previous trips business). Couldn't have picked a better neighborhood. And the CH was very nice, too. Great location walking distance to everything in Condesa, and even Chapultepec Park/museums, etc. Room was comfy and nice, loved my mini-terrace overlooking street - nice place to sit with a book and a beer. However - the walls are a bit thin! There was really loud construction next door (March 09 so probably done now), but we also had a noisy couple next door who were less than courteous. So note to all you people who plan to stay there (and you should!) - be mindful of your neighbors - don't slam the doors when you come in at 3 in the morning. Rocio was very helpful and gave us a bit of a cash discount. I found the breakfasts to be passable, if not the best mexican breakfast I've ever had. Home cooked, good ingredients, service with a smile, can't complain.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jshoutex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We loved Condesa Haus! I had picked the Porfirio Room from the website, and it was even nicer in real life than in pictures: creamy painted wood floors, a brass bedstread and a claw footed bathtub in the middle of the room. The other guests were interesting and sophisticated (this is a grown up b and b--steer clear if you are looking for something loud and trendy). The Condesa neighborhood is filled with bars and restaurants, but is also quiet and residenttial. The breakfast at Condesa Haus was great: fruit salad, yogurt, and eggs cooked to order. The only thing that I had a problem with was that there was no name posted on the outside of the building: we had a moment of panic when we drove up in a taxi and weren't sure we were at the right place! Otherwise, everything was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ancynay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire, UK
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We stayed here for the first week of a 3 week honeymoon trip to Mexico. Rocio and Fernando were amazing, lovely people who worked hard to make our stay perfect. We stayed in two rooms (one when we flew in and one before our flight home) and they were both beautifully decorated and immaculate.

The area it is in is great - the Condesa area of Mexico city is vibrant with lovely cafes/ restaurants and bars all just a short walk away, with easy access to the rest of the city on the Metro for sightseeing and exploring.

The free wifi was great - but even better was the free loan of a small computer in your room if you need one! Perfect for booking flights etc.

And, of course, a fantastic Mexican breakfast every morning!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will_Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#39 of 310 in Mexico City
320 reviews
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#58 of 310 in Mexico City
167 reviews
Condesa
Casa Mali by Dominion
Casa Mali by Dominion
#56 of 310 in Mexico City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 310 in Mexico City
1,328 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#9 of 154 in Mexico City
336 reviews
Condesa
Distrito Condesa
Distrito Condesa
#11 of 154 in Mexico City
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condesa Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condesa Haus

Property: Condesa Haus
Address: Cuernavaca 142 | Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condesa Haus is a new concept of hosting in Mexico through a blend of art, comfort and technology all at Condesa the most famous and trendy neighborhood in Mexico City. All suites feature Wi Fi internet, flat TV , cable TV, Bath w/tub and a local cell phone. Start your day with a delicious breakfast included. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Condesa Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa Haus Hotel Mexico City
Condesa Haus Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing