We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique and absoultely lovable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Condesa Haus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Condesa Haus
Ranked #7 of 141 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique and absoultely lovable”
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Condesa Haus is located in a perfect spot for every kind of activity you plan in Mexico City. Especially the best restaurants, bars and nightclubs are just a few blocks away. Also everything else in Mexico City is within just a 5-10min taxi ride distance. The rooms are clean, quiet and with a lovely sense for details. The jewel though of the hotel are the ones who run it: Fernando & Rocio will try everything to make your stay memorable and as pleasant as possible. They know all the places to go and not to go. If you want to have an uncomplicated and exciting stay, you have to go to Condesa Haus!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    47
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
147
52
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2010

When I bring friends or make recommendations I always default to Colonia Condesa. It has the most chill vibe and feels the most secure in the city. Condesa Haus is a really nice place to rest from clamor of the metropolis.

I have been traveling to Mexico City for the past 20 years and have stayed at all price levels and areas of the city. From Four Seasons, Nikko and Marquis Reforma, to Casa Gonzalez and all of the budget hotels near the Zocalo. My last trip was to attend Zona MACO a international art fair.

What's nice is being so close to Ave Michoacán where you find all manner of great spots to eat, drink and people watch. Its literally around the corner. Its also close to the Pendulo Bookstore as well as a Fondo Cultural Bookstore which carries some harder to find titles on Mexican artists and architects. Chilling out in Parque Mexico, looking at the dozens of dogs in training, fountains and quiet. Its also close to the Col. Roma Art Galleries which is a plus.

Receiving a set of actually keys to put in your pocket is a wonderful sense for a casual visit. You can run out for a bit, come back, no bell boys - no uniforms. Makes for a sweet visit. The high ceilings and period details of the house add to the total experience of wondering what lie behind the opaque facades of Mexican homes.

The breakfast is nice event, because there is kitchen service that will bring hot food the table. Also, the B&B character of the place is that you meet some cool peeps. Met some Persian folks from France traveing around the world, an anthropologist and also an aid worker. About 16 months ago we stayed at Condesa Haus with my pregnant sister-in-law and Rocio took extra care with her food and accomodation.

I'd recommend to put it on your list.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktown_CultureHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Condesa Haus is an amazing house that has been beautifuly restored. Fernando and Rocio are truly great hosts and helped me before getting there by answering lots of questions and even helping me getting tickets for an event. That was priceless service!
I loved the home atmosphere, the simple yet delicious breakfast and excellent coffee. The location couldn´t be better; within walking distance to all kind of restaurants, coffee shops, bars, etc... and also very close to Chapultepec, museums, Polanco shopping area, etc.
I will definitely come back soon!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2010

I loved this hotel. Small, quiety, clean and a privileged location: Condesa, the best zone in center of Mexico City. Moreover, warm and simpatic staff, to help me all time. I had unforgettables moments in Mexico hosted at Condesa haus.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Beautiful restored mansion with comfortable rooms and very friendly staff - a great place to stay!

Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Thomas90266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey N.L.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We spend a weekend there and it was truly a wonderful place. Great service very kind hosts and helpfull. Big breakfast included not just bread and coffe. Excellent location in the condesa. Everything you need is jut a few blocks away. Don't miss it I mean it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicGon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We just returned from Mexico City (our first time there) and stayed 5 nights at Condesa Haus. Everything was just fabulous! The house is located in a wonderful neighborhood of the City - tons of restaurants, cafes, bars, and QUIET and off the crazy grid of the city. After a long day of sightseeing, it was wonderful to come back to Condesa and the house.

The house is so comfortable. Our room was a decent size and it was quiet. The breakfast was excellent (and there was tons of food). The coffee was also the best that I tasted in Mexico. The best part - Fernando, the owner! Every morning he would join us for breakfast and give us ideas an tips on our plans for the day. He recommended restaurants, markets, and helped us navigate our way around the city. He even drove us (and then joined us for a drink) to check out the largest Christmas tree in the world! Talk about excellent service.

Whenever it is that we return to Mexico City (and I hope it is soon - it is such a great city), there is no doubt where we would stay - Condesa Haus!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#47 of 306 in Mexico City
281 reviews
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#51 of 306 in Mexico City
154 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 306 in Mexico City
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#9 of 141 in Mexico City
331 reviews
Condesa
Casa Comtesse
Casa Comtesse
#5 of 141 in Mexico City
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condesa Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condesa Haus

Property: Condesa Haus
Address: Cuernavaca 142 | Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condesa Haus is a new concept of hosting in Mexico through a blend of art, comfort and technology all at Condesa the most famous and trendy neighborhood in Mexico City. All suites feature Wi Fi internet, flat TV , cable TV, Bath w/tub and a local cell phone. Start your day with a delicious breakfast included. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Condesa Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa Haus Hotel Mexico City
Condesa Haus Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing