We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique, charming and memorable!”
Review of Condesa Haus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Condesa Haus
Ranked #5 of 161 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2010

it's easy to write a fantastic review of condesa haus! to find a place like this bed and breakfast has been a gift for me. from the moment you enter this incredibly beautiful and well loved home, you know instantly that this is going to be an oasis in this vibrant city. the rooms are beautiful, and EXTREMELY well appointed. it's all the little touches that fernando brings to his home that make it unique. the breakfast is lovely, and the location is the best you can find in mexico city. from condesa, you are close to all transportation, and you can walk easily down all of the great streets that this colonia has to offer. nightlife, restaurants, bars...la condesa has it all!
this is really a great value, and a wonderful place to explore mexico city from....i also love meeting all the other guests around the breakfast table!
thanks fernando!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelwyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

Really loved staying at la Condesa at Condesa Haus. Location was excelente to move around and had the opportunity get to know the REAL MEXICO CITY. Its always nice when you get to understand the city dynamic.Besides, I was tired of those business hotels, depsite of having a lot of amenities ( we all love, but never use ). This type decide to skip gym, fancy restaurants, etc and just enjoy the city during evenings . For the weekend, could be better location...
Hopefully coming back soon

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapucai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

My husband and I spent a week in the Condesa Haus hotel feeling like home, Fernando the owner is a super good host. It is so comfortable that we could empathize with the other guests with whom we feel we already knew them long ago.

Definitely Mexico an this hotel are a place that I want to return!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erwinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Upon our arrival at Condesa Haus my partner and I were immediately enamoured by Condesa Haus and the attentiveness of our hosts Fernando and Rosio, both wonderful ambassadors for Mexico City.

Condesa Haus has a lovely energy about it - Fernando has managed to maintain a sense of the history of the original mansion, while incorporating modern touches. Condesa Haus as a space, manages to incorporate the best of a B&B and a boutique hotel where rooms are large and separate, however the open areas entice guests to mingle and engage with each other, if they so desire.

The other guests we met seemed equally enamoured and more importantly for us were fun, friendly, open minded and worldly.

Overall we very much enjoyed staying at Condesa Haus and word recommend it to our friends in Australia.

Thank you for your hospitality Fernando and Rosio

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexcar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Fernando has made this beautiful Condesa home an inviting b&b with exceptional service. Condesa is the best area to stay in Mexico City, and Condesa Haus is in walking distance to an array of good bars and restaurants. The staff are very welcoming and so helpful, even providing a laptop notebook for us to use during our stay and offering laundry service. We had a cooked breakfast every morning and explored the good neighborhood options for dinner - Fernando makes good recommendations. Overall a great place to stay in Condesa!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank innocentsabroad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Rocio and Fernando and their staff know how to make you feel welcome. Condesa Haus is delightful. The food and amenities are the sort you'd expect to find if you were a weekend guest at a good friend's country home. The atmosphere is relaxed. Everything has been thought of.
The Condesa part of the D.F. is a safe, residential neighborhood with dozens of restaurants, bistros, pubs and coffee shops to choose from. It is only about 20 minutes from the airport making it quite accessible.
Thank you, Rocio and Fernando. Viva Condesa Haus!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRCOCHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Condesa Haus offers experience rather than just rooms. The place has some personality different from the standard idea of a quest house or a hotel, and from what a frequent traveler have come to time and time again. Fernando and his staff have understood how to make the stay for a traveler easy and comfortable. Condesa district is a pearl in the midds of this huge City. Highly recommendable!!! - Minna & Raija (Finland)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minna-Helena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa
Maria Condesa
#29 of 312 in Mexico City
345 reviews
Condesa
Casa Mali by Dominion
Casa Mali by Dominion
#55 of 312 in Mexico City
64 reviews
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#56 of 312 in Mexico City
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Distrito Condesa
Distrito Condesa
#12 of 161 in Mexico City
148 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#10 of 161 in Mexico City
337 reviews
Condesa
Casa Comtesse
Casa Comtesse
#7 of 161 in Mexico City
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condesa Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condesa Haus

Address: Cuernavaca 142 | Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range: £79 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condesa Haus is a new concept of hosting in Mexico through a blend of art, comfort and technology all at Condesa the most famous and trendy neighborhood in Mexico City. All suites feature Wi Fi internet, flat TV , cable TV, Bath w/tub . Start your day with a delicious breakfast included. Welcome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Condesa Haus Hotel Mexico City
Condesa Haus Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing