We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for business central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Ranked #23 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place for business central location”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Clean rooms, central location, staff is bilingual very helpful, rooms might be small but this is a city hotel gear mostly for business travelers. Good restaurants in the area. One word of advise, if you are in need of a taxi is better to arrange a daily service via front desk. The taxi will be able to charge it to your room. This way you know that your transportation is safe and waiting for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    344
    112
    45
    61
See reviews for
130
169
86
699
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellisville, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This was my first visit to Mexico City. I didn't know much about Mexico City or where to stay. This was a great location along the Paseo de La Reforma which is a beautiful tree-lined street. It has a couple restaurants to choose from. It is also located about 2 blocks from a really nice open air mall. It was a safe walk with lots of other people around. The mall has many of the stores you'd see at a mall in the US. The mall had a few restaurants to choose from.

The room was a little expensive ($230/night) but not unreasonable for a hotel in any major city downtown area. The price was worth it for location and amenities.

Hotel has a nice fitness room with indoor pool and hot tubs. Also has sauna and steam room in locker rooms. It is adjacent to the hotel spa. The spa has a nice list of massages and well being services. The fitness center is complimentary with your room. All in all a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from the 9th floor. Maybe the higher floors get a view, but it is in the downtow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This was a really nice hotel, with friendly staff, good rooms and in an excellent location. Reforma is one of the key avenues in Mexico City and the hotel is very well positioned. The hotel however, is expensive, and not for budget or family travellers.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMoylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Even you pay for the WiFi they just say that the WiFi antenna has a Poor Broadcast. No LED Tv, poor maintenance in the rooms you can ser the wires in the wall, my marriot application give me a best price than the my company rate. Rooms are small if you came here make sure you bring your own water. Here you need pay 5 usd for 1 liter.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xe1zeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

A dissapointing Marriot. We checked in and arranged to pay with a platinum amex and were shcked to learn that the upgrade always offered to amex platinum card holders was not offered here. Amex was shcoked when I spoke with them. Intrnet accesss is a problem at this hotel. Wifi was not available on the 10th floor. The hard wire connection is not compatible with most netbooks. The free accces to interet in the business center is a problem because the keyboads for those computers does not have a key for the "@" symbol. [ Soluution is to press 3 keys simaultanously ] The unattended business center signage advises you to dial 0 for assistance, but it has no telephone.
Purchase an hour of wifi access- which you cannot use from your room and you will discover that only one device will work with that code, so after checking my email with my notebook, I was not able to download anything from my kindle. The hour of wifi access I purchase ia a clock hour not 60 minutes of access. Once you start you cannot stop the clock. Why is wifi free in bargain priced hotels and overpriced in hi end hotels?
Why does this hotel NOT have bath robes in the rooms? No turn down service in the evening. This hotel needs a star rateing recount

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

At checkout I was charged for a bottle of water (Bonafont) MXN 56+tax. The water was the same as the complimentary water in the room and in the executive lounge (only larger)). In fact there were 3 bottles of water in the room next to each other - one the Bonafont, a bottle of Evian and a bottle of Aqua de Manantial. The Banafont did NOT have a price on it - the other two bottles did have a price showing. A complaint about this deceit did not bear any fruits.

The front staff was very unfriendly instead. They also lied about the price of the airport taxi (at my initial enquiry I was told MXN 200), later it turned out to be MXN 300.

My written complaint was only answered by the hotel after over a week and only after I chased them up. The reply did not address any of the issues and was completely besides the point, showing further the bad attitude and deceitful way of dealing with clients.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharonandroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

I am a Plat elite and this is my second stay here this year. I thought I would give it a second chance. The location is 2 blocks from he clients that I visit each trip. My last stay in May 2012 I was given a low floor even thou I have high floor in my profile. I never received my nights or points credit after the stay and had made numerous calls to Marriott corp to get the credit. I was only given credit after I faxed in copies of my bill. As for this stay I checked in yesterday and am still at the property. I requested high floor king bad and was given double beds on the 8th floor (there are 116 floors). When you look out of the window all you see is a black wall of a building under construction. I would not recommend this property to those frequent travelers who look to receive the service of a guest that stays with them 75 plus nights per year.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank ny4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#18 of 309 in Mexico City
1,230 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#33 of 309 in Mexico City
1,207 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 309 in Mexico City
465 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 309 in Mexico City
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel

Property: Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 276 | Col Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel offers the utmost in luxury, convenience and innovation, ideal for business travels and weekend getaways. Our hotel offers quick access to Reforma Avenue, the United States Embassy, the Angel of Independence, the National Museum of Anthropology and Chapultepec Forest, among many others. Our hotel in Mexico City features newly renovated guest rooms' carpet and bedding, spacious marble bathrooms, LCD TVs, safes, high-speed Internet, large desks, ergonomic chairs and soundproof windows. Savor delectable Mexican dishes, prime steaks and expertly crafted cocktails at our on-site restaurants, or enjoy a brisk workout at our modern fitness center with spa services or atrium lap pool with retractable roof. Our Mexico City hotel also features 13,000 square feet of stylish event space, including an auditorium with a capacity of up to 500 guests, perfect for weddings and conferences. Make your upcoming trip absolutely unforgettable. Book a stay at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mexico City
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing