We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel! Executive level rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Ranked #23 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel! Executive level rocks”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Have enjoyed my stays at the Marriott reform? Good customer service. Great executive level. Give it a try you wont be disappointed.
Only negative was breakfast in the ground floor restaurant. A bit over priced.

Room Tip: Try to get executive level. Private roof top terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Mr. “Phil M”:
We sincerely appreciate the time dedicated to share with us, your comments on our hotel. We are always striding to make our property an even better option for our guests and visitors. We are, as you pointed out, a very busy resort, but hopefully our friendly service, has not suffered due to the very much treasured loyalty of our diners, guests, convention attendees and sponsors.
On the price comment, we continually monitor restaurants among our competitive set and we are proud to say that our pricing structure is, if not less costly, at least equal to theirs, but where we overkill, is in the variety of our dishes on buffet lines, as well as the rotation of our menus, as every weekday we offer a different theme for our lunch buffet, tapping it off with our Sunday Brunch, securing its position as a local hangout.
Let me remind you of our La Mansion Steak House, on site restaurant, a must when in the city.
We thank you for your time and look forward to having you as our guest again, in the nearest future.
Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma
Lic. Jose Manuel Castello
Director General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    338
    109
    43
    60
See reviews for
123
165
85
682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This was my second visit in the last year to this location. It is convenient, safe and very comfortable. However, I must say that it was very busy at times, and the staff seemed to struggle keeping up with the number of people attending large meetings in the hotel. In particular, the service for breakfast was slow and it was impossible to order from a menu. The breakfast buffet quality had slipped considerably since my last stay. My favorite place to relax was the 16th Floor lounge - an excellent space and the staff were very accomodating.No reason for me to ever change locations for my trips to Mexico City.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Mr. “Steve M”:
We are very pleased to hear of your experience in our property last 15MAR13. We have trained our staff and invested in Close Caption monitoring equipment to secure the peace of mind of our guests. I thank you for noticing and for mentioning it on your commentary.
We are, as you pointed out, a very busy resort, but hopefully our friendly service, has not suffered due to the very much treasured loyalty of our diners, guests, convention attendees and sponsors. We offer Buffet Breakfast and Lunch daily, but we also offer our a la carte menu for any of the three meals we present at Condimento Restaurant.
I have passed on you valuable observation in regard to the quality of our breakfast buffet, slipping from where we were, directly to our F&B Manager, as well as our Executive Chef. Thank you for bringing it up to our attention and please be sure that we do not take any observations lightly. Proper follow up will be implemented.
Thank you also for the way you describe our Executive Lounge, undoubtedly an added value for our Marriott Rewards members.
We look forward to continuing being your honored hosts in your future visits to Mexico City.
Cordial regards,
Mexico City Marriott Reforma
Lic. Jose Manuel Castello
Director General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I'll detail some quibbles, and concede that everything in the hotel is basically nice, but sum it up by saying that I just didn't have a good feeling about the place. I felt somewhat tolerated here rather than welcomed. You'll pay for this place--the rates are not cheap, the internet is not free, and the breakfast buffet is about 200 pesos. The tiny lobby is dead, not a place you'll feel like hanging out, and the adjacent bar is even more institutional, even the nights they have a small band there. The location is great. The rooms are fine, no problems. But a hotel like this one should be more.

A few offputting examples: (1) The 16th floor executive lounge is $50 US dollars a day extra, and wow not worth it. The breakfast offerings there are tiny. Other snacks throughout the day are salads, tiny sandwiches, and a few sweets. That's mostly it. They promised "entrees" at certain times, but in six days there, going up at various times when entrees were promised, I only saw extra food once. Moreover, there's no alcohol included, not even a happy hour, a stark contrast to other Marriot lounges around the world I've seen. (2) In the lounge, and at the downstairs breakfast buffet (included in my room), the staff would ask me to sign chits, even though everything was included. The chit total was always zero. Why am I signing? So they could point out to me the space for the optional tip. If you leave the tip blank, they'll ask you to put in a figure, even if it's zero. (3) One afternoon we asked the doorman for a taxi, to go to the Condessa neighborhood. We were put in an SUV and discovered upon arrival there's no meter. The driver asked for 200 pesos. The next day we repeated the trip, getting a taxi on the street that had a meter. The cost was 50 pesos.

The only area I liked was the gym. The pool is tiny, but the saunas are great and there's a spa-like atmosphere there. Again, the room and everything else is fine, but the hotel just didn't give me any reason to want to be there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear guest, we appreciate your valuable comments about services and feelings on your last stay, please accept our apologies for all inconveniences. Our internet rates are very competitive, however we have free internet access business center open 24/7 accessing with your room key. The prices for breakfast buffet are cheaper than other hotels of same category in this area keeping high Marriott standards. The concept in our Great Room are designed for everyone, depending styles and reason to visit this beautiful bar.
When visiting our executive lounge you will find food services surpassing Marriott standards in order to honor our most valuable guests. We sorry so much if your expectations were not met, we understand that some other Marriott hotels may offer free alcoholic beverages, reason why we offer you a welcome letter upon arrival with all benefits listed. When the waiter ask you to sign in the consumption check (zero) is a very important control for us in order to validate controlled access the our executive lounge. The touristic taxis in front of the hotel, are a group of very different cab service whose works with rates higher than common taxis, but no more as could be by taken a different one.
We will make sure that the image which waiters are showing upstairs on our executive lounge will be appropriate and courteous avoiding any negative comment in the future by our guests.

Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

This is a nice clean hotel. It is definitely a business hotel as most items (wifi) are an extra cost. If you have status the Executive lounge is excellent, very large, and a nice rooftop view. Breakfast and dinner options are good and plentiful although alcohol is extra. The employees here are a super nice and just about everyone is bilingual.

The rooms are all nicely updated although the double we stayed in is a typical size for a Courtyard property.

The location is excellent and across the street from the stock exchange and within a half block of the Angel statue and the 222 Reforma mall.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdandVero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your comments.

Your opinion is very important to us, as we consider it a very valuable tool for our search to perfection. We are always looking for opportunities to improve the quality of our services to secure your experience as our guest at Mexico City Marriott Reforma.

We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future
Thank you for your sharing your experience!

Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is the third business hotel I have tried during my travels to mexico city over the last 6 months .. and is now my favorite. Although pricey, the rooms are very nice, everyone speaks English, and I like the central location which is safe enough to walk around a bit (during the daylight). This hotel also has a great fitness center, as well as 2 hot tubs and a lap pool. My favorite feature is the Exec lounge (for Elite Marriott memebers) where you can grab a quick breakfast or work in the afternoon. The staff was all exceptionally accommodating as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdsGirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments!

Your opinion is very important for us, thank you for taking the time of writing to us.
We consider your point of view a very valuable tool for our improvement, we are always looking for a quality service and best experience as you deserve.

We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel s got all you basicly need - clean bed, toilet that works, - with paper, shower and a friendly and helpful staff who understands your lack of place for luggagage in transition or your need to change to a room with a view (some dont have and personally I dont like that)

The place is cheap and if youll like to see the world at low expenses and live without material luxury this place is in the absolute center of the worlds biggest city - you can visit the viewtower Torre Latino Americano in just 5 minutes and enjoy a magneficent overlook of the world
AND opposite to the hotel the most fantastic juicebar with all fresca jugo`es (fresh juices in spanish :) put together in taste at your personal choice and with the ingrediants youll lige
Totally fantasticc - never again a juice from the supermarket
Enjoy Mexico City with all the fantastic possibilities, the dirt and the worlds maybe most smiling inhabitants...

Room Tip: Be aware of rooms with no windows, dont expect anything for almost nothing, decide what your needs o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildLioness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments!

Your opinion is very important for us, thank you for taking the time of writing to us.
It is important for us to receive your opinion; we consider it a very valuable tool for our improvement, we are always looking for a quality service and best experience as you deserve.

In regard to the view our rooms have, the hotel offers 50 percent of the rooms towards Reforma Avenue and the other 50 percent faces our adjoining neighbor. This unfortunately, is a reality of our facilities and we apologize if we were not able to provide you with our better located units.
We are very sorry and look forward to hosting you again at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, so please let us know a head of time of your travels to Mexico City to make sure your unit is reserved on a better location.

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This was my first time staying here - from the initial check-in to check-out, service, for me, was great. Staff were quite helpful. The only challenge I had while there was the "Connectivity Panel". TV station selection is not the greatest so, wanted to stream movies from the laptop. Plug into the panel and, nothing. Interestingly when I went into control panel of Windows 7, the resolution adjustment window - the laptop does recognize the LG TV. But, with the OnCommand controller, there is no way to change the input. Raised the issue with maintenance; they came up along with one of the managers - had to use the original LG TV controller but finally figured out how to unlock it, in order to use the input selection. From what I read via googling this issue, this challenge is wide spread in the Marriott hotels where this connectivity panel is available. Great concept but poor on the execution.

I was able to use the executive lounge and there, the staff were great, attentive and friendly.

The room they assigned me was good - one with a view. The only drawback of this hotel is that half the rooms will face the building next to it - no view at all; black wall as a matter of fact. When you book, be sure to ask for a room that does not face the wall.

If I was to return to Mexico City, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces AWAY from the office building next to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your comments.

It is important for us to receive your opinion; we consider it a very valuable tool for our improvement, we are always looking for a quality service and best experience as you deserve.

In regard to your constructive criticism about our TV Station, we are giving your comments to all our systems staff in charge of this "Jack Pack" configuration, to make from it's usage, a benefit and added value in your future stay and not an inconvenient as you unfortunately experienced recently.

Thank you for helping us improve! We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future and thank you for your item in sharing your comments with us!

Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#17 of 310 in Mexico City
1,215 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#33 of 310 in Mexico City
1,169 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 310 in Mexico City
458 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 310 in Mexico City
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel

Property: Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 276 | Col Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#20 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel offers the utmost in luxury, convenience and innovation, ideal for business travels and weekend getaways. Our hotel offers quick access to Reforma Avenue, the United States Embassy, the Angel of Independence, the National Museum of Anthropology and Chapultepec Forest, among many others. Our hotel in Mexico City features newly renovated guest rooms' carpet and bedding, spacious marble bathrooms, LCD TVs, safes, high-speed Internet, large desks, ergonomic chairs and soundproof windows. Savor delectable Mexican dishes, prime steaks and expertly crafted cocktails at our on-site restaurants, or enjoy a brisk workout at our modern fitness center with spa services or atrium lap pool with retractable roof. Our Mexico City hotel also features 13,000 square feet of stylish event space, including an auditorium with a capacity of up to 500 guests, perfect for weddings and conferences. Make your upcoming trip absolutely unforgettable. Book a stay at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mexico City
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing