We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Ranked #23 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a central location”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel is centrally located in Reforma and is walking distance from great restaurants and coffee shops. The staff is very professional and accommodating. If you want to stay in La Reforma area, this hotel is a great choice. For Marriott Gold and Platinum members, the executive lounge on the 16th floor is a great bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaronZ772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your sharing your experience!
We sincerely appreciate the motivating comments in regard to our staff and our Executive Lounge. Our Room Division Manager and the Front Office Manager have worked very hard and very close with their team and we very pleased to hear our efforts generate these type of comments.
On behalf of the entire staff of Mexico City Marriott Reforma, I thank you for your time and sponsorship.
It would be a pleasure continuing being your honored hosts in your future visits to Mexico City.
Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    345
    112
    45
    61
See reviews for
130
169
86
702
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a great Marriott property. The service was wonderful and the rooms are clean and attractive. I would definitely stay here again. The restaurant breakfast is great but the lunch dinner menu is not that inspired.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for you positive comments in regard our hotel.
Your opinion is very important to us, as we consider it a very valuable tool in our continuous search for improvement. We are always looking for opportunities to improve the quality of our services to secure your experience as our guest at Mexico City Marriott Reforma.
We are pleased and grateful to know that our staff provided you with the experience you expected, that is our goal and we appreciate your preference every time you visit Mexico City.
Thank you again for your valuable comments

Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have stayed here 3 times this year , usually with no major issues (with the exception of being over charged.....appearing 2 months later in my bill)

The hotel is "nice"..... No frills no thrills........

Careful!!!! Customer service is all about the $$$$$$$......God forbid you experience an emergency an your reservation needs to be changed or adjusted.....even as a Platinum member theynwillngo for the $$$$$$$$$!!

I am staying (unfortunately) somewhere else where they are flexible and NOT greedy!!!

Room Tip: Careful with customer services,,!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time of writing us, we appreciate all your comments as an opportunity for our improvement, because the complete satisfaction of all our guests is as important as what you are for us.
We offer an apologize about the feeling you have from your last stay, it is not our intention that your perception from is as we are only interested in money, that is not our goal; what happened in your case was an unfortunate situation that was out of your and our hands, and a situation in where we had to act under policies and specifications detailed in your reservation; We are sorry we could not assist the way you requested us this time.
We ask you please to understand our position and that our only objective is to provide you the service you deserve; We hope we can have the pleasure of greeting you in a near future.
Thank you again for your patience and comprehension.
Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This Marriott property is very well located in Mexico City. It is right on Reforma and close to the "Zona Rosa." The actual area is relatively safe, but I think it is beginning to show its age (some investment in this zone is needed). The room was clean and comfortable but with not much of a view. They are a bit small, but it was fine for me because I spend all day in the office.

The breakfast buffet is excellent! The gym is also very good.

The one thing I don't like is that the staff (particularly at the Front Desk) don't always listen. When I checked in, I was very clear on how to pronounce my last name (it is actually not very difficult) and they kept getting it wrong. I also don't like the fact that you have to wait for a bellboy to be available to take you to your room to check everything. If you are expected, the room check should be done beforehand.

Overall, I recommend the hotel though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg_TorontoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest:

We sincerely appreciate the time dedicated to share with us your recent experience at Mexico City Marriott Reforma.

As a follow up to your comments please accept our most sincere apologies if our front desk staff did not achieve the correct pronunciation of your last name, our Front Office Manager is now aware of this situation and will ensure that our front desk staff will strengthen their skills to pronounce the names of our guests properly, as you know we always have the commitment to personalize our service and be your home away from home.

In order to continue with this personalized service at check in the bell man go with you explaining all the hotel services and the operation of your room key, in addition they have the commitment to verify that all the items in the minibar are complete with the only intention to avoid any wrong minibar charge to your bill that may cause you an annoyance at check out, please accept our apologies in this fact made you feel uncomfortable in that moment, our concierge is aware of your feelings and will ensure at any moment there will be staff at your service at check in so you do not need to wait.
Hoping you have an excellent day and to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future, have a wonderful day.

Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

So as a platinum member they whisk you to the executive lounge to check in even though there was no one in line on the first floor and they had to take a girl from the first floor up with me to check me in. Doesn't make sense especially since there is nothing added to me going up stairs.

The room is average for Marriott but the location is perfect.

Will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC_Cazador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the time you took for sending us your valuable comments; they are always important for us because they help us to improve every day.
As you mentioned for our Platinum Elite members have an special pre-arrival planning prepared in our executive floor; at the moment of your check in the lady who was in charge upstairs in the lounge was in front desk due to an special situation but when we realized you were checking in she went with you to the lounge in order to attend you there as you deserve, please accept our apologies if this situation was uncomfortable for you, our first commitment with our guests is to exceed your expectations and that you receive the service and warmth you deserve as our special guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Although they seemed to try really hard at taking care of the guests it seemed more rehearsed then natural the staff was very knowledgeable about the area although we're not very good at recommending places to eat

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOneIllin0is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments. Your opinion is very important for us and we appreciate the time dedicated to share with us your recent experience.
It is our commitment to engage with our guests needs, our staff is always more than willing to support you and we are very sorry if in this occasion we have given this bad impression
We consider your point of view a very valuable tool for our improvement, we are always looking for a quality service and best experience as you deserve.
We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future

Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I am a Life-time Gold Marriott member. My colleague and I just completed an eleven-day business stay at the Marriott Reforma. This hotel exemplifies the Marriott tradition in customer service. The employees treated me very well, and address any questions and concerns that I had during my stay. The Reforma location is great for the restaurant scene! The lobby lounge is great too! I read some the critical reviews on this sight and I can say I only had good experiences front breakfast, room service (get the rib-eye tacos), front desk, taxi service and concierge/bell staff. The gym looks brand new and the pool is clean and relaxing

I am coming back in September and October and I look forward to another great stay.

Thank you to the Marriott Reforma team!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_KOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest:
We sincerely appreciate the time dedicated to share with us your recent experience at Mexico City Marriott Reforma. Thank you very much for the motivating comments, we are pleased and grateful to know that your stay was pleasant and that our staff provided you the service all our customers expect and we are only too happy and proud to extend.
We appreciate your preference every time you visit Mexico City. Thank you!
We look forward to continue being your honored host.
Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#18 of 310 in Mexico City
1,232 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#34 of 310 in Mexico City
1,210 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 310 in Mexico City
466 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#9 of 310 in Mexico City
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel

Property: Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 276 | Col Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel offers the utmost in luxury, convenience and innovation, ideal for business travels and weekend getaways. Our hotel offers quick access to Reforma Avenue, the United States Embassy, the Angel of Independence, the National Museum of Anthropology and Chapultepec Forest, among many others. Our hotel in Mexico City features newly renovated guest rooms' carpet and bedding, spacious marble bathrooms, LCD TVs, safes, high-speed Internet, large desks, ergonomic chairs and soundproof windows. Savor delectable Mexican dishes, prime steaks and expertly crafted cocktails at our on-site restaurants, or enjoy a brisk workout at our modern fitness center with spa services or atrium lap pool with retractable roof. Our Mexico City hotel also features 13,000 square feet of stylish event space, including an auditorium with a capacity of up to 500 guests, perfect for weddings and conferences. Make your upcoming trip absolutely unforgettable. Book a stay at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mexico City
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing