We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel and a real home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Ranked #24 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

stayed for 2 nights on business and very happy with overall service levels, room quality and comfort, plus excellent staff. gym is very good, with nice small pool area. breakfast is extensive and of a very high standard. location is central and safe with much to see in short walking distance

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you enjoy your recent stay with us.
On behalf of the staff of Mexico City Marriott Reforma, I thank you for your time and sponsorship. We look forward hosting you again in the very near future.
Sincerely
Mexico City Marriott Reforma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very nice, albeit my view was of an array of air-conditioning ducts. One of the best hotel breakfast buffets I've ever had.

The staff friendly but not entirely accommodating. Our planned early check in only successful for two members of the party, I had to wait until 2pm despite being assured would be roomed within an hour of arrival (11:45am). Asking for a taxi at the bell desk (having heard tales of the yellow taxis being a rip off) directed me to a private car rather than anything official, pretty sure I paid the 'tourist rate' for a fairly short journey.

The gym is huge and well appointed. The pool area getting a little tired and could use a refresh, but otherwise excellent. The pool is shallow but large, there are also two hot tubs which made my wait for a room a rather pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fLukeozade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest.

We are very honored receiving your comments and we want to thank you for the time you took for writing your review.
Please receive our most sincere apologies if your early check in was not possible at your earliest convenience. The check in time is at 15:00 hrs, however if the room is availably according with the hotel occupancy, we gladly can deliver your room as earlier as possible. On your arrival date we had a very high occupancy, same as the last night, that is why it was not possible to give you the room at the moment you arrived, we really sorry for this inconvenience.
About the taxi service we normally recommend you to take, is a group of touristic taxi cab service, specially when you are asking for a completely safe car, we understand that it is considerably more expensive than the one you can find outside but you can be sure about the service and the security, I assure you as well that the price is according with the one you can find in the rest of the hotels of the same category in this area.
Finally I want to thank you for the motivating comments in regard to our breakfast and fitness center services, all our managers involved are aware of them and will continue working to met your expectations.
We look forward to your prompt return.
Sincerely
Mexico City Marriott Reforma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have always received exceptional service from the staff. As a Platinum Marriott Elite member I really appreciate the little touches like expedited check in, the room type I prefer and the really helpful staff at the front and concierge desks who go out of their way to fulfill taxi requests and arrange for the taxis to be charged to my room.
The 16th floor executive lounge is great, the views from the outside seating area are magnificent and the breakfast and evening snack offerings are adequate, varied and filling.
Unfortunately the hotel loses a star because they do not have a happy hour or two in the executive lounge, and the free wifi service for elite members only extends to two devices. Don't most business travelers nowadays have a smart phone, a tablet and a laptop?

Room Tip: If you are an elite member request the 15th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for the time dedicated to share your experience. We sincerely appreciate the motivating comments in regard to our staff and our Executive Lounge. Our Room Division Manager, Front Office Manager and the Chief Concierge have worked very hard and very close with their team and we are very pleased to hear our efforts generate these type of comments.
In regard to our Internet service we offer complimentary Wi-Fi service for up to two devices, a decision that is also above Marriott Hotels standard.
In regard to your constructive criticism about our 16th floor, as you know Mexico City Marriott Reforma offers complimentary hot plates, with up to four options for breakfast, dinner and orders during the hours between, with unlimited consumption of non alcoholic beverages, all of this which we are happy to extend to our guests with the intention to make your stay with us more profitable, a decision again above standards that has deserved very positive comments from Platinum al Gold Elite members.
I hope you understand the position of Mexico City Marriott Reforma and our feel of our guest´s needs, and recognize the genuine efforts to give more for your money´s worth.
Thank you again for your time and sponsorship. We look forward hosting you again in the very near future
Sincerely
Mexico City Marriott Reforma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It is in a good location, close to Reforma 222 shopping mall and in the city centre. The room is modern and quiet. The buffet breakfast is great and it is worthwhile to come on a Sunday just for the breakfast brunch. On Sunday the hotel also provide free bicycle for 1.5 for biking along the Reforma. The one thing that can be improved is the elevator. There are 3 elevators and in the morning peak hour it may take a while to get one. If one of them is out of order, which happened once during my stay, the chance of getting in is very small.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lau_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for sharing your positive comments and constructive criticism in regard to Mexico City Marriott Reforma , we always welcome the experiences, observations and suggestions from well travel guests as yourself and we appreciate your acknowledging our extra effort to satisfy our weekend sponsors by offering complimentary bikes, taking advantage the closing of Reforma from bikers and runners.
We are extremely concerned by the issue with the elevators. Our official provider KONE is a worldwide and we have requested a meeting with the executives to avoid the inconveniences you faced during your stay, where we had 1 of our 5 units under maintenance.
Thank you again for your time sharing your experience with us. We look forward to your prompt return.
Sincerely
Mexico City Marriott Reforma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel is centrally located in Reforma and is walking distance from great restaurants and coffee shops. The staff is very professional and accommodating. If you want to stay in La Reforma area, this hotel is a great choice. For Marriott Gold and Platinum members, the executive lounge on the 16th floor is a great bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaronZ772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your sharing your experience!
We sincerely appreciate the motivating comments in regard to our staff and our Executive Lounge. Our Room Division Manager and the Front Office Manager have worked very hard and very close with their team and we very pleased to hear our efforts generate these type of comments.
On behalf of the entire staff of Mexico City Marriott Reforma, I thank you for your time and sponsorship.
It would be a pleasure continuing being your honored hosts in your future visits to Mexico City.
Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a great Marriott property. The service was wonderful and the rooms are clean and attractive. I would definitely stay here again. The restaurant breakfast is great but the lunch dinner menu is not that inspired.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for you positive comments in regard our hotel.
Your opinion is very important to us, as we consider it a very valuable tool in our continuous search for improvement. We are always looking for opportunities to improve the quality of our services to secure your experience as our guest at Mexico City Marriott Reforma.
We are pleased and grateful to know that our staff provided you with the experience you expected, that is our goal and we appreciate your preference every time you visit Mexico City.
Thank you again for your valuable comments

Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have stayed here 3 times this year , usually with no major issues (with the exception of being over charged.....appearing 2 months later in my bill)

The hotel is "nice"..... No frills no thrills........

Careful!!!! Customer service is all about the $$$$$$$......God forbid you experience an emergency an your reservation needs to be changed or adjusted.....even as a Platinum member theynwillngo for the $$$$$$$$$!!

I am staying (unfortunately) somewhere else where they are flexible and NOT greedy!!!

Room Tip: Careful with customer services,,!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, General Manager at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time of writing us, we appreciate all your comments as an opportunity for our improvement, because the complete satisfaction of all our guests is as important as what you are for us.
We offer an apologize about the feeling you have from your last stay, it is not our intention that your perception from is as we are only interested in money, that is not our goal; what happened in your case was an unfortunate situation that was out of your and our hands, and a situation in where we had to act under policies and specifications detailed in your reservation; We are sorry we could not assist the way you requested us this time.
We ask you please to understand our position and that our only objective is to provide you the service you deserve; We hope we can have the pleasure of greeting you in a near future.
Thank you again for your patience and comprehension.
Cordially
Mexico City Marriott Reforma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
1,411 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 312 in Mexico City
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#18 of 312 in Mexico City
2,049 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 276 | Col Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £96 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel offers the utmost in luxury, convenience and innovation, ideal for business travels and weekend getaways. Our hotel offers quick access to Reforma Avenue, the United States Embassy, the Angel of Independence, the National Museum of Anthropology and Chapultepec Forest, among many others. Our hotel in Mexico City features newly renovated guest rooms' carpet and bedding, spacious marble bathrooms, LCD TVs, safes, high-speed Internet, large desks, ergonomic chairs and soundproof windows. Savor delectable Mexican dishes, prime steaks and expertly crafted cocktails at our on-site restaurants, or enjoy a brisk workout at our modern fitness center with spa services or atrium lap pool with retractable roof. Our Mexico City hotel also features 13,000 square feet of stylish event space, including an auditorium with a capacity of up to 500 guests, perfect for weddings and conferences. Make your upcoming trip absolutely unforgettable. Book a stay at Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mexico City
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing