We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Well Situated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Ranked #17 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet and Well Situated”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I always stay here during my time in Mexico City. I am a young female professional and safety is of the utmost importance to me. The receptionist arranges everything for me, from car service (that accept credit cards, a hard find) and local restaurants. During the day, i feel comfortable to walk around alone. At night, however, I would be a bit weary.

The rooms are nice and quiet, which is a necessity for me and hard to come by in the bustling streets of the DF.

All in all this hotel is well worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Femebiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,227
    667
    154
    40
    25
See reviews for
521
827
192
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed for 1 nigth at the end of August, 2011. When we got to the reception noone welcomed us however a lady and a gentlemen was working. The lady was checking something in her computer, the gent (Alejandro) was staring a cuple who had just arrived with a quite rude grimace on his face (like "who are they that they are arriving and just sitting down in the lobby instead of check in first...")
When we said hello they replied, but did not even looked at us.
When we said we would like to book in as we have a reservation Alejandro asked for our passports. We said we've been here before so we were not sure if they need again our documents. He did not say anything just disappeared and never come back... Than we asked the lady to help us. Finaly she looked at us and give us the swipe cards. She also offered us a wakeup call and transfer to the airport and we were happy with it.

Next day we cancelled the wakeup call as we've been up already and went to the reception to confirm the taxi arriving at 6am. The night receptionist said that the taxi was already there. (5.30am) So we run upstairs to pick up our lagguages and quickly went back. The receptionist said that the taxi driver went to the bathroom, he will be back soon. (I was suprised that the driver "took his taxi also to the toilet" as well as we could not see the car...) At 6 am I asked again the receptionist about the taxi and he replied rudely that "You aksed the taxi for 6, so it is gonna be here just at 6..." After that I did not want to talk to him, so we left the hotel. (The taxi was a private one and charged us for 180 pesos for a 15 mins drive...)
If I ever go again to Mexico I will definitely chose another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdriennM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Excellently positioned near the Zoccalo. Pleasent rooms and good desk service. The Breakfast has cereal, waffles, pastries and mexican options. A good selection and there is free coffee and tea allday.

We tried to hail a cab on the road with no luck, so we asked for them to call one for us. They use a private service that is very expensive. Your better off allowing time to hail one of the street. Otherwise. Great!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhar_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

While staying at Hampton Inn in Mexico City I learned that the interior of this hotel was recently remodeled. The exterior of the hotel is a beautiful historic building, while the inside clean and modern. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and attentive. We dined at Fishers Restaurant inside the hotel and it was wonderful, I have never had a more delicious fish. The coffee at Garabatos is the best in the city. I only have two minor complaints. One is the complimentary breakfast, the hot items were not very tasty. If you only need cold cereal and yogurt you will be satisfied. The other minor complaint was our room view that faced the wall to the adjoining building, next time I will request a room with a view of the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

If you are an American businessman traveling to Mexico City, I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is very clean. It is like an American oasis in the middle of Mexico City. The room is not as big as a Hampton Inn in the U.S. but there is plenty of room. The service is outstanding. They will assist you with calling the safe federal taxis. When we asked for stamps to mail a postcard a staff member went on his day off to get them for us. The location was excellent for us. It was in the middle of the historic district -- a nice area to walk and seemed relatively safe. We also used the Metro and it was very convenient to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighlandMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We were able to get a suite for my husband and me and three grown children for a great price. The location is excellent, two blocks from historic Zocalo, wonderful breakfasts that saved us a ton of money, and friendly, helpful service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldapart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed on a small school trip, staff were very helpful, rooms clean with super soft linens, a beautiful building with free tea and coffee in the lobby 24hours. Nice roof terrace and small gym, very good breakfast.
A great base for Mexico City.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonJudithCharmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#12 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#35 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#16 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#34 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Address: Calle 5 De Febrero | No. 24 Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't just stay near historic sites in Mexico - actually stay inside one when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Mexico City - Centro Historico. Located a short walk to the Zocalo Plaza, Metropolitian Cathedral, Templo Mayor ruins, numerous museums and the busy government and business center of downtown Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Hampton Inn Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing