We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Ranked #19 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bravo ~!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I am currently staying at this hotel for 7 days on my long overdue vacation. Since I am currently a General Manager of a hotel and was in the past a General Manager of a Hampton Inn & Suites in California….I am extremely critical of service and cleanliness. I can say without a doubt, that this Hampton represents exactly what I have come to love and except from Hilton. I was able to check in early (7AM.) I was speaking with a friendly individual at check in (who turned out to be the General Manager.) I always check every room that I stay in (thoroughly)….it was extremely clean. All staff here have been very responsive to any requests that I have made. Hat’s off to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City.

-Joe D

Room Tip: 4th floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    685
    156
    41
    27
See reviews for
534
843
202
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel in October and November 2013. The location was very good, very close to the Zocalo. The hotel itself was clean, nicely decorated and the breakfast had lots of choices of hot and cold dishes, different specialities each day. The rooms themselves were not big but comfortable with clean, modern bathrooms. The only down side was that it could be a little noisy in the mornings, due to the layout of the hotel all the rooms were around an atrium so noise from the breakfast (which started at 6!) reached every floor. However this was a small price to pay for such a nice hotel. The domestic staff were wonderful, leaving little chocolates on the bed for us, and the front of house staff really went above and beyond their roles giving us advice about attractions and transport.

Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NadiaandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very satisfied with this hotel. All the staff were so pleasant. The front desk people all spoke English. Concierge was so helpful and could answer all our questions. A very professional and classy hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

What a great little hotel. So glad we were able to book it for New Year's Eve, as the location was perfect for walking all over the historical center but still far enough from the Zocalo's noisy atmosphere. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the 24hr coffee/tea station a nice touch. Enrique and Alex were very helpful with our room and tour requests. The two adjoining restaurants were always busy and a pastry shop called "Madrid" down the street is excellent. We felt totally safe walking around the historical center thanks to all the soldiers and police who patrol the many government buildings located throughout the area.

Room Tip: The two-room suites are well worth the slightly higher price than the standard rooms. If not handic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arizona_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

After a lot of research I booked Hampton Inn as my first choice because of the location, reviews, price and pictures and I was very pleased with my choice. Also we had a lot worries regarding safety of the city but there is nothing to worry about if you know where you are going and you ask your hotel staff before you go out.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is centrally located in that we were able to walk and easily assess the subway. The staff is attentive to guests in that help is available in arranging tours, obtaining directions, and assistance for personal issues. The breakfast staff works hard to make a good breakfast with a Mexican flavor and a US alternative. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Nice rooms, nice location just off the Zocolo and near the newly fun Santa Regina area, fair price. The breakfast was good and the internet worked very well. Would definitely go back next time we are in the DF.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barnaby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#13 of 310 in Mexico City
1,372 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#6 of 310 in Mexico City
743 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#5 of 310 in Mexico City
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
#38 of 310 in Mexico City
878 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#16 of 310 in Mexico City
1,910 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#27 of 310 in Mexico City
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Address: Calle 5 De Febrero | No. 24 Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't just stay near historic sites in Mexico - actually stay inside one when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Mexico City - Centro Historico. Located a short walk to the Zocalo Plaza, Metropolitian Cathedral, Templo Mayor ruins, numerous museums and the busy government and business center of downtown Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Hampton Inn Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing