We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Ranked #19 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is an excellent choice for staying downtown. A very nicely refurbished historic building, clean, comfortable, great complimentary breakfast, friendly staff, good area for walking (yes, even at night), close to subway station for access to other parts of the city. We stayed there with our son, his wife, and their two children (8 & 12) for three nights, and we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Every adventurous traveler should have the opportunity to explore the flower of ancient Aztec civilization… Mexico City… Centro Historico is where you can stay to see the Zocalo Mayors palace, the Museum of the Arts, and the Cathedral of Guadalupe.. Shopping is good and safe along the pedestrian street that runs in front of the cathedral… And you're only minutes away from the 'Pink Zone' for nightlife or the Mariachi pavilion.. Just be sure to take a guide!
Viva la ciudad de Mexico!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed four nights in February 2014. Hotel was very good, good breakfast, very helpful staff, all rooms have safes. We stayed in a suite on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy at night due to a nightclub nearby. They offered to move us to room on the back of the hotel to avoid the nightclub noise, but we decided to stay put. Two streets from Zocalo historic center. Air conditioning worked well. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Choose a less noisy room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We love Hampton Inns for the value. This one is way up at the top of the list. It is in the heart of the historical center and within walking distance of many museums and restaurants not to mention the Zocalo, Cathedral, and Aztec temple mayor. The hop on hop off Turibus stop is 3 blocks away.

We had two stays here within a week's period for a total of 4 nights. This review is for both. We were promptly taken care of by the friendly front desk personnel on arrival. Our rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. WIFI was free and excellent. The breakfast was varied each morning but had eggs, juice, breads, waffles, fruit, cereal and Mexican specialties along with coffee, tea. It was typical Hampton Inn with a Mexican twist. Quite good. The staff was friendly and efficient.

We had a problem with a broken water pipe in the lobby that necessitated shutting off the water throughout the hotel for hours on 2 occasions. It was not the fault of the Hotel but it did cause some logistical problems for us. We spoke with the Operations Manager, Jorge Alarcon, who was extremely helpful. Per the Hampton Inn 100% satisfaction guarantee he refunded the cost of the one night's stay. He was polite and a gentleman and an example for other managers to follow. Our thanks go to him. All in all, a great stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RERD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed for three nights in February 2014; I found the staff extremely helpful, especially with my sometimes burdensome style of questioning. They pointed out all the local places to go try, and were very concerned with making sure I was enjoying my stay. I found breakfast to be pretty delicious - enchiladas the one day were pretty great! My room was spacious and decently appointed, and the WiFi was strong. The area does close down after 10pm or so, but walking back at 1am I still did not feel unsafe. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor have same-floor access as the nicely quiet roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannygdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites was a great base for exploring Mexico City. The Centro Historico is full of museums, good restaurants and Aztec ruins. The staff was helpful; breakfast was OK; our room faced 5 de febrero and was quiet by 10 pm.

Room Tip: Interior rooms might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Was nervous about proposing to my girlfriend. My plan was Zocalo but it was unexpectedly closed for an event. Erick, who spoke perfect english, arranged a car and driver, romantic restaurant reservations and mariachi, all with an hour's notice. She said yes, but my backup was just marrying Erick. Well done, Sir. He deserves a raise and a promotion. Gracias.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
1,437 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
2,762 reviews
Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
#39 of 312 in Mexico City
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
827 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#18 of 312 in Mexico City
1,997 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Address: Calle 5 De Febrero | No. 24 Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £86 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't just stay near historic sites in Mexico - actually stay inside one when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Mexico City - Centro Historico. Located a short walk to the Zocalo Plaza, Metropolitian Cathedral, Templo Mayor ruins, numerous museums and the busy government and business center of downtown Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Hampton Inn And Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hampton Inn Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing