We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Ranked #17 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have stayed so many times in this hotel and it never dissapoints me. Everything is working and the breakfast is just super. The location of the hotel is just perfect and you just cant wish a better location. It is so near the Zocalo and in walkinbg distance of everything in the historice part of Mexico City. Very good value for you money and you will always come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorthe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,188
    647
    151
    40
    25
See reviews for
505
802
186
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

If the purpose of your trip is business or pleasure and you intend to stay in the Centro Historico it is the perfect location, 2 blocks from the Zocalo, it is within walking distance of many important attractions in the area, restaurants and shopping, three very good bakery's within one block, pharmacy next door.
This in not a luxury hotel, and it does not prtend to be one, it is very clean and comfortable, service was always very polite, we stayed in a suite (405) and it was roomy and very quiet, only early in the morning you might hear doors being slammed because of the echo, no outside noise. for the price you cannot beat the value, breakfast is great, not a huge selection but decent, fruits, cereal, eggs and juice.
Front desk was very helpful in getting a taxi to Coyoacan and Chapultepec
Park.
We felt safe walking in the area, lots of tourists, locals and their families, we avoided staying out late usually we were back at around 800 pm and very tired from all the walking.
Overall a great stay at this hotel would recommend and come back in the future.

Room Tip: suite 405 windows face the inside, no windows facing outside makes it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergiorms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris - France
Level Contributor
180 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We staid 3 nights in the Hampton Inn, at the beginning of our 3 week trip in Mexico in June.

The location of the hotel is perfectly convenient, as you are in the heart of Mexico City, just near the zocalo.

The staff was perfectly friendly and helpful with our enquiries. We used the valet service, no issues there.

Our room was located on the 3rd floor, and was overlooking the indoor patio, so there were no outside windows. It was a little bit small but not too cramped, it was neat.
It smelled a little bit of humidity while the AC worked fine.
Too bad that there was so much noise at night because of all the neighbours banging the doors.

The complimentary breakfast was very good and kept professionally. You can make some waffles, and there is a lot to choose from.

We dined one night in the restaurant at the left of the hotel and it was nice. We enjoyed having a drink on the terraced roof, quiet place to spend some time.

All in all, a convenient and friendly place. The only reason it does not get a 5 is because of the little humidity and the noise at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrekkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kraków
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Cool hotel, perfect breakfast (tacos, mexican sausages) in a very special place. Good location - Zocalo two blocks from here, frendly staff. You will love lobby and dining room. High humidity in our suite, despite air conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stay there for my weeding, I use the rooms to get ready as the ceremony was close to this hotel. Location is very good to visit the downtown, the price is good and the place is really nice. It took some time to get all my rooms, but Manager allowed me to check out later as they did not let me to do the check in at 3pm. but service was really good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is perfectly located two blocks from the gorgeous Mexico City zocolo. The rooms are typical of most hotels but the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend it for your next stay in Mexico City.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank OaxVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our first visit to DF in May 2014. The location is perfect for tourists and we felt safe walking in the area at night. The rooms are fair-sized, clean and the shower was amazing! The complimentary breakfast is an excellent start to the day with many choices - bread, pastries, yoghurt as well as a hot cooked Mexican breakfast. I did my laundry there the night before we checked out - very very convenient as the use of the Laundromat was free and the lady at the front desk gave me a packet of detergent at no charge. I also do appreciate the Hampton style of hot drinks in the foyer anytime you wish. I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeJaySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#12 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#27 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#19 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
#34 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Address: Calle 5 De Febrero | No. 24 Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't just stay near historic sites in Mexico - actually stay inside one when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Mexico City - Centro Historico. Located a short walk to the Zocalo Plaza, Metropolitian Cathedral, Templo Mayor ruins, numerous museums and the busy government and business center of downtown Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Hampton Inn Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing