We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Ranked #19 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Totally up to Hilton standards, great location close to Zocalo etc. Very professional staff, suites that look out onto street are wonderful and spacious. Breakfast was extremely good with a very good variety of options. Place is immaculate, gorgeous old building. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gdesmond61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 2,351 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Average hotel, great for the budget traveler. Beautiful building, clean rooms although some face an ugly alley. It is located in the Historic Center, near Zocalo. This makes it close to many key sites, but you're also in the heart of the very busy part of town that can at times seen chaotic and a bit "rough around the edges." Can be a little noisy as most rooms face the central area where folks on occasion congregate and chat (with you able to hear them) early morning or late night. Lastly, a great and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nyctraveler070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent location. Not a plush hotel but I was not expecting one for the price. Exceptional value for the queen double with a separate sitting room (TVs in both). Staff, though courteous, were not very solicitous or interactive. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 826ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked this Hampton Inn and Suites after reading the numerous positives reviews about the hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We took the prepaid nonrefundable rate to get about 10% discount offered by Hotel.com. Checked-in by the night staff was fast. We were given Rm 107, a 2 room suite. The morning was punctuated by noise on the street from the police whistle and car horns. We were relocated to the 3rd floor room 317 which was satisfactory. The suite was adequate size with high ceiling and had a refrigerator and microwave oven. The amenities in the room were adequate: the 2 TV were not very clear and had very few English channels, the internet was free and had good strength, towels were a bit thin but good in numbers. The maids kept the room very clean. The free buffet breakfast was okay but not exceptional. The eggs and orange juice were mixed from the powdered stuffs and did not have a natural taste. The fruits offered were fresh. The breakfast staffs were very friendly and efficient. Alicia Cooper, the manager was exceptional and has the most wonderful personalities. The concierges were very helpful and even loaned us an umbrella for the duration of our stay. The fitness center was very limited with only 3 pieces of equipment. The hotel is located in the city center within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and tourist sites.

Room Tip: 1. Take room away from Rep de Uruguay(street). Less noise at the higher floors. The street noise can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisTyler_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have stayed so many times in this hotel and it never dissapoints me. Everything is working and the breakfast is just super. The location of the hotel is just perfect and you just cant wish a better location. It is so near the Zocalo and in walkinbg distance of everything in the historice part of Mexico City. Very good value for you money and you will always come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorthe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

If the purpose of your trip is business or pleasure and you intend to stay in the Centro Historico it is the perfect location, 2 blocks from the Zocalo, it is within walking distance of many important attractions in the area, restaurants and shopping, three very good bakery's within one block, pharmacy next door.
This in not a luxury hotel, and it does not prtend to be one, it is very clean and comfortable, service was always very polite, we stayed in a suite (405) and it was roomy and very quiet, only early in the morning you might hear doors being slammed because of the echo, no outside noise. for the price you cannot beat the value, breakfast is great, not a huge selection but decent, fruits, cereal, eggs and juice.
Front desk was very helpful in getting a taxi to Coyoacan and Chapultepec
Park.
We felt safe walking in the area, lots of tourists, locals and their families, we avoided staying out late usually we were back at around 800 pm and very tired from all the walking.
Overall a great stay at this hotel would recommend and come back in the future.

Room Tip: suite 405 windows face the inside, no windows facing outside makes it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sergiorms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We staid 3 nights in the Hampton Inn, at the beginning of our 3 week trip in Mexico in June.

The location of the hotel is perfectly convenient, as you are in the heart of Mexico City, just near the zocalo.

The staff was perfectly friendly and helpful with our enquiries. We used the valet service, no issues there.

Our room was located on the 3rd floor, and was overlooking the indoor patio, so there were no outside windows. It was a little bit small but not too cramped, it was neat.
It smelled a little bit of humidity while the AC worked fine.
Too bad that there was so much noise at night because of all the neighbours banging the doors.

The complimentary breakfast was very good and kept professionally. You can make some waffles, and there is a lot to choose from.

We dined one night in the restaurant at the left of the hotel and it was nice. We enjoyed having a drink on the terraced roof, quiet place to spend some time.

All in all, a convenient and friendly place. The only reason it does not get a 5 is because of the little humidity and the noise at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrekkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Histórico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#14 of 313 in Mexico City
1,544 reviews
Centro Histórico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 313 in Mexico City
2,993 reviews
Centro Histórico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
#36 of 313 in Mexico City
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Histórico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#3 of 313 in Mexico City
933 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#18 of 313 in Mexico City
2,116 reviews
Centro Histórico
Hotel Catedral
Hotel Catedral
#16 of 313 in Mexico City
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Address: Calle 5 De Febrero 24 | Centro Historico, Mexico City 06060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £70 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't just stay near historic sites in Mexico - actually stay inside one when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Mexico City - Centro Historico. Located a short walk to the Zocalo Plaza, Metropolitian Cathedral, Templo Mayor ruins, numerous museums and the busy government and business center of downtown Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Hampton Inn Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing