We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique experience in a unique place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mariiiiii...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unique experience in a unique place”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A couple of weeks before I stayed in this place and it was a great experience. The place it is very well located so it allows you to walk to so many places around, including good restaurants and unique shops--it is also close to a metro station, so rather convenient if you want to avoid the city´s hectic traffic.

It is also a very neat place and with a very good size, which is rare to find in a city like Mexico. Let alone the decoration, which is rather cozy.

One of my favorite parts of the experience is that it includes a continental breakfast, which it could include one of the corn bread I have ever tried in my life, actually I believe it is the best one ever!

But perhaps the best part it is the great service that the owner of the place (Leonor) gives you. She really wants you to feel at home and I think that is something.

Anyway, I would definitely stay again should I visit Mex City again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Gracias Marie for your comments! I will be sending you the corn maíz bread recepy so you can bake it at home. Welcome anytime! It has been a pleasure hosting you. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majoperez...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect homey apartment in the best area of Mexico City!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Leonor's place is a dream come true! The amazing decor, together with a very comfortable bed, extreme cleanliness and details such as water bottles, candy, toiletries, fresh coffee and complimentary breakfast made our stay perfect. Needless to say, it is located in the best area of Mexico City in a 100-year old famous building called Edificios Condesa, which is greatly maintained. You can walk safely to the main tourist attractions and the restaurant offer around the apartment is limitless! Do not hesitate to book this place, you won't regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Dear Majo:
Thanks for your comments! It has been a pleasure hosting you during your holidays in the city.
Hope to see you back soon in the future!
Leonor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony H
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorgeous and spacious heritage apartment in beautiful Condesa neighborhood”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A gorgeous, spacious, and perfectly appointed apartment, in a lovely heritage building. The apartment is beautifully decorated and with many finishes and extras that made it truly special.

Condesa is a delightful area. It is very close to Chapultepec Park and La Reforma, and there is marvelous fresh produce market on your door each Tuesday. Lots of great local restaurants and of course the fantastic Cafe Fiona downstairs.

Leonor is the most lovely and helpful host - we had a wonderful week in Mexico City, thanks so much to her advice, suggestions and warm hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Dear Anthony! Gracias! Thanks for your preference and for spending your holidays in Mexico City! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will come back soon. You will always be welcome. Receive best regards, Leonor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lrbullis
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location to Explore Mexico City”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was spacious and clean. Grocery store and bakery nearby and the owner's café was a great way to start your day. Leonor gave us great information and tips about places we wanted to visit. The neighborhood is lovely, tree lined streets with many cafes and restaurants nearby. Great location to walk, take the metro or use Uber. We had a wonderful time exploring the city and enjoyed returning to the comfortable apartment at the end of each day. I definitely would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Hi Linda!
Thanks for your comments! I am glad you had a nice experience while in Mexico City. Do come back anytime, there are many more sights to see and restaurants to try. Hope to see you again in the future. Leonor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael F
1 review
“Wonderful days at Condesa”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at Leonor's apartment for 5 days. It was a wonderful time. The apartment is very clean and comfortable. She gave us advice on what to do in the city and where to have good meals. The breakfast at her coffee shop is a delicious way to start the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thanks Rafael and Gaby for your comments. I hope you had a great time in Playa and Tulum and a safe trip back home. See you soon in the future! Be happy, Leonor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
2 reviews
“La Condesa, Ciudad de Mexico”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This apartment is lovely, in a residential neighborhood on a street lined with big trees. Leonor is a friendly, helpful host and staying there feels like a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you Susan for your comments. We hope you come back soon! Lots of pending issues over coffee at Fiona's!!
Thanks for choosing México as your holiday destination. Keep enjoying the countryside.

Best regards, Leonor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura E
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
“Great location and hostess!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

LA Condesa is a lovely neighborhood and perfect location for exploring wonderful Mexico City. The included continental breakfast at the owners nextdoor cafe was a great start for the day. We look forward to returning. Thank you, Leonor. Laura from PV

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Laura, dear: thanks for your comments. It was a pleasure hosting you and I appreciate your love for my country and the blog you keep so accurately on Mexico . Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing