We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Stadia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stadia Suites
Ranked #86 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed at Stadia Suites back in February for two weeks on a business trip and really liked this hotel. It was very comfortable, clean and had a very nice home feeling to it. The room that I stayed in was accommodated with a small kitchen area, refrigerator and washing machine. There was plenty of nice food places, a mall and a small convenience store within walking distance. There was also plenty of security in this hotel as well as around the nearby restaurants. The bathroom was very clean and the towels were large and very comfy. The service was also very good. Definitely would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: I only stayed on the 7th floor and could recommend any room on this floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mw_martinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    60
    19
    2
    6
See reviews for
13
17
9
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

The hotel is well located in the Santa Fe area and walking distance to the mall and other places to eat. It has a very good cost benefit in the area, wi-fi and breakfast included. The room and bed are not large but adequate for singles or a couple.
Rooms are very clean, good and large towels.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jffcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Was there for two weeks and it was nice to have the ability to do a load of laundry instead of paying 4 bucks to clean a pair of socks. Internet was decent most of the time albeit a little slow during peak times. Would (actually will be next week) definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fj40man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StadiaSuitesSantaFe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stadia Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dr. Mr fj40man,
we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Stadia Suites.
We are working on improving our Internet Service, for it to work properly, even at peak times.

If you are planning a nextr trip to Mexico City, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, in order for me to personally arrange your reservation.

Have an excellent day!

Mónica Aguilar Torrentera
mat@stadiasuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2011

facilities are very good, but service is bad.
When you call to request a room service is very delayed. The internet service is lousy and arrange it takes over two hours.
Be careful when you pay in dollars that is not the same cost that appears on the Internet is much more.
When in doubt about something do it in writing to have proof of the information given by the hotel employee. each employee tells you something different and then you are harmed by its inefficiency.

Too bad that with such good facilities the service is lousy.

Room Tip: very expensive bad service
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty28Quito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StadiaSuitesSantaFe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stadia Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Mr. Marty28Quito,
on behalf of the Stadia Suites team, I want to thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to hear that due to the bad service that you experienced, you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I have addressed your comments to the managers responsible, including our General Manager, in order to improve room service delays, internet connection and support, exchange rates at reservation and in general our service promise.
Thank you for your time, you opinion is very well appreciated.

Mónica Aguilar Torrentera
mat@stadiasuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed here in Nov/Dec 2011 for business. It is located in a nice area with several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel coordinated a transportation service from and to the airport for us. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Many furnishings that would be nice for a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfRider911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is an unusual hotel with a small kitchen (sink, fridge, microwave, washer/dryer) but comfortable and not bad at all. Would be nice for a longer stay. The room was fine and comfortable. An unusual layout but functional. The bathroom was good, no tub but a large glass-enclosed shower which I prefer anyway. Light in the bathroom was a little low but I managed.

A couple of negatives, the biggest one being that from my room the internet service was more or less useless, I could not connect to anything without it taking forever, and several communication programs simply would not work due to the slow access. This was a big problem for me and for this single reason I would prefer not to go back there, internet access is critical for my job.

The desk area is a bit small but functional, however there is no power point for a computer around that area. The closed outlet was not that far but was being occupied by an alarm clock and telephone. My power cord wasn't quite long enough to reach the next closest one which made my sitting position a bit uncomfortable. But then again I had no internet access so I didn't spend much time there.

The restaurant doubles as a bar and is totally without character. Food was OK though, so no big deal there. There are a couple of restaurants around within easy walking distance.

They would only exchange $20 at a time into Pesos, but it seems you can go back often for more, at least I did and they were happy to help me each time.

The gym was really nice with very good quality equipment. Overall a good experience and if the internet service was better I would definitely go back there. I would like to give it an overall rating of Very Good but the internet experience was so negative that I can't.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed in this comfortable and convenient serviced apartments for 3 weeks when in Mexico on a business trip. Location is very convenient - in Santa fe and near to most business locations. very safe and comfortable place. Staff is nice to guests, helpful and efficient. They speak and understand English well. Stayed in a deluxe suite, which had a drawing and dining area, full kitchen and a big bedroom. Nice even for a small family. Apartment has all modern amenities as you find in a serviced apartment - maid service, a washing machine and a good laundry service. A convenience store is just in same building- a useful thing. A number of good restaurants - an Italian, a Lebanese, and other Mexican ones. Very near to three good malls, and a shopping centre with a McDonalds and other small eateries. Complimentary breakfast and wi-fi. Breakfast was. though, strictly average. During long stay you get bored with usual , same stuff every morning. Building also has a parking for guests and visitors. They do keep track of visitors and overall safety of the place, which is a really good point. Overall I was satisfied with my stay here.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Santa Fe
City Express Plus Santa Fe
City Express Plus Santa Fe
#120 of 309 in Mexico City
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
#76 of 309 in Mexico City
233 reviews
Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadia Suites

Property: Stadia Suites
Address: Juan Salvador Agraz No. 60 | Colonia Santa Fe, Mexico City 05300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stadia Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the most prominent corporate district, just steps from Santa Fe Mall and a variety of shops, Stadia Suites is a luxurious Mexico City hotel ideal for your businesses, leisure travels and extended stays.Suites:Ranging in size from 355 to 1,076 square feet, each of our suites provide a perfect indoor layout, exquisite furniture and luxurious amenities including a fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV with a DVD player, secure safe, iron and ironing board, Wi-Fi access, a washer and dryer, and upscale linens and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stadia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadia Hotel Mexico City
Stadia Suites Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing