We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Reforma Mexico City
Ranked #161 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I was charged a different rate at check-out then mentioned to me at check-in. This is really the first time this happens to me and I think it's really unfair. One I asked to speak to the manager about this mistake, the staff at the front desk was not willing to cooperate. Really unprofessional.
I wouldn't go back to this hotel just for this unfair treated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterJLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

Overall was good. Near to most of the downtown attractions, but needs improvements in the carpets. I was with allergy the whole week and our A/C wasn't work properly. I reported the problem twice and then they changed us to another room. The taxi driver Antonio was very nice with us and we felt secure. Walking in the nights us kind of dangerous. The buffet breakfast is very complete and good. The crew is ok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sil-20120212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Decent hotel, nice foyer and entrance, first room dark, moved to 2nd room better.. website says they give you breakfast with your day's rental, its actually continental coffee, toast, 1 kind of fruit. so its not breakfast...I argued with them about this and they let me have buffet daily for 65.00 pesos..about 5dlls. daily. Buffet was great though, fresh, good service, different items added daily, abundant and delicious... its close to center of city within walking but next block over the Red light Night life begins. so its not safe to go out at nite for evening walks or such. my local friends thought it was a good location cuz they could easily come get us to go do touristy things...We felt safe, it was very clean, we ate well there, it was very quiet at nite, the service was mostly well delivered, and affordable.

Room Tip: back rooms quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaSC8085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The hotel is really beautiful and the price is good. The Service - it sucks!


We booked master suite for about 280 dollars for 2 nights. ;) The room was amazing... everything was neat and cool. But when it comes to the service... well, let me tell you that coming there to get my room key started off bad. They gave us an ordinary room even though we payed for a suite so i had to tell them i payed for a suite. The receptionist didnt apoligize or anything. I didnt behave bad or anything, its just their attitude. If you dont look really rich on your clothes etc they aint gonna treat you good. But if you do look rich you have big change of getting robbed in Mexico City or really overcharged when it comes to their prices.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolle1_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I was there this last end of june, The rooms are good, but the attitude of the staff was awful, no smile no thanks no nothing, the location is enough goodThe rooms are good, but the attitude of the staf was awful, no smile no thanks no nothing, i expect dont come back again

Room Tip: dont expect hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferdinand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights there. This hotel is close to Zocalo and all the main attractions of the city.Our room was large and the bed extremely comfortable. There is free wifi and coffee maker in the room.The only mistake was to order a continental breakfast which is a joke as they serve you a cup of coffee and 2 toasts with butter and jam. Go for buffet breakfast which is good and substantial. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This Ramada is close to the city attractions and yet located in a relatively quiet area, away from main roads. Breakfast and coffee/tea maker in room, and free Internet are good values not available with several high priced American brands in the nearby main thoroughfare. The room is quite small, by American standards, however. The shower area (no bath tub) is rather small, too. Although the clock in my room did not work, wake up service was good with a second call after 10 minutes. Staff was friendly and helpful with English translation and calling a cab, etc. Not sure about the a/c noise in hot weather.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher levels facing away from the front are a bit less noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#39 of 312 in Mexico City
605 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Fontan Reforma
Hotel Fontan Reforma
#99 of 312 in Mexico City
850 reviews
Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
#38 of 312 in Mexico City
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Mexico Buenavista
#91 of 312 in Mexico City
141 reviews
Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
#84 of 312 in Mexico City
470 reviews
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City
#93 of 312 in Mexico City
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Reforma Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Reforma Mexico City

Address: Avenida Puente de Alvarado 22, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: £40 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Reforma Mexico City 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Reforma Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Ramada Mexico City
Ramada Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing