We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Reforma Mexico City
Nearby Hotels
Las Alcobas(Mexico City)
US$354
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$448
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$148
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$859
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Emporio Reforma(Mexico City)
US$90
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$527
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$520
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
56
76
58
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
76
58
25
22
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here in August 2013 with with and 3 kids. Nice and clean hotel, great friendly staff. Can't go wrong for the price but keep the following in mind:

- The lobby smells of sewer most of the time, but not in our room.
- Hotel is located in then 'tolerance zone' meaning that there are TONS of prostitutes around the hotel after 6PM. While they did not bother us, it was awkward.
- The front desk person DID mention this to us upon check in, but no one else did prior.
-The AC in the room is at a fixed temperature and is NOT adjustable (was a little warm).
- The room was clean along with the bathroom.
- The beds were comfy enough, but the pillows were hard and heavy.

We spent most days out and about so these things were no Biggie. Had no problems with the hotel. Again, for the price, you can't beat it. If you want a perfect hotel, you can go down the street and pay 10 times more.

No complaints.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank LeaderInAction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Centrally located. Walking distance to downtown, museums, churches of all denominations, local markets and flea markets.
Most taxi drivers do not recognize the address. You have to mention the cab driver that it is located near the church of San Judas Tadeo. Then they know the place. The Avenue is several miles long and changes name three times. Puente de Alvarado Avenue is about three blocks of the whole length.
Food is excellent so is the service. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean.If you need a taxi they have a pool of taxis they recommend. They tell you upfront how much to pay the taxi.
If you need directions to anyplace they will give detailed information, very valuable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of the building get more noise. There is a street running besides that side of the building and it gets very noisy at 5:00am
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose092445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The pungent smell of sewer woke me up in the morning. We where 3 from the company in this hotel. Rooms on different floors, all with the same problem. Seems it's a sewer line which vents from nearby El Caballito sculpture square.

Not up to Ramada standards. Management should visit. Old tube tv. Hotel internet difficult to access (dchp server not working properly). Air conditioning barely working.

Prostitutes and drunks lining the street around the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tohtem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I do not recommend this hotel. Hotel totally worth the money, sorry I did not take on a little more expensive hotel in the center.
1) Transfer for a fee, not at all. In response to a letter about the transfer, we were told that he was not and advised to take a taxi at the airport, thanks of course, I would certainly not guess.
2) The hotel is located in the street full of prostitutes.
3) The room had no windows (or rather was in a darkened, and after it looked through another wall).
4) Air conditioning is not adjustable.
5) At our request to get the parcel to another hotel (forgot a few dresses), we were told that the hotel policy does not allow it until we were settled. On arrival was asked to get the parcel to have received it tomorrow (mañana). As a result, I lost my clothes, for 3 days no one, we have not been able to help in this matter.
6) In English at almost no one speaks (know a few words.)
7) On the first day we went to the breakfast included in the room. The restaurant called the number of the room, we are shown a list and say you do not have breakfast here. Okay, let's go to the reception. See buffet, say the room number, tell us pass (about what it paid Buffet did not say anything, and no where is it written). Ate (food is not very tasty.) We leave, say pay. We are, for what we have breakfast included. We go to the reception, say yes includes continental breakfast, pay the difference, and all is well. Pay and ask, where's our breakfast should be? Lead to the same restaurant where we were at the beginning. I'm talking, but you do not see our room. Watch lists, there really is not, and immediately stop that or understand English (although this is bad, but still understand). It turns out that we are not mistaken, but the hotel is not wrong to include us in the list. 10 minutes talking about nothing, hearing only one word tomorrow (ftnftf). Tired and left. The hotel did not even apologize for the mistake and did not return the money for the difference. Incidentally continental breakfast: 2 slices of bread, butter, jam, coffee, juice. Wrote that it would be better without breakfast.
8) WiFi is very slow.
9) For a local call to a toll free number took money.
10) In the proposed eviction airport shuttle 2 times more expensive than if you hail a cab in the street.

Room Tip: Do not come to this hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margarita_178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I was charged a different rate at check-out then mentioned to me at check-in. This is really the first time this happens to me and I think it's really unfair. One I asked to speak to the manager about this mistake, the staff at the front desk was not willing to cooperate. Really unprofessional.
I wouldn't go back to this hotel just for this unfair treated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterJLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews