We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet staff - Nice Rooms - Great Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Reforma Mexico City
Ranked #109 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet staff - Nice Rooms - Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 4 April 2009

Staff: Friendly, helpful staff. Very welcoming and nice especially when you don't speak Spanish. They made us feel very welcome. Helped us find our way around. Helped us find tours at reasonable rates.

Room: GREAT. clean. nice beds, nice blankets, tv, phone, wireless internet available for free (we didn't have our ipod though). Bright, airy, cheerful atmosphere. Water ok to drink from tap. Air conditioning was perfect and you could adjust to your liking. EXCELLENT.

Pool: very nice with a whirlpool attached. Nice place to let your kids get some energy out while you can rest on the reclining chairs or sit at a table. Sunroof so sun comes in during day. Bar with tv right at pool.

Location: Location wasn't that great but wasn't really far either from the Alameda park and Centro Historico / Zocalo. Only about 40-50 pesos to get to the Zocalo by cab. $151 Pesos from the airport to the hotel. Not too far to walk (only 5 blocks from the Alameda park) but I was 7 weeks pregnant and didn't want to overdo it. One bad thing on location: there were prostitutes a block away. Ew. You don't stay here for the location. Once you're in the hotel, everything is great.

Free breakfast: the complimentary breakfast buffet was awesome with friendly quick staff. Yummy food. fresh fruit and juices. coffee. hot and cold food available.

Cost: it costed us about 100 US per night but its worth the price when you have a family and are pregnant.

We'd definately stay here again if we ever found ourselves in Mexico City.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaFamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    71
    52
    21
    15
See reviews for
45
40
19
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2008

My husband and I stayed here for two nights before heading out to Tlalpujahua, Mexico. We ended up coming back early and needed a room for 1 more night. The staff remembered us and gave us the same discounted rate we had paid for the other nights without asking for it. The room was very clean, and there was a separate sitting room. The staff was exceedingly friendly and warm. The bar/restaurant downstairs was very adequate and had good breakfasts. The beds are rock hard (I am told that is a common thing in Mexico). It did feel a bit dated but charming. THe upstairs pool and bar was closed so I cannot comment on them (the brochures made them look nice).I was impressed and would stay there again although I don't know when I will be passing through Mexico City again.

  • Liked — Friendliness, price, location
  • Disliked — mattress was hard
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EclecticNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2008

I didn't have much choice where i was accomodated, so before i went, I read some review about the area around it, i was a bit worried but all my worries were laid to rest as the hotel staff were very helpful, very friendly... hotel is near to Hildago station and also within easy reach of Zocalo! Food was fair for what its worth so i had no complaints at all!

I would say its worth a visit, you will enjoy your stay and dont forget to visit the pyramids outside the city..great experience!

  • Liked — It has just been redone and the staff were very friendly, even with the language barrier it was easy to get around!
  • Disliked — It didnt seem like a real 4 star but was okay
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AC7311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2008

We were staying at a very expensive hotel down the way. $140 a night. I was traveling with my roommate. He is from Tampico Mexico. He was treated like a provincial at the expensive hotel and he wanted out. There are several scouts in front of the expensive hotels that look for customers who want to change hotels. There was one from the Jena outside our hotel. He took us to the Jena and we immediately changed. The decor is old. Not beat up old, just out of date. If you like 1970's style decor this is the place for you. The rooms are huge and clean. The hall ways are monstrous. The bathrooms are done in marble, are clean and well stocked. They also have a bide, and bathtub (bathtubs are rare in Mexico). We had a double bed plus a small TV room with cable. The staff was very pleasant and spoke English. They have an internet connection in the lobby and money exchange. The cafe was average. There are several fonda's (cafe's) and small convenience stores within a block of the hotel plus a Hospital across the street. They can arrange a private tour of the Teotihuacan pyramids. Around $80 for 2 hours. Not bad if you don't want to spend major bucks on Hotel with fancy decor.

  • Liked — Clean and BIG
  • Disliked — Decor
  • Stayed May 2003, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Blile59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Very large yet quiet hotel. Food dreadful. Staff excellent. Few minutes walk to local subway. Photos do not do it justice. Great value.

  • Liked — peace and quiet
  • Disliked — internet was not working
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dgg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2008

The hotel looks like it was a 5 star 50 years ago and has not been remodeled since. Actually, some rooms are being remodeled but are still quite depressing, the ones that have not been remodeled are terrible.

Old carpet in all rooms, not something I am fond of.

A lot of the staff also looks like it has been there for 100 years and does not care any more.

The location is central but not very safe, it is located in a web of narrow, dark alleys in a not too safe neighborhood.

  • Liked — Roof top pool
  • Disliked — Old, smelly, depressing rooms
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabulousfabio2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

ny
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2006

I was in the hotel for three days in september, I ended up paying 60 us because I had no reservation, the room was hot and small, the plumbing was terrible, no free breakfast, the aircondition works but it blows hot air. My mistake was to pay in advance for three days so I couldnt get my money back..

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — air conditioning sucks
  • Tips/Secrets — you can find better deals
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank elruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Sevilla Palace
#60 of 310 in Mexico City
473 reviews
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City
#96 of 310 in Mexico City
410 reviews
Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
#81 of 310 in Mexico City
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#32 of 310 in Mexico City
570 reviews
Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
#30 of 310 in Mexico City
586 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Fontan Reforma
Hotel Fontan Reforma
#87 of 310 in Mexico City
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Reforma Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Reforma Mexico City

Property: Ramada Reforma Mexico City
Address: Avenida Puente de Alvarado 22, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Reforma Mexico City 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Reforma Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Ramada Mexico City
Ramada Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing