We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Mexico City
Ranked #8 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed at the St. Regis Mexico twice again over the last weeks and very much enjoyed it. First, we had an executive suite, which was lovely. Great interior design, comfortable and with all the amenities one expects from a St. Regis. On our second stay we tried out the luxury suite, which is significantly larger with dining table and a view – it is a great room, but feels a bit empty and cold. Though that is due to personal taste. I think I would prefer the executive suite again.

Facilities were great and staff is super friendly and helpful. I would especially like to point out the staff at the check-in, the bellmen and the concierge, who provided amazing service.

If there is one thing the St. Regis Mexico can improve on, it would be the service at its restaurant and bar. The food was pretty good, but not consistent. Chilaquiles at breakfast were amazing while most of the other dishes disappoint. One thing management needs to address is the attention to detail (this is the reason I only give four points; I compare to the St. Regis Singapore where service is impeccable): during breakfast as well as drinks staff was standing around, chatting with each other or the manager seemed to be engaging them in long conversations. This meant, guests had to come in from the balcony and find someone to place orders or get help. No one ever walks around to check on guests, whether the food is ok, the drinks need to be refilled or whether they require anything else. They need to be more attentive to their guests.

Else, we will for sure come back.

Room Tip: Try the executive suite, great space and very cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for the time that you took on writing a detailed review on our property. The bespoke service is one of our core values, so please be sure that the comments have been addressed to the management team at the restaurant. We hope that you can have the time to visit us again and experience an unforgettable experience in Diana, as well as the entire hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

we have all the spa was increidable we have a nice vista from the pool and gym the rooms wre increable

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emoh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thanks for your kind comments.
We are glad you enjoyed The St. Regis Mexico City, please come back soon,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed here on last September during my 4 days Business trip to Mexico city. On my arrival, the VIP pickup service at airport was the beginning of a wonderful experience, the location is excellent which is walking distance to my office in Torre Mayor.

Upon check into my room, the butler tried so much to serve whatever I need and helped me unpack and organize my stuff which I believed was an excellent service. The service is excellent, most staffs were very friendly, smart and attentive, overall they shows the highest standard I've ever experienced.

The rooms are luxurious, well appointed with luxurious furnishings and high quality materials. The bathroom is fabulous and very large, it was equipped with a very nice bath tube, and a separate rain shower and of course, wonderful LCD TV in the mirror.

The breakfast was also outstanding, and the team at the restaurant is great. I liked it so much and ended up having most of my lunch and dinner there since its walking distance to my office.

Overall, if you're like me a St Regis Fan, you will love it as it is a shining example of the brand.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klein_carmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your warm comments. We are really honored knowing that we have conquered you with the St. Regis service. Furthermore it is really good to know your office is close to us in the Financial District and that we may welcome you soon.

Wishing you a lovely day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've just returned from St Regis Mx City and have to say the property is AMAZING. The best thing of the hotel is the staff : everybody is friendly and even the standard room offers butler service. Location (for leisure trips) is not the best for restaurants (I had to go to Polanco to had dinner several times),however, it is really beautiful,just in front Diana's Fountain. Before staying at St Regis, I had stayed at the 4 Seasons, which is gorgeous and has a different atmosphere (beautiful gardens,hacienda style).I highly advise you to stay at St Regis if you want premiere service and comfortable accomodations.

Room Tip: Upper levels offer great views of Paseo de la Reforma
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondcybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read such a kind review, thank you. We are really proud our staff made you feel welcome. Also we would like to announce the opening of J&G Grill by Jean George next May, that will represent an extraordinary culinary experience for you.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I just recently stayed there for a two day trip in Mexico City. I was curious to discover what it is now being called the most luxury hotel in Mexico City. My stay was ok, the hotel is very nice indeed, very modern, the room they put us was nice. I would have to admit the only bad part was not being fully upgraded to a suite as Plat member of their Starwood program. I really had high expectations on that side from previous stays at St. Regis Punta Mita where they really spoil you when you are a Plat member. Unfortunately, not in this one. I did not had a chance to use the restaurant or the fitness center.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for discovering The St. Regis Mexico City. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Even though sometimes is difficult for us to have enough suites for all our Platinum guests, we work on giving them always our best available room. Please allow us to welcome you back soon.
Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The rooms here are very nice, and the location is good.
From what we experienced, Polanco would be the best area to stay in Mexico City but the location of St Regis is pretty good.

The breakfast is continental buffet, with a selection of dishes to have freshly cooked. Highly recommended.

The only problem we experienced was the air conditioning. You set it to the desired temperature and it then blows a lot of air, and makes a lot of noise, until it reaches that temperature at which point it turns itself off altogether. So you have alternating periods of silence and noise as it maintains the temperature. This was a minor annoyance whilst watching TV, but meant we couldnt sleep without turning it off.

Would be 5 stars if not for the air conditioning.

Room Tip: Ask for room on high floor facing Chapultepec Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoneRangerAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to review The St. Regis Mexico City.
We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We apologize about the AC issue, we regret your stay couldn’t be perfect. Please allow us to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Delightful hotel in a prestine address. The only delemor was that the hotel had no Mexican feeling. Try the spa and the fitness center with the infinit pool is an oasis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, as there are many surrounding buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Good afternoon George,

We are very glad you had a delightful time at The St. Regis Mexico City and that you could get indulged at Remède Spa.
We appreciate your time reviewing the hotel,

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,139 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
2,098 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#23 of 312 in Mexico City
962 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mexico City

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 439 | Colonia Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £230 - £538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mexico City is located at Paseo de la Reforma, a key financial and business district as well as a center for social life in the Mexican capital. The hotel in Mexico City enjoys a strategic location in front of the Glorieta de la Diana Cazadora, a meeting point between the Bosque de Chapultepec museums, Polanco business district and the Centro Histórico. The airport is a mere 45 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Starwood, Splitty, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing