We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On top of the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Mexico City
Ranked #8 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On top of the world!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I, stayed here for the week of Christmas and it felt like our second home. The room, room service and butler Raymundo were excellent. We will definitely come and stay at The St. Regis again. Thank you for the quiet and relaxed atmosphere in the middle of a great big city.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyWorldTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Commuity Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

For The St. Regis Mexico City it is very important to make our guests feel like home, especially during those special occasions, when we try to create everlasting memories. Will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    140
    37
    17
    10
See reviews for
132
293
62
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We were there for a wedding and decided to stay for the night. The receptionist, apart of a lady, we're extremely kind and overall the staff was professional and very kind. The hotel has a very nice terrasse where you can eat or have a drink. The wedding dinner was excellent. All the dishes were on high standards. The room was large and very comfortable. The bed huge and most probably the more comfortable ever. Very diffic The bathroom almost a dream. The hotel was quiet and there were no noises at all. Simply a great stay. We look forward for another occasion to be back and enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know you could experience, and therefore recommend, a St. Regis Celebration, as our Banquets service has defined the social events in Mexico City. We are very happy knowing that your stay was comfortable and you were welcomed with a kind and professional service. We will be looking forward to receive you, providing a joyful experience.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Here for the Christmas holiday, we chose the hotel from reviews. You won't go wrong here, as the staff and services are superb, if modern. All arrangements made to see the city with private guide and car were excellent and would highly recommend to those who wish to experience this great place safe and in style.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rider123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

¡Happy Holidays for you and your loved ones! We are thankful for your kind review, we are glad you have enjoyed an amazing experience in Mexico City. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXICO
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Me and my husband went for a company event held on the hotel. It is a modern property, well located on Paseo de la Reforma street. Great, modern decoration from the lobby to the comfortable bedrooms. Regarding service, we forgot our phone charger, with no hesitation was later deliver with no cost to our room. Our company payed for the stayed but definitely I recommend this hotel if you are into luxury travel. Important tip: Since Mexico City is a very busy city I highly recommend to consider location as a main point prior deciding where to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Ana0610,

First of all, thank you very much for your kind comments regarding The St. Regis Mexico City, the bespoke service and luxury property. The hotel is located on of the most iconic avenues in the city, close to shops and the financial district. The St. Regis Butler service is happy to assits all of our guests with their desires.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We went to Mexico City for a birthday party and staying at the St. Regis was outstanding. From checking in to meals in the room to the bar the service was excellent. The food was what you would expect in a world class hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the bed most comfortable. The Bloody Mary's are to die for, just thought I would mention this. The Christmas decorations were beautiful and done in excellent taste also. We attended the symphony at the Belles Artes and it was wonderful. Beautiful building and talent. Had dinner at several restaurants and my husband attended the bull fights. What a wonderful way to celebrate a birthday with friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Patricia,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your last stay. We are happy to know that the gastronomic offer was beyond your expectations. Bloody Mary was created in St. Regis NY in 1934, since then every St. Regis in the world develops its own recipe to seduce our guest’s palates. We are glad to know you tasted the experience behind our traditions.
It is also a great to know you enjoyed the cultural sites Mexico City has to offer and that we were able to create lasting memories with your loved ones.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Last time we were in Mexico City we stayed at the Four Seasons and thought the St. Regis, just up the Paseo, would make for an interesting comparison. Both are excellent hotels. Four Seasons, very traditional. St. Regis, very modern. Lovely rooms and public spaces in both. Great service in both. We loved both and find ourselves unable to pronounce on the which is better question.

We note only that we tend to go for traditional over modern and flat out loved the St. Regis. Five points stand out: (1) views, (2) well designed bedrooms, (3) great showers, (4) great guys managing the doors and taxis at the entrance, and most important, (5) the King Cole Bar.

The King Cole has a fantastic outdoor patio three floors up over the Paseo with views both up and down the avenue and across the Zona Rosa. A comfortable couch, a nearby heater, a drink, and a stimulating view of the traffic winding around Diana. A great amenity.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuillermoAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guillermo,

Thank you so much for your recommendation and all the highlights of your stay. We are honored knowing we made a good impression and we will be glad to have a couch, a drink and a view, waiting for you during each visit,

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

What a beautiful hotel. If you are in DF on business, this is very well located. For tourism, it is not perfectly situated near cool bars/restaurants, but is a pleasant walk to most of the major museums and galleries on Reforma.

Room Tip: Use your Starwood Suite Night Award upgrades here! You want a room that faces the city (although the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Laura,

Thank you for your review. We are close to Condesa and Roma neighborhoods, places with a nice variety of restaurants and bars, we will be glad to show you the best ways to visit them walking or taking a nice bike ride. After a pleasant evening, one of our private cars will bring you back to the hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,332 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
641 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#9 of 312 in Mexico City
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#18 of 312 in Mexico City
1,234 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
1,986 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
2,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mexico City

Property: The St. Regis Mexico City
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 439 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#2 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mexico City is located at Paseo de la Reforma, a key financial and business district as well as a center for social life in the Mexican capital. The hotel enjoys a strategic location in front of the Glorieta de la Diana Cazadora, a meeting point between the Bosque de Chapultepec museums, Polanco business district and the Centro Histórico. The airport is a mere 45 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing