We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in mexico city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Mexico City
Ranked #7 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Perfection, luxury, princess treatment, comfort, yummy, memorable! The perfect mix between mexico's beauty and mexico's great culture. They make you feel right at home. The staff will take care of every detail to make sure you will want to come back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Amaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Amaya:

Your beautiful words are an amazing recommendation for our city and for The St. Regis Mexico City, we cannot be more honored.

Thank you so much,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

it is my first time in mexico and i came to work, and there is not more special that stayed in a fancy hotel. nevertheless my impression with the service of concierge desk was not good enough because they could not tell me where to eat at night, the concierge said that at night there are not many options and he told me to walk around rio lerma and see if something is open. anyhow the service from front desk was great and restaurant diana was very good for me, specially i want to thank the red hair man whom i dont remember the name and stands at the main door that made evrything possible for my request at night, that was my best impression of the hotel, not the fancy, just the service that your personal have

Room Tip: well I stayed in 904, so for me the best option is far away from avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibson p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know our staff was helpful and made you have a memorable stay. Although your first impression at the concierge desk was not satisfying, we will make sure your next impressions are beyond positive, exceling each expectation. Thank you for visiting Mexico City

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

If you are hooked with SPG this is your best bet, we have stayed here many times and recently tried the Meridien and oh did we miss the St Regis.

While this hotel does not compare with other St Regis like in Singapore or Bali, this is a functional and somewhat luxurious hotel. The rooms are somewhat boring, but well appointed.

The buttler service is nonexistent, the staff at check-in are kind of robotic. Their bar is really great, having a nice drink over looking reforma is a big plus.

Breakfast is blah, just ok, service is usually poor at breakfast and you will have to remind them about refilling coffee or water all the time. Not really paying attention to customer needs.

Over all this is still the best bet when staying in DF, you will get a very nice room, and the location is simply the best!

I think the friendliest people are the door men downstairs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being a constant visitor to The St. Regis Mexico City and member of the SPG program. We are grateful for your kind comments, and shall share your cordial views about service and our Signature Butler Service with the rest of the team, to ensure we deliver uncompromised attention to all of our guest. Again, we appreciate your loyalty and shall remain at your service during your next stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

after almost 30hrs of traveling, all i needed was a restful night only to be woken up by some sporting activity at 6am!!!!!!! on a sunday morning no less! there was loud music blasting through the speakers, and people were running, doing yoga, meditation, etc. and created a huge ruckus. was supposed to have a late start to the day, but ended up only sleeping for a miserable 4hrs......

was informed by the reception that this takes place EVERY sunday, with that sunday being special as there was usually no yoga/meditation going on...

how much worse could the day get... i thought. until breakfast...
the breakfast buffet spread was the most pathetic and totally unbefitting of even a 4 star hotel, let alone the St Regis! there were only 4 "hot" items - scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon and pancakes, sitting atop their respective warmers. the rest, smoked salmon, a selection of cheeses, cereal and fruits were all that's offered. thought nothing much of it as had only 4 hours of sleep and wasn't thinking right then. until i asked for cappuccino. and was told i'd be charged USD 4?! what in the world... again... i have never been asked to pay for cappuccino during breakfast in a luxury hotel. too exhausted to argue, i just gave in and asked them to charge it to my room.

when a friend had told me to try the egg frittata, i went "ah... so it's an la carte breakfast." but when i tried to order it, i was told i was on a continental breakfast plan (supposedly for busy businessmen who do not have the luxury of time to wait for a hot meal), and not american which would have included one specialty coffee and a hot item from their iPad menu. i was frustrated and livid and didn't want to have anything else to do with the breakfast staff so i just finished the pathetic breakfast, and decent cappuccino and left.
my tour operator from Arminas Travel blamed it on the hotel making a mistake but i didn't believe her, especially after the many things that did not go right. for the rest of our stay, we were given american breakfasts, but i had already missed that first day breakfast when it would have made my stay a lot better.

when i did have the eggs benedict the next day, and french toast the last, it was underwhelming. the eggs were a overcooked and the yolk didn't run.

the room was fairly huge, with a wonderful bathroom, and even a tv between the two vanities. the rain shower was splendid and leaves you enough room to stand away to let the cold water run first.

the elevator system was interesting but just a little troublesome, but possibly to provide the level of security this city needs.

the star of the hotel has to be the concierge team, who gave terrific recommendations on restaurants, and saved myself and my group from another bad meal. the lady concierge whose name i just can't remember now (sorry!) recommended a list of the best restaurants including "Dulce Patria" at Las Alcobas Hotel in Polanco district!

all starwood hotels, especially st regis, should start to offer complimentary wifi in all areas, even in the rooms, especially at the rates that we are paying. if st regis lhasa can offer free wifi why can't the others.

the location is a miss, for leisure travelers. it's deathly quiet in the evening, after all the office workers and salarymen have returned home. it's obviously designed and located with the business people in mind.

it's a shame, but i don't think i would be coming back.

Room Tip: if you're staying for the weekend, and waking up in st regis on a sunday morning, avoid rooms th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NikolosSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience on TripAdvisor. Though I would like for your stay to be a perfect one, it is the comments of our guests that allow us to improve and for that I thank you. We would like to apologize about the inconvenient noise during your stay, as a landmark of the city, the Reforma Avenue is open to cyclists, runners and families during Sundays mornings, and some other wellness events such as the one that you are making a reference of, which was hosted by a famous yogi instructor and therefore was attended by a larger crowd.

Regarding the inconveniences experiences at breakfast, please be confident that they have been shared with the Director of Food and Beverages so that actions can be taken.

We appreciate your feedback and your kind comments about the concierge team; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Mexico and give us the opportunity to regain your trust.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is elegant, nicely located, not over the top but very nicely appointed with friendly staff. The location works well and the butler service was fantastic, although not exactly how i would envision butler service to work, ordering it over the speaker phone! The bar service was a bit spotty at times, especially out on the beautiful deck. All in all this is one of the nicest places I have stayed and I will definitely stay again. The Restaurant Diana was much better than the J&G Grill, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelJunky_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Commuity Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about The St. Regis Mexico City, we will be happy to welcome you back in the near future,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed for two nights on a short visit to Mexico City. Loved The St. Regis. The room was beautiful. Had everything we needed and more. The service was spectacular. Butler service was great. The pool area and fitness center were beautifully located with a spectacular view of the Reforma. We had breakfast at the Diana restaurant which had a great selection and excellent service. We had dinner at J&G Grill which was also beautiful and the food was delicious. We really wanted to "move in"!! Looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Linda,

We are pleased to know that you had a lovely stay and that you enjoyed our prime location over Reforma Avenue. We will be glad to welcome you in the near future, offering an epicurean experience during each visit,

Warmest,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Have been there several times. Incredible customer service.
They even have a butler service that packs and un-packs your luggage.
Very well situated in Mexico DF on a walking distance from some touristic places.

My only but would be that the menu of the restaurant is a little short, so If you spend long time there you might get too use to it (although is excellent)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Community Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Juan,

Thank you so much for staying at The St. Regis Mexico City. Our St. Regis Butler signature services include packing, unpacking, complimentary coffee and tea service, pressing and shoeshine, developing a bespoke experience during each visit. We will be glad welcoming you at Diana Restaurant, J&G Grill and Private Dinning, which menus will always offer an epicurean sensation,

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
650 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#15 of 312 in Mexico City
1,321 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,056 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#25 of 312 in Mexico City
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mexico City

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 439 | Colonia Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £218 - £532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mexico City is located at Paseo de la Reforma, a key financial and business district as well as a center for social life in the Mexican capital. The hotel in Mexico City enjoys a strategic location in front of the Glorieta de la Diana Cazadora, a meeting point between the Bosque de Chapultepec museums, Polanco business district and the Centro Histórico. The airport is a mere 45 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing