We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$549
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$549
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$386
View deal
StRegis.comUS$549
PricelineUS$546
Hotels.comUS$549
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
995
174
46
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
995
174
46
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service diana restaurant diana fountain luxury suite steam shower glass of champagne four seasons excellent hotel high floor business district fitness center chapultepec park restaurants and bars concierge reforma mexico doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

This is an impressive hotel. We were welcomed with Champagne. As a titanium member, I got an upgrade to an executive suite. We also immediately got a late check out approval. Breakfast was for free as titanium member and was really good. When we came back to the room the first night, there was a free bottle of wine as a special welcome. The service is amazing.
I visited 10 hotels in the last 6 weeks and this is the first one in where everything is just right. Certainly deserves the excellent status.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank rolfs412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandaelizondo0802, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear rolfs412,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your last experience with us!

We pursue excellence in every aspect of our service, and our staff is really prepared to create unique and detailed experiences from the moment you arrive until your depart.

It is really rewarding that you consider us with an excellent status and that your experience was up to your expectations.

We want to thank you again for choosing The St. Regis Mexico City and we will be glad to welcome you back again with open arms on your next trip to Mexico City.

María Fernanda Elizondo
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We loved our stay at the St. Regis! The rooms were immaculate, large, modern and had beautiful views of the city. The staff was at our beck and call (almost overwhelmingly so) and the location was spot on. There was tons to walk to and many attractions were just a short and cheap uber ride away. The King Cole Bar was another highlight of the property. The recently renovated terrace is a perfect spot to grab a bar snack and a couple cocktails.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mes1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandaelizondo0802, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear mes1025,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

The St. Regis Mexico City is known to be located at the best address in Mexico City, surrounded by the most emblematic landmarks of Paseo de la Reforma.

It is really rewarding that you enjoyed your experience at King Cole Bar, we are proud that everything was above your expectations.

We want to thank you again for choosing The St. Regis Mexico City and we will be glad to welcome you back again when your travel plans bring you back to Mexico City.

María Fernanda Elizondo
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Stayed for the first time at the St Regis in Mexico City
Was excellent for me as they fully recognised my Marriott Platinum Ambassador status and gave me a really nice room upgrade. The bedroom, living room and bathroom were all very nice.

The staff in the hotel from arriving in transfer car, to check-in, to personal butler all a really nice experience.

I used room service several times and the quality was very good. I also used the various lounge areas for business meetings.

A really nice hotel with old fashioned values - pity that there weren't more hotels like this. Coffee on room service and in bar areas was very nice.

I will definitely be using the St Regis next time i come to Mexico City.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank T2399BCpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandaelizondo0802, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear T2399BCpaulb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your last experience with us.

We are committed on providing the best service for all our guests by creating special details to ensure that each stay is completely unique.

It is always glad to read that our guests´ enjoy their stay and that your experience was up to the level.

We want to thank you again for choosing The St. Regis Mexico City and we will be glad to welcome you back again when your travel plans brings you back to Mexico City.

María Fernanda Elizondo
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

Most of the year I am traveling in business, I spent at least 150 days a year in hotels
I am very demanding for details, about the st Regis, I could only complain about their taxi services, those cars need to be renewed or better maintenance to their a/c
Also, I had an issue with the running water in the wwcc, took 4 days for them to fix it and one employee thought it was normal
Besides those 2 things, hotel is great, I got upgraded to a very nice suite with nice views
The gym is a bit small, so is the swimming pool, pics can be tricky at their web site
Breakfast is really good, and service at it, was great, but they need to know you in order to get the best service
My expectations about this hotel were covered as most of the employees try to please the customers
I forgot, I don’t like the location much, but that is something I can live with

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank guillermov670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandaelizondo0802, Gerente at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear guillermov670,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your last experience with us, at The St. Regis Mexico City we take our guests' comments very seriously.

We appreciate for having brought these issues to us, which are not reflective of our goal to provide a seamless and bespoke service, these comments have been addressed to the General Manager and our Concierge team in order to correct it.

On behalf of the entire team, we hope that you could give us another opportunity as to meet your expectations in an unmatched way.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

The service here is impeccable. The concierge are wonderful they got us, very hard to get, reservations at all the best restaurants. They paid attention to detail. They are all very nice and friendly. We had a butler service that would bring us complimentary tea whenever we wanted. The indoor pool and jacuzzi is very nice. The rooms are super comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Mexico City. It is absolutely the place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandaelizondo0802, Manager at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear Maryam A,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

At The St. Regis Mexico City we pursue excellence in every aspect of our service, and our staff is really prepared to create unique and detailed experiences from the moment you arrive until your depart. We are proud of the Concierge and Butler Service department which made your stay unfogettable.

It is really rewarding that you highly recommend us!

We want to thank you again for choosing The St. Regis Mexico City and we will be glad to welcome you a back again with open arms on your next trip to Mexico City.

María Fernanda Elizondo
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews