We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place at lowest price”
Review of Suites Teca Once

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suites Teca Once
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I really love this place is close to every where in Mexico City. The people working there are so cute and profesional. The Lofts are the biggest space in a hotel i never been. Almost 1000 sq ft. The lounge music, the breakfast, the Wifi internet, you´re gonna smell a parfum in the room. The owners are transforming the place in a susteinable hotel. This is the ONLY ONE GREEN luxuty hotel in Mexico City i love it !

Room Tip: Say the taxi driver is behind Tecamachalco´s Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yamil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuitesTecaOnce, Manager at Suites Teca Once, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

It´s always our pleasure to take care of our clients and our planet.

Every day is a new opportunity to do it better, sustentable & more comfortable for you and you, your family or coworkers.

Thank you for your review, we are waiting for you soon!

Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

I really want to thank you to all the personal in this sharming place ! Near everything NEW and so clean ! Modern and always i love the concierge service !

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abrahamsermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuitesTecaOnce, Manager at Suites Teca Once, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Mr Abraham Sermann:
it´s a wonderful news to Suites Teca Once Team to know that you had a pleasant stay with us!
Day by day our effort is to take care about all details to make your stay comfortable.
Thank you!
We will waiting for you soon.

Suites Teca Once Team. : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Pros:
For long stays this Boutique Hotel is very good since you have a kitchen and a living area.
Every time I go to Mexico I stay for around 2 weeks, the rooms are clean and very spacious.
The air conditioning works great considering most buildings in mexico don't have any.
There are several restaurants across the street and also a mini store to get bottled water and medicines if needed, also there are like 3 taco restaurants amazing with amazing Mexican food.
In the Corner there is a Sanborn's to go have breakfast or dinner and maybe get a magazine.
Also is next to a Casino how great is that! The casino is kind of old but is fun to have it so close just to play a couple of hours in the afternoon.
If you need a place to stay for work close to Polanco or Lomas this is very good.
The taxi only costs $5 dollars to Antara one of the biggest malls around.

Cons:
A bit hard to find since the entrance is not very wide but fits one car at the time.
The internet works better with cable and the WIFI is medium high.

Room Tip: The WIFI works better in lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuitesTecaOnce, Manager at Suites Teca Once, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

I´s our pleasure to take care of you, your family & Friends!

The Staff & Me are very grateful with your review

Thank you & Wellcome back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

From the website etc, it looks like it should be ok. Well, it's not...

Pro(s):
I guess one could say that the rooms/suites are spacious. Yes, you have a kitchen, although the closest grocery store is a 10-minute cab ride.

Cons:
Security...only one person works here after 8 PM. Two during the day. Consequently, there's really no service.
No food. Their continental breakfast is a joke (instant coffee and wrapped pastries that have been most likely preserved for several years).
The gym is a joke...4 pieces of old equipment. No water anywhere in the whole place.
The internet is spotty at best. After getting a room with no Internet, I was told that only the rooms in the lobby or near the business center really can get Internet connectivity.
No safe, no hair dryer, no iron. Only one towel/day...
Most rooms barely have windows...
Taxi drivers have no idea how to find this place, even if you give them a map...always a treat after a long day of traveling.

You get the gist...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SSAUNDIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuitesTecaOnce, Gerente at Suites Teca Once, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

It´s always a pleasure to recieve our clients comments.
In our welcome guide delivered in every Loft explains some of the points above:

1.- It´s in our regular services for our clients to provide supermarket & restaurants food delivery service to the Suite at your request.

2.- Security box, dryer, extra towels, Iron, water, sodas, basic drugs, personal ameniries like tooth paste, tooth brush, deodorant, razor, always are available atrequest at front desk 24 hrs.

3.- If for any reasson Internet connection it´s not funcion correctly (like some old laptops) or signal is low we can provide you with an internet wire at your request 24 hrs in front desk.

4.- We have 24hrs concierge service & recepcionist service is from 9am to 6pm.

5.- We provide our clients like daily complemmentary Free Continental Breakfast like cereals, beakery, juice, coffe, teas, Fat milk, Non Fat milk.

Note: Suites Teca Once thinking in Taking care about our clients health only provide fresh fruit delivery by our provider daily.
Our other products it´s only from premium brands in it´s original closed packages delivered by our provider every 2 days.

Thank you for take your time for encourage us to be day by day a better place for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paolamf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank cbharari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
6  Thank Adriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Centro Historico
Hostel Amigo
Hostel Amigo
#46 of 232 in Mexico City
197 reviews
Centro Historico
Hotel Principal
Hotel Principal
#137 of 312 in Mexico City
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#29 of 312 in Mexico City
708 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#63 of 312 in Mexico City
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Teca Once? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Teca Once

Address: Avenida de Las Fuentes # 11, Mexico City 53950, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Mexico City
Price Range: £57 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Teca Once 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two level loft. A unique place located at the heart of the best districts of Mexico City, Lomas, Polanco & Santa Fe. With its minimalist design that have a perfect refined elegance, ideal for the travelers of this century. Free Continental Breakfast, Flat screen TV, Sky cable, DVD, safety box, dining room, living room, fully equipped kitchen, Internet, air conditioned, daily cleaning, 24 hr security, parking, business center, gym, food & super market delivery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suites Teca Once reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Teca Once Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing