We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
We Hotel Aeropuerto(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Prix Hotel(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
4
22
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
22
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception counterdesk clerkmexico city airportroom was cleanroom serviceenclosingpesosluggageshowertaxilobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

As there are no shower facilities in the airport, I paid for a night at Hotel Aeropuerto. It was recommended to me by a cab driver. At a very good distance from the airport so no need to worry about arriving late because it is a a very short drive to the airport (10min). The area surrounding the hotel is not the best but it is fine considering the price. The staff were not very friendly or helpful I had to keep going downstairs to the reception to ask for a towel as they would not answer their phone and the maid had refused to give me an extra towel. Other than that it seems like this place is fine for a quick stop in Mexico, you need a hotel near the airport and are on a tight budget (instead of paying the $300/night prices at the hotels in the airport). I will definitely return when I make other quick stops in Mexico City however I am not sure I would like to actually sleep there. Although the room had a very strong chlorine smell, which I'm assuming means it is hygenic enough to sleep there. NOT recommended for families with younger kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelbint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

For roughly $60 (US) a night, this felt like a good value for anyone needing to overnight in Mexico City. The decor and lighting are a little dreary, in a Motel 6 kind of way, but everything was clean, the beds were firm, and the free wifi worked well. Best of all is the proximity to the airport. It can be tricky to figure out how to get from the one to the other, so I took detailed notes to pass along to other travelers. As follows: Start from Puerta 1 in Terminal One. Turn left and walk past the long line of people queued up for taxis and through the brightly lighted underpass beyond. Turn left at the small and inconspicuous sign for the Metro, and take the walkway that forks off to the right (the left-hand one leads to the metro entrance). This path will lead to the bridge that crosses the multi-lane highway. Although the low railings are kind of creepy, we crossed the bridge around 7 in the evening and then again at 5:30 a.m. and felt safe because of the presence of other non-threatening pedestrians. Once off the bridge, continue on a short block to the Ramada. The Aeropuerto adjoins it. From Puerto 1 to the hotel lobby took us about 8 minutes, walking briskly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank SleeplessinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed here the night before an early flight out of Mexico City. Within walking distance of Terminal 1 (international). We arrived Terminal 2 (domestic), and took the free airport shuttle to Terminal 1. Travellers supposed to have boarding pass on outgoing international flight for this, but I showed security guard my printed reservation to Hotel Aeropuerto and he let us pass. Exit Terminal 1 at Door 1, continue walking the same direction outside along a pedestrian sidewalk, and then on a pedestrian overpass that crosses very busy multi-lane road. Rooms at hotel that face road probably noisy; we had room at back of hotel that faced away from road, and no noise. Hotel does not take credit cards. Reservation was all done in Spanish. Room was very clean, and carpeting, furniture, and bed were all in as-new condition. Only a dozen or so channels on TV; I guess no cable TV. Hotel has restaurant, but we were a little skeptical of it, so we walked about 100 meters to a restaurant called "Wings" -- mid-priced, mainstream menu, food and service there fine.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
12  Thank Walk_in_Beauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

HOTEL AEROPUERTO is a good hotel for budget travelers. If you are not used to luxury (and no A/C) and if you use the hotel only to sleep... this is the one. It's located just across the airport and a few steps fron the metro station "Terminal Aerea". I stayed there during my single years and a solo trip last year. The tiny rooms have hot water, shower (don't expect high water pressure but enough to be clean). Full size beds are OK (I read in TA that the hotel also has two bed rooms), The rooms have a small t.v (but if you are out of your room all day you don't need it). There's is an economic restaurant where you can have a homestyle meal (specially breakfast) from the menu. The hotel has a taxi service and is good if you need to check-in by 4:00 am for your 6:00am flight. Room service also is good. The rate is about $50.00 dollars/room.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Miguel-Mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews