We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel el diplomatico”
Review of Distrito Capital

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Distrito Capital
Ranked #159 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“hotel el diplomatico”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We spend a great time in Mexico City; the location of this hotel is the best. You even don't have problems with the traffic jam and there are many choices of transportation.
My only observation are the beds, the matress was very small for 2 people...
For the rest, the attention, the amenities and the bedroom are ok.

Room Tip: Verify the size for the matress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    32
    20
    10
    9
See reviews for
5
41
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I spent 3 nights sub my girlfriend and it's wonderful...the corner suite is amazing...the view is awesome specialy at night, the design is absolutely genuine very chic and trendy, well the staff is very kind and I just want to say thanks for.everything. javier and Isabel. I'll be there soon.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maleger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My company has an office in Santa Fe and I needed a room for a couple of nights. I usually stay at the NH (which is a Nice Hotel -- pun intended!), but it was booked. Distritio Capital is just across the street and operates on 5 floors of a hi-rise building. The lobby is very modern with an understated design. The rooms feature 30 foot ceilings, most painted all black, and one full wall is a window overlooking the city and mountains, which is spectacular at night. the bed was comfortable and the shower worked well There is a TV, Wi-Fi, and an iPod docking station as well as a mini bar. It was quite dark in the room, making it difficult to put on makeup (they really should add lighted cosmetic mirrors to their amenities). The restaurant area is nice and relaxing, and the continental breakfast was tasty. Note that there is a lot of construction going on in the area, including at night. The hotel was kind to provide earplugs, which helped mute the sound.

Room Tip: Ask about whether the room overlooks the construction site and if they are doing night construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MG_IslandHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We are staying here for 3 nights. Our room is on the 28th floor and its like being in an eagles nest with an amazing view of Mexico City. I'm not in love with the minimalistic decor and black walls. Everything is hidden including the bathroom mirror. It took us a day to locate the light switch for the main overhead light!
The bed is very comfy and the shower and tub are great.The breakfast was excellent- fresh juices, assorted healthy cereals and baked breads and boiled eggs, served in a pleasant restaurant with a view of the landscaped terrace. Can't really comment on the location because we chose the Santa Fe area to be close to our friends home.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank East_Village_Apts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico df
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Expensive noisy hotel. "boutique" they offer nothing for the price you pay. The view from there is great, go for a drink but beside this I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulina1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel rooms are awesome! great views, all rooms are from 25th floor and up, the rooms are huge, beds are super comfortables, very nice amenities, the restaurant is one of the best in Mexico city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Security staff there are actually thieves and somehow they manage to make you feel people that goes there to the bar or restaurants are responsible for all the missing stuff. Is just LAME they stole my purse with passport, money, ipod touch and obviously cash inside.
It was just unbelievable. They were rude, arrogant, never let me manage my own way to look up for my stuff. They never really helped me out and at the end when I start making my own way to figure out how to report the problem to their boss, magically, my purse appear in the most weird place...
Too, too lame.
Never, really never stay there. Your stuff will never be that safe and the service is just obnoxious.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Balcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCSANTAFE, Front Office Manager at Distrito Capital, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Balcav

Thanks for your comments, our security staff are carefully selected, the hotel is responsible for missing items if they are reported to the security department. One of our goals is the commitment to service and safety of our guests.

Should you have any further question do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Polanco
Hotel Habita
Hotel Habita
#191 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#9 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa FE
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexic...
#144 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Distrito Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Distrito Capital

Property: Distrito Capital
Address: Juan Salvador Agraz # 37, Mexico City 05300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Distrito Capital 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Distrito Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Distrito Capital Hotel Mexico City
Distrito Capital Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing