We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Client unfriendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dominion Corporate Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

In few weeks i spent there there were several incidents that made me doubt wether they should pay me for staying there. Locked out on a staircase twice in the night because key cards work as they want, security calling a maintenance only after waking up all neighbours without offering me to wait in a lobby (was left sitting on a stairs for couple of hours) or even without saying sorry. Ham or cheese breakfast selection with no variety of fruit. Very very unpleasant receptionist harassing me for taking other cheese than she prepared and claiming that she has to throw that away?!? (Did not get it at all.) Anyway, i only went there for a breakfast once - first and last.
Besides above, apartments are huge, comfortable and clean (except kitchen sink which stinks and washing machine which destroys clothes) Gym is also quite nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debilny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mag A, Community Manager at Dominion Corporate Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Debilny F,
First, let me thank you for taking the time to write this comment. We are always happy to get feedback as it helps us work on the things that need changing. We are truly saddened your expectations were not met during your stay. Our guests’ security is the most important thing for us, so we would like to take this chance to apologize for the bad experience. Please let us assure you that we have taken cards in the matter, the fruit variety has improved and we have installed security cameras on every floor to prevent this ever happening again.

Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Mexico City and hoping we can prove our high standard of hospitality next time.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great place! Perfect location directly at the park, restaurants, bars and supermarkets. very close by. 5 min walk to the turibus stop. Rooms are very big and well equipped. Continental breakfast was included (cereals, yoghurt, fruits, bread, cheese and ham, coffee and juice) and sufficient. As we missed the eggs, we did some in our kitchen and took them downstairs :-) but the would probably even bring the breakfast upstairs.Two bedrooms, one for the children with three single beds, one with a king size bed. Two bathrooms and a balcony. We were in the 5th floor with a lot of light which was perfect. It was clean and the people very friendly. Air condition only exists in the main bedroom therefor the rest of the apartment gets quite warm, but we survived. There is a small pool, which was perfect for a small break in the afternoons. The living and kitchen area is open and very big. We loved it. Definitely a good place to stay. We will come back!

Room Tip: Room 501/502/401/402.... Have a great balcony with view and no trees in front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagaMart, Community Manager at Dominion Corporate Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear CJ,
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Fond Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 6 weeks, and was quite satisfied with the service. The hotel provides its guests, the comfort of home, away from home. It is situated at a prime and a happening location of Mexico city.
In my opinion, this property is less of a hotel & more of a fully modernized serviced-apartment.
Each suite consisted of 2 big rooms, spacious Dinning, Drawing rooms and a kitchen. Having a private kitchen was a boon for pure-vegetarian travelers like me, as I didn't have had much options to eat outside. The suite was loaded with all the amenities: Big refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, all sorts of kitchenware, a washing machine, TV sets, DVD player etc etc and even a water dispenser!
There is a small swimming pool & a Gym as well in the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although non Spanish tourists may face difficulties during weekends as the Front desk people, who speak English, are not available over the weekend.
Breakfast was fine, though it lacked variety. Moreover the menu was same throughout, consisting of cornflakes, cut fruit, juice, coffee, yogurt, breads & marmalade.

The only issue I faced during my stay was that the internet connectivity faltered frequently. Moreover, the price is towards the higher end, considering that luxury hotels are available in nearby locations at lesser price.

Overall, I would rate it as 4.5 out of 5.

Room Tip: The hotel is more suitable for travelers who intend to have a long duration stay. Also, this place m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AkshayDhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The doors are open, once You made a reservation. Precisely. Somehow still the same ... since 31 months we did not come here, but now again, we spend a couple of weeks here. It is familiar, once You are here. It is not cheap, and the service is friendly, but somewhat poor. Cleaning of the rooms is happening every day - moving the debris from one location to the next. Breakfast is very selected meaning papayas, toast, some cornflakes, bread, butter and marmelade, But: they have an expresso machine! We enjoy the coffee every morning, the children the pool every afternoon, and the concierge at the door are very friendly.

Room Tip: The highest high You can reach as You are in the middle of nightlife of Polanco. Cars are rushing al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The Dominion Suites was a perfect choice for my family of 3. We were waiting for a permanent residence to move into in Mexico City. Dominion Suites has an excellent location, very easy walking distance to many shopping areas and restaurants. The staff was excellent as well. I would like to specifically cite Alvaraz Pabell as an exceptional employee. He was extremely helpful to us during our 10 day stay at the Dominion Suites. Anything I asked or questioned him he always was there to find the answer for me. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Mexcio City. The suites are big and spacious. The outdoor pool is heated. The cleaning staff and the security guards were all great. Thank you for a wonderful stay. One other thing that is very important is the Dominion Suites is pet friendly. We had our 2 dogs with us as well. There is a park across the street from the hotel that was very pet friendly. Kellie T.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This hotel is very poorly managed. The elevators rarely work. The internet is spotty at best. Internet connectivity goes down each night at 9. If you have any service need after 8 pm you have to wait the next day. The Management staff treats the guests as an inconvenience. The location is amazing, but considering you can get a Jr. suite at the Marriott, W or Intercontinental hotel next door for less, and get better service you are better off staying there.

The breakfast is below par. Parking costs extra. Beware of this hotel if you rely on working from your hotel. If you want to pay a premium for a sib standard experience, this place is for you.

Room Tip: There is not room service. The maid service and Door men are very helpful. The hotel Management is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JCwashDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stayed at Dominion Suites for 15 months. Perfect place for International travellers on short-term assignments. I stayed in a very spacious 2 bedroom suite. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Surrounding area is very safe.

Room Tip: Rate is per night only, would suggest mattress pad for longer stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Suites Obelisk
Suites Obelisk
#205 of 312 in Mexico City
60 reviews
Polanco
Hotel Habita
Hotel Habita
#161 of 312 in Mexico City
263 reviews
Polanco
Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
FlowSuites Polanco
FlowSuites Polanco
#68 of 227 in Mexico City
7 reviews
Polanco
Suites Tennyson by BlueBay
Suites Tennyson by BlueBay
#5 of 227 in Mexico City
78 reviews
Polanco
Pug Seal Allan Poe Suites
Pug Seal Allan Poe Suites
#1 of 227 in Mexico City
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dominion Corporate Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dominion Corporate Suites

Address: Calle Aristoteles 21 | Polanco, Mexico City 11550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Mexico City
Hotel Class:4 star — Dominion Corporate Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominion Corporate Suites is located in the dynamic and vibrant Polanco district, and houses 24 modern, spacious two-bedroom suites, each with a living room, fully equipped kitchen, and private balcony. Dominion Corporate Suites prides itself on offering short and extended stays to guests who count on our high-touch, personalized service and extensive hotel amenities. A contemporary environment where space, quality and elegance meet, Dominion Corporate Housing is the ideal choice for those staying on the west side of the city. In addition to being pet friendly, the property offers covered parking, 24-hour security, complimentary breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, and free WiFi to ensure a comfortable and productive to stay for executives and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dominion Corporate Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dominion Corporate Suites Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing