We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco
Ranked #142 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    110
    66
    23
    22
See reviews for
40
48
15
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culiacan, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I spent just 1 night in this hotel, and didn't use all the amenities available. So this review is just for the room. The room was too small, with one full bed and a desk, it had an LCD TV between 32 and 40 inches size (very good size).

There were some stains on the bed linen, that gave me a bad impression.

The bathroom was ok, but it should have a furniture below the sink, because doesn't look good to see the pipes.

The employees were very friendly at the front desk and the bellboy, congrats for having them.

The price of 1 night was 1,700 pesos, very near to the camino real and fiesta americana near in this area, and this hotels have bigger rooms and better amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with bigger bed size than a full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Mr. Casanova

Many thanks for your comments, is important to say that the rate depends on the offer ,demand and the area too. You know our hotel is located in to the best area in the Mexico City. The Hotel has other rooms more spacious.

I´ll be taking care in the points that you tell us right now. Please come back with us, i promise your experience will be great.
My Staff and I will be waiting for your during the next visit, will be a pleasure serve you,


Rosario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, California
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Awful Service! No towels -- I had to call for them two days in a row. The mirror in bathroom was dirty! Housekeeping left the coffee pot on, so I was greeted by the stench of burnt coffee grounds upon my evening return to the room. The foyer furniture is VERY uncomfortable, so waiting for colleagues was quite difficult.
I was "upgraded" to a garden room -- but, NO VIEW and window was mostly blocked by a HUGE pillar -- INSIDE THE ROOM. I could barely access the desk or the window.
The staff's english was not good. I was not expecting much, yet was still unpleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLCJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
First of all, please accept my appologies for all the inconvenients and mistakes we made during you stay here with us, I'm reviewing thos with my straff in order to fix and solve the issues you mentinoed to us. I'm agree with you, this is unaceptable, again, sorry for the inconvenients.

Regarding the room, yes we do have different sizes and due the bulding some of them have some adecuations thta may result unconfortable, but we also have a great romos, bigger to satisfy your space needs.

Hope you can give us a new oppportunity to serve you and try one of those romos where I'm sure you will be much more confortable and also warrantee you that you may receive the Wyndham Polanco kind of service that we provide to all our guests.

Again, please accept our appologies and let us know when you will be in town again, sure we will do it better.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Walnut Creek, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The price was right, the location ideal but oh what a mistake. I was there for three nights, two of them housekeeping did not bring clean towels to the room. The evening staff was not confident in their english so getting fresh towels to the room was not easy.One of the bolts attaching the toilet to the floor was not connected and the service of the afternoon and evening staff was not good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest:

I'm so sorry to receive your comments about our staff and service, unfortunatelly we had higger turover the past month and had a shorter time for the new staff training, we are already working on that, it is now at stándard now and hope you can give us a new opportunity where you can verify and feel it.

Once again, so sorry for the inconvenients, will be a pleasure to serve you during your next trip to Mexico City,

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Hotel is very good located, comfortable and clean. Bed is a little to soft for my preferences and there is little furniture to store clothes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Federico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thanks for your comments and suggestions.
We hope stay with us in the next visit.

Regards.
Rosario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Suites Contempo
#82 of 309 in Mexico City
117 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#17 of 309 in Mexico City
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Polanco
Suites Obelisk
Suites Obelisk
#170 of 309 in Mexico City
57 reviews
Camino Real Polanco Mexico
#76 of 309 in Mexico City
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco

Property: Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco
Address: Calle Tolstoi No. 22, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing