We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms were OK, and quiet. The hotel it is located close...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco
Ranked #154 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

hotel has very good location for business in the nearby business district in Mexico City. the selection of tv channels is very poor, like the cheapest cable plan. people are friendly and ready to help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Many thanks for your comments, we appreciate that, regarding your comments about the tv channels I just want let you know that we have Sky and following your recomendation we will have more channels starting next January.

Best regards

Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank efpasta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Good atention, and excelent service,,good ubication too...

Send me good offer each 15 days go to México City.

Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Felipe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank You for your comments, you are welcome!
Please send me your email address to my email. rosarioortiz@wyndham.com . I will send you a special rate.

Warm regards,

Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Luis Alberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I found this hotel through a hotel booking site. The price was amazing and so I decided to book. The staff was very helpful and came to my aid in seconds for anything I needed, especially when the battery in my room's safe ran out. There were certain members of the staff that did not speak fluent English but if you are in Mexico maybe it is time to speak a little Spanish. I found the staff to be helpful and caring with a smile on their face.
The location is ideal because it is near the Castle of Chapultepec (which I was able to see from my window) and also close to restaurants (LosTres Panchos), stores and bars. If you find yourself on the side of the street, you may be waking up early to the sounds of honking and cars; the staff will be happy to move you to an interior room if you would like more silence. There is a small parking/valet service located in the building and there are plenty of opportunities to catch a taxi. You are also near the many museums the city has to offer. You will not be disappointed with your stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room away from the street that overlooks the Castle of Chapultepec. The view wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Occhiblu1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Guest :
Thanks for your comments, its great that yuo want to speak Spanish but we are working to improve the English of out staff.

Thanks for your comments, its great that yuo want to speak Spanish but we are working to improve the English of out staff.

Our main focus is to make your stay as pleasant as we can so Im happy to know that you had a good experience.

Again, we are committed with your satisfaction please let me know when are you coming back again to book you in a interior and quiet room.


Best Regards

Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyndham_10, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Suites Contempo
#64 of 313 in Mexico City
145 reviews
Camino Real Polanco Mexico
#69 of 313 in Mexico City
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Suites Obelisk
Suites Obelisk
#218 of 313 in Mexico City
66 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Hotel Park Villa
#192 of 313 in Mexico City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco

Address: Calle Tolstoi No. 22, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: £64 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing