We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good - Above average for Mexico City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco
Ranked #143 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very good - Above average for Mexico City”
Reviewed 17 April 2010

By mistake, I booked a one-bed room. The very kind recepcionist upgraded us to a room with 2 beds with at no extra charge, which was great! This hotel is the cheapest in its category and provides almost the same features as others hotels would. Service is definitely its greatest asset. Location is also quite convenient. However, I've got 3 complains: 1. beds are very soft so sleeping is difficult, 2. breakfast is very poor, and 3. lighting throughout the hotel and the rooms is a cold light, blue colored, not very bright (those awful energy-saver bulbs), and it can turn your mood down very quickly. A plus: free wi-fi.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoine_K_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_10, manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this review, 3 May 2010
Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards.

Rosario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    107
    65
    23
    21
See reviews for
39
46
15
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

The hotel is a great "no extra" place. There is no pool, no big gym, no big restaurant, but the most important is there, a great clean room with a king size bed, a great bathroom with a shower large enough for two and with a lot of water pressure. Free small bottles of water, great kit of soaps, and great service. I have just paid 26,50 US$ / night (10 nights for a total of 265 US$) for a suite (a little office with a sofa bed and a bedroom) with Orbitz. Incredible I know !!!! BUT please note that at the rack rate this hotel doesn't worth it an it is possible to find better places for less in Mexico city. Unfortunately they try to sell you the services of there own taxis at the door. The personnel is always waiting outside to be sure you cannot catch another one, Be carefull, They will charge you an eye and a leg, check always the fare in advance. They charge 3 times the price of a radiotaxi catched on the street. Free WiFi quite slow.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HomosapiensCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_10, MANAGER at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this review, 31 March 2010
Dear Customer:
Thanks for taking some of your time to give us feedback. The rate you paid was a promotional one rate. I'm sure we are one of the best value for your money options can find around here. Hope may have a new oppportunity to serve you soon.

Regards

Wyndham Garden Polanco GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

The hotel is either new or remodeled. I had the room for 60 dollars a night (negociated on priceline) then I upgraded there for less then 20 bucks a night.Everythiing is tastefully decorated and modern. I had a comfortable king size bed, nice size bathroom,2 flat screen tvs, and a small living room. .Oh and free wifi!
The restaurant is limited, but for breakfast it was convinent.
The staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to keep you content! They have a travel agency that books tours, I wouldnt recommened the city on (use the panflet that they have at the entrance for the hop on hop off bus instead) The Pyramid tour is well worth it! They also have the hotel taxi but they are a bit pricey. Also if you are going to use them, first ask the hotel about how much it would cost, then when u get in to the taxi ask again.
To get to the center you will need to either take the taxi, or the bus. This is the onlly one thing I didnt like about the hotel was the location.
One more thing, write this down El Fogonsito- this is a restaurant arround the corner that is to die for and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_10, manager at Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco, responded to this review, 31 March 2010
Dear customer:

Thanks for your comments, we are working with the taxi company in order to provide you the best rate. Our main focus is to offer a safe sarvice vs street cabs.

Regards

Wyndham Garden Polanco GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

The hotel is fine. the cont'l breakfast included is poor but ok, Just try to avoid the standard rooms ending in 07 and 09 because they are kinda small, Try to get 06's and 08's. The taxis at the door of the hotel will charge you an eye and a leg, check always the fare in advance. One thing I liked: the Bath and Body Works products in the bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Hotel was clean, super comfortable and quiet. We had to upgrade to a suite because we were three and we had made reservations via an online source. The transaction was painless and actually a good deal compared to their advertised prices for a suite.

The room was clean and comfortable, not big but not small either. After traveling throughout Guanajuato and Oaxaca, this was definitely a treat, since we were able to have a restful night in the plush king size bed.

My boyfriend slept on the sleeper sofa and felt it was slightly more comfortable than other hotels we had stayed.

Hotel staff were soooo nice and accommodating. The two gentleman who worked either day time or afternoon/evening shifts were excellent! The hotel car was convenient for a quick Polanco drive to a restaurant. Very nice guy too. He even gave us his cell number to call him for a pick up from the restaurant. Unfortunately, the restaurant could not call personal cell numbers (???).

Location was just okay. I like taking the Metro ($3 pesos per person), but the walk was a bit far and not the best at night. There are some places to eat across the street, but we really didn't venture out in the area, except for Chapultepec Park. Its walking distance where you'll find museums and the Turibus stop.

Lastly, make sure you tell the cab driver the hotel is located in Colonia Nueva Anzures. Otherwise, they'll have a hard time finding it, costing you much pesos. Also, same street as Fiesta Americana POLANCO, practically across the street. Tell driver its on Leon Tolstoi, between Liebnitz and Dante streets near the Torre Mayor (supposed to be the tallest building in Latin America).

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sock_Billi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

The Wyndham was located right near the Chapultapec Park. That was the only good thing about the hotel. I was very dissapointed about the service and the cleanliness of the hotel. There was a card on the night stand that gave you the option to have your sheets then put the card on the pillow, but if you wanted to "save the earth" then you could put the card on your nightstand and they wouldn't wash you sheets. We put the card on our pillow everyday and our sheets were only changed 2X in 10 nights! The sheets had stains on them so you could always tell when they had been changed or not. Sometimes the housekeeper would replace the shampoo, soap, etc.. and sometimes she wouldn't. Same with the coffee, towels, and even the toilet paper! There is so much noise from the streets because it was a major route for Micro busses and general traffic. Even on the 7th floor we couldn't sleep past 6 am! I will never stay here again! They also have to dressers and a very small closet. I do not recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MexicanTourist_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2009

It was Awesome!!! Was modern, nice, and well-kept. The staff was very accomadating. I would definately recommend the hotel to anyone.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank alongest555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Suites Contempo
#83 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Camino Real Polanco Mexico
#74 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#15 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco

Property: Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco
Address: Calle Tolstoi No. 22, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Mexico City Polanco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing